Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

47 piece kit. Ideal for general purpose use. Includes pliers, screwdrivers, adjustable wrench, hex key, file and scissors with bi-material handle, bit driver with bits, nylon-coated measuring tape, heavy duty utility knife with spare blades, mini hacksaw, spring clamp and stainless ruler.

47 piece kit. Ideal for general purpose use. Includes pliers, screwdrivers, adjustable wrench, hex key, file and scissors with bi-material handle, bit driver with bits, nylon-coated measuring tape, heavy duty utility knife with spare blades, mini hacksaw, spring clamp and stainless ruler.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
84 of 85(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Review 1 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations
14 Jul 2014
By E55exBoy
, Salisbury
"No need to reel off 'what's in the bag' - but I have to tell you that I thought there would be some 'lame ducks' in the tool kit - so far the only questionable item is the smallest headed 'normal size' screwdriver which is a little weedy - apart from that I am absolutely satisfied and amazed that all of this has cost less than £30.00.
I have bought a hammer and scraper (Forge Steel) also a wrecking bar to add to the kit but apart from that I consider myself sorted for a little while - what that means to me is that - I don't have to keep pestering workmates to borrow their tools any more or - waste time trying to find site tools to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool kit, great price!
11 Jul 2014
By CaptainNesmo
, Tonbridge, Kent
"I got this tool kit in advance of a house move, for those odd jobs around the house and some slightly more ambitious DIY projects, so I'm by no means a professional user.
So far, I've found this to be a really good tool kit. The aren't too many heads for the interchangeable screwdriver, but there's obviously a space and cost limit, and the included tips are fine for most jobs.
The only omission is a hammer, but it's not going to break the bank to add one.
All in all, a very good buy!"
Review 3 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value starter set!
4 Jul 2014
By M1DMN
, Kent
"Title says it all, bought as a present to start someone's tool collection in their new home.
They have not had it long enough to give a performance or reliability score but they seem to be of reasonable quality so I don't see a problem for DIY use.
"
Review 4 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was delighted
2 Jul 2014
By Steve6648
, South Wales
"Bought as a gift for my daughter - great product, great value, and she loved it!!"
Review 5 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
47 piece set
2 Jul 2014
By 7646
, Bolton
"The tool bag alone is worth the cost of the set.
The tools are of good quality and to be honest I was amazed at the value when I checked the tools out and the good quality tool bag that they go in
If your looking for a starter kit to get you going you wont find a better set than this.
"
Review 6 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool Kit
2 Jul 2014
By Bobbond006
, Brookville
"So very pleased with took kit ,have shown everyone it , my wife so many times she fell asleep"
Review 7 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing starter kit.
28 Jun 2014
By Dsfl
, Buckingham
"This kit is brilliant to help start putting your home together. Nice cheap price for all the tools you get, useful for building basic needed Items such as beds, chairs shelfs. Really happy overall."
Review 8 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girls gear
26 Jun 2014
By rufus259
, hull
"bought specifically for my daughter to have at her home. as a parent how many have had to drag all their tools round time and again. this sset covers the majority of all small job requisites. light robust and considering it is a bag, the storage capacity is excellent, for all those little extras that you know you will need. the only downside to this is the knowledge that she now has the tools to do the job but not the capability and will hopefully call first.
an excellent choice of across the board tools as a starter set or as this is to be, an emergency set which has practically all you need.
"
Review 9 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great range of tools
25 Jun 2014
By Mickhunt
, Sheffield
"Good strong bag and plenty of handy tools there's room to add more tools as well. I've seen these bags around £20 alone.
I wouldn't have paid more than £30 tho,
"
Review 10 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOT No Hammer...No worries.
25 Jun 2014
By Brackers
, Great Yarmouth
"What can i say, great item at a great price, if i wanted to be picky i could say ' where's the hammer'??
But i'm not, good sturdy bag, plenty for the price good quality tools.
I bought this for use at work but will be buying one for personal use.
Good Job Screwfix......
"
Review 11 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for trade and DIYer
24 Jun 2014
By GMM1
, BEXLEY
"2nd one brought inside a year, in the building trade cannot complain very handy and bag well made"
Review 12 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Money
24 Jun 2014
By Josie70
, Dumfries
"Great little tool kit and brilliant storage bag which I can fit most of my other bits and bobs in to. Doesn't come with a hammer though (?)."
Review 13 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent starter tool kit
23 Jun 2014
By ChuckW
, inverclyde
"Good selection of tools and ideal as a starter kit"
Review 14 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well pleased
22 Jun 2014
By petejc
, essex
"great kit and i am always amazed at teh speed of delivery . I live in the middle of nowhere and this is very useful .. Thanks"
Review 15 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good selection of tools
21 Jun 2014
By carvings
, Croydon
"Very good value for money and contains an excellent selection of practical tools only one comment it is pity no hammer is included. However I was very pleased with especially as it came in such strong and practical sized bag."
Review 16 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool kit
20 Jun 2014
By aljieson
, waltham cross
"excellant choice very good variety will use on special jobs saves hunting in shed when it is untidy glad i purshased this"
Review 17 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat starter kit
17 Jun 2014
By 2Springers
, Oldham
"Good little starter tool kit for anyone.
Originally bought this as a loaner kit after having one to many good tools butchered or lost by friends. I'm pleased to say that with the addition of a hammer, folding chisel and a set of ring spanners this has become my take anywhere tool bag (ample room in bag for more stuff)
If you are looking for a small 'does most jobs' kit then at £30 this is the one.
"
Review 18 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and value
17 Jun 2014
By thomo82
, Aberdare
"Quality tools and at a good price which can be stored in the case supplied (big enough for any other tools you wish to add, hammer for example)"
Review 19 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect starter tool kit.
16 Jun 2014
By welltheresyourproblem
, Canterbury
"Makes a brilliant gift for when the kids move to their first home. Quality tools that can tackle a multitude of jobs around the house. Outstanding value."
Review 20 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
12 Jun 2014
By StevieJTL
, Belper
"this a comprehensive and great value tool kit, ideal for beginners or small DIY. The tools are all good quality and will last."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>