Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuts steel, aluminium and nail-embedded wood with one blade. Features a soft grip, ergonomic handle for impressive cutting control, all metal gearing, replaceable brushes and a fan-cooled motor.

Cuts steel, aluminium and nail-embedded wood with one blade. Features a soft grip, ergonomic handle for impressive cutting control, all metal gearing, replaceable brushes and a fan-cooled motor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
80 of 87(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for money
15 Jul 2014
By mirg
, bristol
"I bought one for myself, used it for one year and done me proud. The blade needs changing now but I have finished doing my house up, so don't need it for now.
I have just purchased this new one as a present for my dad in law. I'm sure he ll love it. Don't hesitate to buy one at £49.99 it's a bargain ..just go easy and be safe.. Mirgen;)
"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a work machine
13 Jul 2014
By Harlee
, Kent
"Splitting very wide, old window frames and slid through no problem without meandering at all.
Clean saw finish which needed very little tidying after.
"
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
3 Jul 2014
By bose
, Doncaster
"Purchased this saw to cut 20mm oak flooring and it performed perfectly......the cut is fine and accurate.........the saw cut 2.4m lengths with ease, its easy to use and not to heavy to handle. My old saw was 2000w but this 1200w motor performed better, along with the top quality of the blade you couldn't want for anything better...more than happy."
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
29 Jun 2014
By carpetman25
, Oswestry
"Bought this saw as need something to chop up old windows and wood in our house we are renovating works great and i don't have to worry about cutting through nails save ruing a good saw or chain saw!!"
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed, Excellent!
21 Jun 2014
By Angelray
, Leicester
"I bought this to cut some kitchen worktops and in the past had issues with other saws. This...dead easy, took it in its stride and cut like butter. It's comfortable to use and the blade that comes with it is seriously good quality and cuts very well. Only thing I would say is that the actual power cable could have been a bit longer, but not a deal breaker.
Compared with other saws, its price point, build quality, cutting ability and that the blade is designed to cut wood, metal etc, it is an excellent saw and would recommend this to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent saw
16 Jun 2014
By Moth89
, Plymouth
"Brilliant saw, cuts through everything it says it should accurately. Guard moves quickly and freely. Depth and angle adjustments accurate. Blade looks easy to change (haven't had to yet)"
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greate tool
16 Jun 2014
By ninpo
, London
"Hi guys, here is my opinion about this tool:
Price A++
Performance ++
Life time ??? I can't say yet just brought after a nice person stolen my cordless Makita
. ,,Good bless him,, :))
I recommend it 100%"
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent saw
16 Jun 2014
By tono
, liverpool
"used daily and is very reliable,cuts material very easy and is a great saw for the price."
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good machine at a good price
16 Jun 2014
By Planter
, East Midlands
"Obviously attracted by the price, but also checked the reviews which were positive. So bought the machine for a specific job (building raised beds - railway sleepers). Very easy to use, had to cut from both sides to get the depth of cut, but this didn't seem to bother the saw, plenty of power. Only one 'niggle', the blade cuts about 2mm to the right of the '0' guideline, so had to adjust for that , which drops my 'feature' score down to 4, otherwise very pleased."
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain price and very handy
16 Jun 2014
By DIYidiot
, Cambridge
"Bought this to assist with shed building. Has also proved to be useful for laminate flooring, log-store construction and door adjustment. Great piece of kit and I don't know how I managed without it! Blade has seen lots of use so far but is still very sharp. Noisy though and very dusty so remember your specs, earplugs and mask. Only drawback is that adjustable guide could be a little better."
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kit
9 Jun 2014
By Odjob
, Sale, Cheshire
"Very easy to set up and use. Well built and just the right weight for every day use."
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent saw
6 Jun 2014
By snowdonranger
, Porthmadog
"This is my first ever purchase of a circular saw, although I have used them many times at work. I am a home DIY'er, and this has proved excellent value for money. At less than £50 on special offer, you can't really go wrong. It went through sheet plywood like a knife in butter. You are best advised to clamp a piece of timber to the one you are cutting to act as a straight edge, that way you just follow the edge of it with the base of the saw."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for your money
4 Jun 2014
By Happydays
, Portsmouth
"Was bigger than i thought when i took it out the box. Looks hardy and not flimsy. Looks to be a great product."
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Saw
14 May 2014
By nattybill
, Accrington
"The blade that comes with this is great and cuts through even hardened screws/nails without problem. Also doesn't snatch to much. The saw itself has plenty of power and feels good quality."
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top performer
12 May 2014
By Eddie2foot
, Lancs
"Very good value and works so well, just been using it on old floor boards cutting thru the wood and nails.
The fence / guide is weak and bends easy, otherwise perfect.
"
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very strong quality saw.
7 May 2014
By LazypixieGirl
, North East
"Fantastic value for money. very easy and safe to use. Ive been using this saw for cutting soft and hardwood for over six months and I only need to buy a new blade now. I would not exchange this saw for any other well known make. 5*"
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best circular saw
15 Oct 2013
By Wilber28
, Harrogate
"looked at all the reviews before buying just to make sure that this was the one saw I could not do without since buying it its been one of the better saws I have bought easy to use cuts really well no matter which material you cut glides through wood even with nails Ali cuts really well the only downside for me was it could have had a longer lead"
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Professional Performer
12 Oct 2013
By MadisonMotorsportUK
, Lancashire
"This was another budget purchase last time it was on offer for £50.
I was amazed at the quality. It feels solid, it cuts true and glides through any material I throw at it, even 150mm x 60mm extruded thick wall aluminium section!
The only downside is the rip fence. Not very well made or sturdy but that didn't bother me too much as I still have an old Makita one that fits.
I was so impressed with this saw overall that I have since bought the compound mitre saw as well."
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value saw for DIYer
16 Sep 2013
By Stevenick555
, London
"Execellent value for a DIYer with an occassional cut to do, especially when purcahsed with the free mitre saw offer.
Positives:
+ Quick, easy to set up and use straight out of the box
+ Blade seems to be genuinely all purpose
+ Managed to cut perfectly straight (using a clamped fence) first time
+ Cut kitchen cabinetry with a very clean edge (didn't need a blade with more teeth)
Negatives
- Some of the saw adjustments feel a bit 'loose' (eg depth and angle) - test on a scrap piece first
- I wouldn't trust the edge guide - spend the time setting up a fence
- Quite dusty - No easy way to attach dust extraction, and lots of dust expelled from the front of the blade
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good and easy t Circular Saw
7 Sep 2013
By lipieclipiec
, London
"Like in subject, nothing really more to say. Everything is easy. unpack, and you can start use and if do not know to much about how they give you nice and easy instruction."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>