Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forge Steel 47Pc Tool Kit

Forge Steel 47Pc Tool Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
112 of 115(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Review 1 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Useful And Great value!!
6 Feb 2015
By percymama
, Bodmin Cornwall
" I have been looking for a reasonably priced toolbox//chest for a couple of weeks, when this came up on a daily deal website, has everything you could think of for DIY jobs around the home, and would no doubt be a nice simple and compact addition to any garage, perfect for leaving in the boot of your car, never be without the tool you need at the side of the road again!!
Really fantastic customer service in store too, cannot say enough about how easy and pleasurable this transaction was. "
Review 2 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional value for money
5 Feb 2015
By MKdave39
, milton keynes
" This was the first time I had used the click and collect service and Screwfix did not disappoint.
Exceptional value for money .. I was amazed how much I got for the price payed
I would have no hesitation to recommend this tool set for anyone considering making a purchase "
Review 3 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
5 Feb 2015
By rstaaar
, Sussex
" Was lucky enough to get this at the discounted price.. bargain. Really happy "
Review 4 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifesaver Toolkit!
4 Feb 2015
By Olblueyes2
, Sheffield
" I bought a version of this toolbag and assorted tools a few years ago and it has proved to be a total lifesaver. I keep it in the boot of my car and with a few additional items, jack saw, socket set, multimeter etc has proved to be a lifesaver. I have used it at my Daughters house, mother inlaws, sons caravan. I love it and could not believe it when It was advertised at the sale price of £19.99. I could not resist it at this price and bought two. One for my son and one for my son inlaw. There can be no excuses now for borrowing my tools!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool kit
2 Feb 2015
By knaggs
, hull
" Very good value for money £19.99.I got it for £9.9 9 because I got ten pounds off I bought this product because of the bag you got with its very well made very happy "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product. Great value
2 Feb 2015
By Molovin
, Swansea
" I wasn’t looking for anything in particular and was just browsing when I came across this in the clearance section.
For £20 I was amazed with how much kit you got. Checked stock and travelled 9 miles to get this. And I wasn’t let down at all. Same as other reviews on here you get pretty much (and more) that and keen diy’er would ever need (bar a hammer) I haven’t used the kit yet but I have already used Forge steel screwdrivers before and they work wonderfully. The bag itself in my opinion is worth £10. It has inside and outside pockets which Id use to hold screws and nails and it has plenty of space for my 18v cordless drill (saves me carrying 2 work boxes around
Overall fab product and for this price there’s nothing else on the market with this amount of kit. "
Review 7 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good tool kit
1 Feb 2015
By Selfbuildsam
, Sunny Sussex
" This is a really sturdy tool kit with good tools for that occasional job. You might want to give the knife to someone else and get a few extras but otherwise excellent value for money!
I bought this to keep in the van as I often leave my tools on-site and then get asked to do a quick job at home or out and about and never have the right tool. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
25 Jan 2015
By jadmaintenance
, caernarfon
" i recived this as a gift, one of the best ive had in years, i was debaiting on reliablity as i only know the brand as a cheap make but i was wrong, everything a diyer needs and more room for added extras, i hve had this for over 7 months and all still going strong "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy
6 Dec 2014
By anniebee
, Moreton
" A very good set with all the necessary basics, good quality at a reasonable price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We'll worth the money
4 Sep 2014
By Nickl83
, Torquay
" We'll worth the money and everything u need with plenty of room for more tools and light and easy to store "
Review 11 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value-Great Kit
20 Aug 2014
By WDaveB
, Moray
" Recently bought this tool set for use in my daughters new house. Very comprehensive set of strong and robust tools for everyday home use. Really impressed with the complete package and thoroughly recommend it. Excellent value and an excellent buy at a great price. "
Review 12 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!!
14 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Irvine
" This tool kit is great, the bag is extremely sturdy and the tools are handling everyday use as an engineer well. Not had any problems so far and don't think I ever will.
The only downside is that this set does not include a pair of snips or a hammer.
Would highly recommend.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great complete package
14 Aug 2014
By Sitechief
, Cumbria
" This package provides a great selection of tools for all the standard tasks.
A good variety of tools that are of a good solid make and strong enough to complete the job.
Had the bonus of coming complete with a sturdy tool bag with space to hold other tools. "
Review 14 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top value tool bag
12 Aug 2014
By luckylucan
, Malvern
" This tool bag is outstanding value. Good quality tools not the usual rubbish from other stores. Would have been good to include a Hammer but at this price for this quality who cares. Bag alone worth every penny! "
Review 15 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
11 Aug 2014
By col83
, warrington
" I would recommend this product as its great value and its such a great tool kit if your looking for a everything you need tool kits for DIY "
Review 16 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
9 Aug 2014
By mb82
, coventry
" Its a great product for even greater price. Quite lot good quality tools and it comes with handy bag. I would recommend it to everyone as a starter kit. I did not score the full 5stars for performance cos I had no chance to use them yet. "
Review 17 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
8 Aug 2014
By KCdiyer
, chessington
" even though you get a lot in this, there is room for more tools in the bag, and also the tools are goo Quality. Source Forge is the new heavy weight. "
Review 18 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work bag
7 Aug 2014
By Mojam
, Doncaster
" A really good kit. Bought as present for someone new to
Diy
"
Review 19 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little starter kit
4 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Farnborough
" What a great buy. The bag alone is worth 30 quid. All the tools are well made and robust. Would have got 5 stars for features but I would swap some tools out first. Like a hammer instead of a hacksaw. Still we'll impressed though. "
Review 20 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations
14 Jul 2014
By E55exBoy
, Salisbury
" No need to reel off 'what's in the bag' - but I have to tell you that I thought there would be some 'lame ducks' in the tool kit - so far the only questionable item is the smallest headed 'normal size' screwdriver which is a little weedy - apart from that I am absolutely satisfied and amazed that all of this has cost less than £30.00.
I have bought a hammer and scraper (Forge Steel) also a wrecking bar to add to the kit but apart from that I consider myself sorted for a little while - what that means to me is that - I don't have to keep pestering workmates to borrow their tools any more or - waste time trying to find site tools to use. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>