Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE 185mm Circular Saw 230V

RAGE 185mm Circular Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(279 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 279 reviews
5 stars
196
4 stars
67
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
268 of 279(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
23 May 2016
By
, Bristol
" A brilliant saw at a good price. Suitable for the DIYer, cuts through timber with ease and also has a decent cut-depth. The only disadvantage that I've found is that you can't attach a dust extraction unit. "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution all the Rage
23 May 2016
By
, Hockley, Essex
" Great saw - used in the renovation of a garden shed - went through old nails in wood like butter. Would definitely recommend. "
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
18 May 2016
By
, Norwich
" i watched the video on this saw and just had to get one
Already using some Evolution power tool and they really do the job well
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
16 May 2016
By
, Swansea
" Bought on Monday. Used it for 4 hours on Sunday worked flawlessly. made the job very easy and look forward to re reviewing after more use to report reliability "
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for diy
15 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" Great for round the home not let me down cutting sold oak work tops the other day with ease. "
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its circularly knarly!
9 May 2016
By
, Guildford
" So far only used this for wood (general construction up to 50mm, MDF 18 & 22mm), but great product, clean cuts, cuts straight with guide rail too.
Would have been nice if the power lead was longer, but for the price saved me tonnes of time multiple cutting things. Did look at a Bosch unit, but price outweighed decision to this one for my occasional needs.... "
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best circular saw
6 May 2016
By
, Kent
" The must universal saw I have ever purchased. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends "
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
27 Apr 2016
By
, Oxford
" Very happy with this tool, it works much better than expected and no need to worry about nails in the wood as it cuts metal as well. I cut some fence posts with mine and it cut with ease. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy circular saw
26 Apr 2016
By
, Basingstoke
" I love this saw and have used it lots to cut 12mm ply and it performs really well. I only wish the guide rail was longer so I could cut wider than 15cm accurately. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
25 Apr 2016
By
, Nottingham
" Had some work tops to reduce in width . Went through them with ease and left a nice finish "
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely piece of kit
16 Apr 2016
By
, Paignton
" Most impressed with the saw because of its structure and handling. Well worth the price which was low for a high quality item. "
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Cut Above
15 Apr 2016
By
, High Wycombe
" Having used a number of circular saws in the past I can safely say this is up there with other saws twice the price . "
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's excellent
14 Apr 2016
By
, Clacton on sea
" Purchased this saw and wow was I impressed! Was dismantling my decking to make way for a new man cave. It zipped through the old deck with ease making pieces easier to handle. Fairly light yo work with and very precise cut. Can't wait to start on man cave construction with this handy saw. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good all rounder
26 Mar 2016
By
, Chester
" My B&D blew up on the morning I needed it to trim some doors. Got online to Screwfix and they had this one in stock.
It was lighter than my old saw but had the RAGE blade as on my chop saw. The coating on the footplate made the saw slip easily down the jig and produced a nice clean cut.
I only have a requirement for a circular saw occasionally so this fits the bill perfectly, just wish they would come in a box. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
evolution
11 Mar 2016
By
, waterlooville
" great saw better than my old skilsaw by far
cuts through anything so far. only had a short time so cannot comment on reliabilty
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beast of a saw!
5 Mar 2016
By
, West Yorkshire
" Fantastic bit of kit right out of the box. Only one suggestion, keep an eye on the yellow adjusters, keep them tight. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Rage circular saw
3 Mar 2016
By
, Chandlers Ford
" This saw is a solid well made piece of equipment. So don't be put off by the price. The price may be cheap but the quality is excellent.
Bought this saw to replace my old saw that gave up sometime ago, as I needed to cut several 20mm floor boards to be able to lift them. Cut through them easily.
Delighted with my purchase
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
3 Mar 2016
By
, Northern Ireland
" I recently bought this item for my new build, I had to lay the 22mm chipboard upstairs. This circular saw cut through it like butter. Great price too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
26 Feb 2016
By
, Cambridge
" I recently cut through the cord of my last saw during some DIY so had to buy a replacement. I had no hesitation in purchasing this model again. The previous one has served me well over many years, cutting through a range of materials.
The saw is sturdy and comfortable to hold and the guide rail attachment - along with the ability to cut at various depths and angles makes this a very versatile saw.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool!
17 Feb 2016
By
, kettering
" After many reviews of different circular saws, was amazed to see this one got such a good rating for the price! Bargain. Set up and no problems. Whizzed through contiboard like butter "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>