Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE 185mm Circular Saw 230V

RAGE 185mm Circular Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 217 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
3
206 of 217(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Circular Saw
2 Sep 2015
By NorfolkDIYer9
, Norfolk
" This is the first time I've used a circular saw and I can honestly say I'm very impressed. Have managed to cut through both soft and hard wood with ease. In fact it glides through any piece of wood. Would highly recommend it! "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use and great cutting
31 Aug 2015
By cbontheradio
, Stafford
" excellent quality and easy to use. The supplied blade make quick high quality cuts. "
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth
23 Aug 2015
By Giggs1999
, Cumbria
" Like cutting butter with a knife - tried it on a few materials - easy as pie "
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb saw for the price !
18 Aug 2015
By Mikemcg190
, Norwich
" Needed a saw for a decking project- can't tell the difference between factory cut and this saw- easy to use and not bulky. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
15 Aug 2015
By rhyd66
, west Wales
" Used on a decking project is an excellent saw at an excellent price. "
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my domestic needs
5 Aug 2015
By Divsec
, Leighton Buzzard
" Works well and not too noisy. I'm using it for cutting wood and tree parts to fuel my chiminea. Perfect. I will have to find more challenging projects, boarding the loft for example, I've every confidence the saw will be a great help. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Saw
4 Aug 2015
By Zzzeke
, Cheltenham
" Awesome tool, excellent value for money. Perfect for getting up floorboards.
Limited to blade choice (pretty much Rage or nothing) which is fine if all your doing is rougher work where nails etc might be present as the Rage blade are great for that (if a little expensive). Not so great for finer woodworking as the rage blades chatter and tear out something terrible, but with a simple boss adapter your could fit any 185mm blade (plus save a fortune) "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value DIY saw
3 Aug 2015
By BaldBloke
, Kent
" Purchased to cut MDF and plywood sheet. Does the job well. Accuracy of guide could be better but nothing that can't be worked around. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldnt ask for more
3 Aug 2015
By mjsteny
, Southend
" You cant really ask for more from a circular saw. At this price I was very surprised with just how good it is. The blade is nice and true to 90 and the cuts have made on wood and metal so far have been ridiculously easy.
Highly recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage saw
30 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Edinburgh
" Very good saw ,great adjustments and neat cut adjustments are very easy and the usual blade cuts anything what else can you ask for the price very worth while kit "
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect saw for DIY
30 Jul 2015
By PPAP
, Swindon
" Positives.
Nice and sturdy with a bit of weight to keep it stable when in use but still comfortable to hold and to handle with just one hand.
Very quiet when cutting wood, have not tried metal or plastics yet so can not comment on those materials.
Negatives.
No dust bag supplied, nit picking but it would have been handy.
Overall.
The perfect circular saw for any DIY enthusiast and from first impressions, for the professionals as well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multip
23 Jul 2015
By mkmott
, essex uk
" " Great bit of kit! Sale price was a good price but normal price was also good for this saw,very happy with it so far. "
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! Impressive circular saw!
19 Jul 2015
By aj225
, Gillingham, Kent
" I went for this saw as it popped up first when I was rushing to purchase a replacement after my old one decided to give up on me one evening.
Despite my rushing around and failure to properly read up on this little beauty, I feel I definitely made the right choice.
Smooth, easy to handle, very little noise (compared to my old one) and an AMAZING blade that claims to cut through more than just wood - it even cuts through wood with nails without any dangerous kick-back ot flying nails!
I was lucky enough to make the right choice and certainly recommend it to others! "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
14 Jul 2015
By Leesteele
, Sherborne
" Great bit of kit! Sale price was a good price but normal price was also good for this saw, very happy with it ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic for the price
9 Jul 2015
By JtheKiwi
, Derry
" I recently moved to Ireland from over seas and have had to buy all most all of my tools again I would love to buy all the best brands but just couldn't afford to. So I love the price to quality of this product it's fantastic especially since I got it on sale. I've been using it just for a couple of days making cuts in 18mm custom wood against a straight edge. It is so smooth you can't even feel the blade cut into the timber and half the time when I looked after I couldn't tell which was the factory edge and which was the one I cut. I am very happy with the saw. Only thing the would be better is if it came in a box but that's a minor gripe. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value for money
4 Jul 2015
By Dave121
, Essex
" I have just used this saw on one job so far and found it to be very effective in cutting timbers. I haven't had the chance to use it on other materials yet. Good value saw. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a saw for all occasions
24 Jun 2015
By chixycoco
, Wembley
" was surprised at the versatility of this saw, having just cut to size a door with aluminium strips both sides. Being a little weighty it held the cutting line perfectly, with a good depth of cut. A good saw to have.
Would of liked a case supplied to keep it in.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good cheap circular saw
18 Jun 2015
By Biggian
, Durham
" You can use this straight out of the box,already set up and ready to go with a rage blade thar will cut through nails in wood. Not as powerful as some but as it is currently discounted a very good buy. Only negative is it does not come with it's own case like some others do. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evolution multipurpose saw
18 Jun 2015
By RUSSELL4950
, clacton-on-sea
" only had two days got this to replace my old saw, great price, cuts well, over all I would say its a brilliant for the price I don't think you will get better at that price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage evolution
17 Jun 2015
By Blisters22
, Leicester
" Great product ...great service.. Excellent delivery.. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>