Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuts steel, aluminium and nail-embedded wood with one blade. Features a soft grip, ergonomic handle for impressive cutting control, all metal gearing, replaceable brushes and a fan-cooled motor.

Cuts steel, aluminium and nail-embedded wood with one blade. Features a soft grip, ergonomic handle for impressive cutting control, all metal gearing, replaceable brushes and a fan-cooled motor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
99 of 107(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage circular saw
18 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Glasgow
"This is a great saw for the money!! Plenty of power and cuts through anything. It was a great daily deal from screwfix, I would highly recommend it."
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Piece of Kit.
17 Aug 2014
By diydun313
, ludlow
"Cuts effortlessly and accurately with a really solid quality feel to it. Easy to set up for different angles and varied depths of cut. A really good purchase. One I am very pleased to have made"
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
circular saw
16 Aug 2014
By SRAMSAY
, falkirk
"Just bought but first impression ,good,well made good features feels solid and good value for features"
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
15 Aug 2014
By Lofty54
, Chesterfield
"First time used one of these. easy to handle. Going to save me loads of time and effort. Very pleased I bought it. Like its safety features and the way it handles. Cut through the timber like butter."
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good performance Saw
15 Aug 2014
By JK67
, Ayrshire
"Good quality performance Saw. Easy handling and smooth operation. I would recommend it."
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic saw
11 Aug 2014
By tyler1
, Stourport
"Needed a blade for my saw, at this price bought myself a new saw instead, been cutting doors, absolutely fantastic, over the moon with the cut, and ease of use, geat tool."
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Circular Saw – Brill
11 Aug 2014
By OllyS
, Northants
"I bought this to replace an old Bosch Saw so I could cut some 40mm thick solid oak worktops and this saw made it a breeze. Cut very easily with a great finish – just needed a light sand and it was good to go. Great piece of kit and fantastic value for money!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth it
9 Aug 2014
By BBJJL
, Buckhurst Hill
"Have used other saws in the past and can say that this saw gave the best first impression. It is easy to use and has cut though all of the timber I needed it to."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, hard to beat
7 Aug 2014
By Boshboy
, Pembroke, Wales
"Only just started to use it but it certainly does what it says on the box, looks and feels a quality item."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great buy!
6 Aug 2014
By handymand
, London
"I am absolutely delighted with this saw. It is simple to use, with clear instructions. It handles very well and cuts smoothly and easily. Although I am left-handed I found it easy to handle. I am really glad that I bought it and look forward to using it many times in the future."
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need a saw then buy this one
3 Aug 2014
By JimbosDiy
, Haverfordwest
"Purchased this saw to replace a Bosch that was more than twice the price of this what can I say its what everyone else says fantastic the cut with this saw is remarkably smooth and unusually for a circular saw I experienced no kick back with it.
Ok the 0 marking may not line up exactly with the actual cut but you can easily allow for this, after a few cuts you get to know the tool.
I cut 32mm decking boards and 6 x 2 joists and oh yes the odd nail and screw the machine took it all in its stride. Would I recommend it you bet I would well done Screwfix excellent bit of kit at a great price
"
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superb
2 Aug 2014
By stubrum
, Staffordshire
"bought this to rip apart some old stud-walling and flooring - full of big nails & screws! this saw took it all in it's stride & made light work of a really awkward job. V-good indeed"
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb little saw
31 Jul 2014
By bobczfan
, Coleraine
"Dismantled a 24 year old shed that had seen multiple repairs over the years including some with a nail gun.
Pulled as many nails as I could and saved planks and beams. Those rotted or full of nails were cut up using this saw and became kindling for the stove all ready for winter.
Great little saw for the price. Saved me wasting a chain on my Husky as it dealt with all nails.
"
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for money
15 Jul 2014
By mirg
, bristol
"I bought one for myself, used it for one year and done me proud. The blade needs changing now but I have finished doing my house up, so don't need it for now.
I have just purchased this new one as a present for my dad in law. I'm sure he ll love it. Don't hesitate to buy one at £49.99 it's a bargain ..just go easy and be safe.. Mirgen;)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a work machine
13 Jul 2014
By Harlee
, Kent
"Splitting very wide, old window frames and slid through no problem without meandering at all.
Clean saw finish which needed very little tidying after.
"
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
3 Jul 2014
By bose
, Doncaster
"Purchased this saw to cut 20mm oak flooring and it performed perfectly......the cut is fine and accurate.........the saw cut 2.4m lengths with ease, its easy to use and not to heavy to handle. My old saw was 2000w but this 1200w motor performed better, along with the top quality of the blade you couldn't want for anything better...more than happy."
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
29 Jun 2014
By carpetman25
, Oswestry
"Bought this saw as need something to chop up old windows and wood in our house we are renovating works great and i don't have to worry about cutting through nails save ruing a good saw or chain saw!!"
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed, Excellent!
21 Jun 2014
By Angelray
, Leicester
"I bought this to cut some kitchen worktops and in the past had issues with other saws. This...dead easy, took it in its stride and cut like butter. It's comfortable to use and the blade that comes with it is seriously good quality and cuts very well. Only thing I would say is that the actual power cable could have been a bit longer, but not a deal breaker.
Compared with other saws, its price point, build quality, cutting ability and that the blade is designed to cut wood, metal etc, it is an excellent saw and would recommend this to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent saw
16 Jun 2014
By Moth89
, Plymouth
"Brilliant saw, cuts through everything it says it should accurately. Guard moves quickly and freely. Depth and angle adjustments accurate. Blade looks easy to change (haven't had to yet)"
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greate tool
16 Jun 2014
By ninpo
, London
"Hi guys, here is my opinion about this tool:
Price A++
Performance ++
Life time ??? I can't say yet just brought after a nice person stolen my cordless Makita
. ,,Good bless him,, :))
I recommend it 100%"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>