Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE 185mm Circular Saw 230V

RAGE 185mm Circular Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 204 reviews
5 stars
136
4 stars
55
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
194 of 204(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage saw
30 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Edinburgh
" Very good saw ,great adjustments and neat cut adjustments are very easy and the usual blade cuts anything what else can you ask for the price very worth while kit "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect saw for DIY
30 Jul 2015
By PPAP
, Swindon
" Positives.
Nice and sturdy with a bit of weight to keep it stable when in use but still comfortable to hold and to handle with just one hand.
Very quiet when cutting wood, have not tried metal or plastics yet so can not comment on those materials.
Negatives.
No dust bag supplied, nit picking but it would have been handy.
Overall.
The perfect circular saw for any DIY enthusiast and from first impressions, for the professionals as well.
"
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multip
23 Jul 2015
By mkmott
, essex uk
" " Great bit of kit! Sale price was a good price but normal price was also good for this saw,very happy with it so far. "
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! Impressive circular saw!
19 Jul 2015
By aj225
, Gillingham, Kent
" I went for this saw as it popped up first when I was rushing to purchase a replacement after my old one decided to give up on me one evening.
Despite my rushing around and failure to properly read up on this little beauty, I feel I definitely made the right choice.
Smooth, easy to handle, very little noise (compared to my old one) and an AMAZING blade that claims to cut through more than just wood - it even cuts through wood with nails without any dangerous kick-back ot flying nails!
I was lucky enough to make the right choice and certainly recommend it to others! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
14 Jul 2015
By Leesteele
, Sherborne
" Great bit of kit! Sale price was a good price but normal price was also good for this saw, very happy with it ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic for the price
9 Jul 2015
By JtheKiwi
, Derry
" I recently moved to Ireland from over seas and have had to buy all most all of my tools again I would love to buy all the best brands but just couldn't afford to. So I love the price to quality of this product it's fantastic especially since I got it on sale. I've been using it just for a couple of days making cuts in 18mm custom wood against a straight edge. It is so smooth you can't even feel the blade cut into the timber and half the time when I looked after I couldn't tell which was the factory edge and which was the one I cut. I am very happy with the saw. Only thing the would be better is if it came in a box but that's a minor gripe. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value for money
4 Jul 2015
By Dave121
, Essex
" I have just used this saw on one job so far and found it to be very effective in cutting timbers. I haven't had the chance to use it on other materials yet. Good value saw. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a saw for all occasions
24 Jun 2015
By chixycoco
, Wembley
" was surprised at the versatility of this saw, having just cut to size a door with aluminium strips both sides. Being a little weighty it held the cutting line perfectly, with a good depth of cut. A good saw to have.
Would of liked a case supplied to keep it in.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good cheap circular saw
18 Jun 2015
By Biggian
, Durham
" You can use this straight out of the box,already set up and ready to go with a rage blade thar will cut through nails in wood. Not as powerful as some but as it is currently discounted a very good buy. Only negative is it does not come with it's own case like some others do. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evolution multipurpose saw
18 Jun 2015
By RUSSELL4950
, clacton-on-sea
" only had two days got this to replace my old saw, great price, cuts well, over all I would say its a brilliant for the price I don't think you will get better at that price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage evolution
17 Jun 2015
By Blisters22
, Leicester
" Great product ...great service.. Excellent delivery.. "
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great purchase
15 Jun 2015
By Dabtoe
, Derby
" This recent replacement to my tool kit was an excellent choice and a 5m X 3m decking job completed with ease and accuracy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant bit of kit
15 Jun 2015
By mcfee
, walsall west mids
" excellent value for money, it's sturdy, robust and easy to use "
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality
12 Jun 2015
By Evz58
, Kent
" Only given 4* for reliability and performance as only tested so far but seems to be very efficient and great value.....especially with the 28% off! Easy to use and powerful. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for price
11 Jun 2015
By Miserableoldgit
, Warwickshire
" Quality circular saw for a good price, quiet and cut clean and true "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life made easy!
10 Jun 2015
By wimpo
, London
" This is a great tool and great value. Nice easy action and cuts the timber no bother. "
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
5 Jun 2015
By Forbsey
, High Wycombe
" Great skill saw and very cheap for what you get, cuts through 9 by 2 with ease. Excellent "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
30 May 2015
By christianlondon
, london
" i bought for the blade capacity to cut diferent type of materials,that will help me on my next project,still early to speak about reliability,will see later "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
30 May 2015
By SafeGas
, stourbridge
" What can I say its just ideal for what we wanted it to do which was cut up floor boards, nice bit of kit for the money and a great blade that doesn't snatch like others! "
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Circular Saw Review
29 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Milton Keynes
" Good circ saw, cuts cleanly and not too noisy. Blade seems good. Only 4 stars for reliability as I have only had it for a week. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>