Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forge Steel 47Pc Tool Kit

Forge Steel 47Pc Tool Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99 of 101(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Review 1 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We'll worth the money
4 Sep 2014
By Anonymous
, Torquay
"We'll worth the money and everything u need with plenty of room for more tools and light and easy to store"
Review 2 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value-Great Kit
20 Aug 2014
By WDaveB
, Moray
"Recently bought this tool set for use in my daughters new house. Very comprehensive set of strong and robust tools for everyday home use. Really impressed with the complete package and thoroughly recommend it. Excellent value and an excellent buy at a great price."
Review 3 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!!
14 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Irvine
"This tool kit is great, the bag is extremely sturdy and the tools are handling everyday use as an engineer well. Not had any problems so far and don't think I ever will.
The only downside is that this set does not include a pair of snips or a hammer.
Would highly recommend.
"
Review 4 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great complete package
14 Aug 2014
By Sitechief
, Cumbria
"This package provides a great selection of tools for all the standard tasks.
A good variety of tools that are of a good solid make and strong enough to complete the job.
Had the bonus of coming complete with a sturdy tool bag with space to hold other tools."
Review 5 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top value tool bag
12 Aug 2014
By luckylucan
, Malvern
"This tool bag is outstanding value. Good quality tools not the usual rubbish from other stores. Would have been good to include a Hammer but at this price for this quality who cares. Bag alone worth every penny!"
Review 6 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
11 Aug 2014
By col83
, warrington
"I would recommend this product as its great value and its such a great tool kit if your looking for a everything you need tool kits for DIY"
Review 7 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
9 Aug 2014
By mb82
, coventry
"Its a great product for even greater price. Quite lot good quality tools and it comes with handy bag. I would recommend it to everyone as a starter kit. I did not score the full 5stars for performance cos I had no chance to use them yet."
Review 8 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
8 Aug 2014
By KCdiyer
, chessington
"even though you get a lot in this, there is room for more tools in the bag, and also the tools are goo Quality. Source Forge is the new heavy weight."
Review 9 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work bag
7 Aug 2014
By Mojam
, Doncaster
"A really good kit. Bought as present for someone new to
Diy
"
Review 10 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little starter kit
4 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Farnborough
"What a great buy. The bag alone is worth 30 quid. All the tools are well made and robust. Would have got 5 stars for features but I would swap some tools out first. Like a hammer instead of a hacksaw. Still we'll impressed though."
Review 11 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations
14 Jul 2014
By E55exBoy
, Salisbury
"No need to reel off 'what's in the bag' - but I have to tell you that I thought there would be some 'lame ducks' in the tool kit - so far the only questionable item is the smallest headed 'normal size' screwdriver which is a little weedy - apart from that I am absolutely satisfied and amazed that all of this has cost less than £30.00.
I have bought a hammer and scraper (Forge Steel) also a wrecking bar to add to the kit but apart from that I consider myself sorted for a little while - what that means to me is that - I don't have to keep pestering workmates to borrow their tools any more or - waste time trying to find site tools to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool kit, great price!
11 Jul 2014
By CaptainNesmo
, Tonbridge, Kent
"I got this tool kit in advance of a house move, for those odd jobs around the house and some slightly more ambitious DIY projects, so I'm by no means a professional user.
So far, I've found this to be a really good tool kit. The aren't too many heads for the interchangeable screwdriver, but there's obviously a space and cost limit, and the included tips are fine for most jobs.
The only omission is a hammer, but it's not going to break the bank to add one.
All in all, a very good buy!"
Review 13 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value starter set!
4 Jul 2014
By M1DMN
, Kent
"Title says it all, bought as a present to start someone's tool collection in their new home.
They have not had it long enough to give a performance or reliability score but they seem to be of reasonable quality so I don't see a problem for DIY use.
"
Review 14 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was delighted
2 Jul 2014
By Steve6648
, South Wales
"Bought as a gift for my daughter - great product, great value, and she loved it!!"
Review 15 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
47 piece set
2 Jul 2014
By 7646
, Bolton
"The tool bag alone is worth the cost of the set.
The tools are of good quality and to be honest I was amazed at the value when I checked the tools out and the good quality tool bag that they go in
If your looking for a starter kit to get you going you wont find a better set than this.
"
Review 16 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool Kit
2 Jul 2014
By Bobbond006
, Brookville
"So very pleased with took kit ,have shown everyone it , my wife so many times she fell asleep"
Review 17 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing starter kit.
28 Jun 2014
By Dsfl
, Buckingham
"This kit is brilliant to help start putting your home together. Nice cheap price for all the tools you get, useful for building basic needed Items such as beds, chairs shelfs. Really happy overall."
Review 18 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girls gear
26 Jun 2014
By rufus259
, hull
"bought specifically for my daughter to have at her home. as a parent how many have had to drag all their tools round time and again. this sset covers the majority of all small job requisites. light robust and considering it is a bag, the storage capacity is excellent, for all those little extras that you know you will need. the only downside to this is the knowledge that she now has the tools to do the job but not the capability and will hopefully call first.
an excellent choice of across the board tools as a starter set or as this is to be, an emergency set which has practically all you need.
"
Review 19 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great range of tools
25 Jun 2014
By Mickhunt
, Sheffield
"Good strong bag and plenty of handy tools there's room to add more tools as well. I've seen these bags around £20 alone.
I wouldn't have paid more than £30 tho,
"
Review 20 for Forge Steel General Tool Kit 47 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOT No Hammer...No worries.
25 Jun 2014
By Brackers
, Great Yarmouth
"What can i say, great item at a great price, if i wanted to be picky i could say ' where's the hammer'??
But i'm not, good sturdy bag, plenty for the price good quality tools.
I bought this for use at work but will be buying one for personal use.
Good Job Screwfix......
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>