Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuts steel, aluminium and nail-embedded wood with one blade. Features a soft grip, ergonomic handle for impressive cutting control, all metal gearing, replaceable brushes and a fan cooled motor.

Cuts steel, aluminium and nail-embedded wood with one blade. Features a soft grip, ergonomic handle for impressive cutting control, all metal gearing, replaceable brushes and a fan cooled motor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
59 of 64(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best circular saw
15 Oct 2013
By Wilber28
, Harrogate
"looked at all the reviews before buying just to make sure that this was the one saw I could not do without since buying it its been one of the better saws I have bought easy to use cuts really well no matter which material you cut glides through wood even with nails Ali cuts really well the only downside for me was it could have had a longer lead"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Professional Performer
12 Oct 2013
By MadisonMotorsportUK
, Lancashire
"This was another budget purchase last time it was on offer for £50.
I was amazed at the quality. It feels solid, it cuts true and glides through any material I throw at it, even 150mm x 60mm extruded thick wall aluminium section!
The only downside is the rip fence. Not very well made or sturdy but that didn't bother me too much as I still have an old Makita one that fits.
I was so impressed with this saw overall that I have since bought the compound mitre saw as well."
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value saw for DIYer
16 Sep 2013
By Stevenick555
, London
"Execellent value for a DIYer with an occassional cut to do, especially when purcahsed with the free mitre saw offer.
Positives:
+ Quick, easy to set up and use straight out of the box
+ Blade seems to be genuinely all purpose
+ Managed to cut perfectly straight (using a clamped fence) first time
+ Cut kitchen cabinetry with a very clean edge (didn't need a blade with more teeth)
Negatives
- Some of the saw adjustments feel a bit 'loose' (eg depth and angle) - test on a scrap piece first
- I wouldn't trust the edge guide - spend the time setting up a fence
- Quite dusty - No easy way to attach dust extraction, and lots of dust expelled from the front of the blade
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good and easy t Circular Saw
7 Sep 2013
By lipieclipiec
, London
"Like in subject, nothing really more to say. Everything is easy. unpack, and you can start use and if do not know to much about how they give you nice and easy instruction."
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Saw
6 Sep 2013
By OGalligan
, Dumfries
"The saw does what it says on the box. I have used it to cut wood and it performed as required."
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
5 Sep 2013
By Stimpey
, March
"As a competant DIYer I was looking for something to cut kitchen worktops cleanly. I used this saw and it performed excellently. I could have spent a lot more money and not got anything better."
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
9 Aug 2013
By EyeFellOver
, Barnsley
"I needed something powerful and reliable to help me fit EPDM to a concrete roof. This went through 2 x 9MM OSB sheets like butter and even helped my neighbour cut his kitchen worktops to size.
My only very minor criticism is that the power cable is very short for this sort of item, I found I had to have my extension on the table I was working on instead of the floor. Nothing major but was a bit awkward."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chop saw & circular saw
4 Aug 2013
By happytic
, North Berwick
"The best £100 I have ever spent. Power & ease of use, not got a bad word to say about these 2 machines."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
13 Jul 2013
By Staves
, Carlisle
"This is a good tool at the price, I bought it to cut 40mm worktops and it did the job well. The blade is excellent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the Price
1 May 2013
By bothyman
, Highlands
"Bought this to replace my Old one which gave up in a cloud of smoke.
What a difference smooth and almost silent compared to the old one.
Very Pleased is an understatment, like a knife through butter as the saying goes.
For the money it's a bargain only 4 for features, but for anything better I would expect to pay a lot more money.
Reliability I've given 5 even though i've not had it long.
but hopefully any problems will be dealt with quickly by Screwfix.
"
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
27 Mar 2013
By HeliChief
, Blackpool Lancashire
"Only had it 2 weeks but it cuts through floorboards and nails like butter with the multi-purpose blade fitted. Got it on special for £50 so well worth it. Recommended."
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
1 Mar 2013
By GT25
, Somerset
"Really good value for money. The vesatile multi function blade is especially useful.
Would recommend this for any use.
"
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality looks and works well.
28 Feb 2013
By TheEngDes
, Wiltshire
"Have only used thison one job so first use promises a first class tool. Very pleased with the feel and the operation."
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
27 Feb 2013
By Malc55
, Fitzhead
"Light weight, easy to use, perfect for portable use. Cuts like a knife through butter. Good price on special offer."
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wheels of steel
22 Feb 2013
By BL4D3FIIR3
, sittingbourne
"Bought this product due to reduction in price and the reliability, well I was not wrong. Done one of my daughters rooms with laminate flooring, the cutting is smooth and leaves no debar on laminate, In my eyes this is mustard, well done screwfix you don't let us down with products I'm a happy saw-rar thumbs up"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little saw
19 Feb 2013
By FulhamSpark
, Hertfordshire
"Bought this today 1/2 price £49.99 for cutting floorboards.
The all purpose blade cuts through floorboards, nails etc.. like a knife through butter. 1st day so reliability still to be determined but a bargain at £50."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw
6 Feb 2013
By golfer123
, Surrey
"Only used the saw a few time but it seen really good value or the money"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant !
1 Feb 2013
By Trev1005
, Cheshire
"Just used this saw for the first time today. Cutting up some old pallets for firewood. At first I thought I hadn't lowered the blade enough as it passed over the wood without any resistance...then I realised that it had cut the wood so easily that I had felt nothing. Couldn't be more pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EVOLUTION RAGE 1B 185MM
22 Jan 2013
By peachhog
, WILTSHIRE
"BOUGHT 2 OF THESE NOW VERY PLEASED WITH THEM.IDEAL FOR OLD RECLAIMED TIMBER WITH NAILS."
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant circular saw
13 Jan 2013
By smarte
, Slough
"I have used this saw to build cupboards, cut kitchen work tops, disassemble pallets and many other tasks.
It is fantastic.
It even cuts through nails if you miss them without damaging the blade.
I have even cut thin aluminium sheet with no problems.
Great value for the price
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>