Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE 185mm Circular Saw 230V

RAGE 185mm Circular Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(286 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 286 reviews
5 stars
200
4 stars
69
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
274 of 286(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evo saw rage 1B
20 Jun 2016
By
, Bexhill on sea
" cut 4 large rooms laminate floor boards and 4 sections of checker plate so far still going like new .... couldn't recommend this more it's just top quality for the small investment made "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
4 Jun 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Picked one up today for a project and the time alone today it saved me was worth the price.
So easy to use, runs very straight, every cut was spot on, very happy, and delighted with it. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evolution 185mm Circular saw
4 Jun 2016
By
, Bangor
" Just purchased a few days ago so can not comment on the reliability as yet. The Circular saw is very well made and cuts very true. I couldn't be happier with it ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful bit of kit.
31 May 2016
By
, Kent
" Bought this to replace my old circular saw (which was about 15 years old) after I pulled it off the shelf in my garage and bent the base! Already own an Evolution mitre saw so having looked at other makes and prices (and reviews) I realised I could't go wrong with this. I've not used it but it does feel good in the hand "
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
23 May 2016
By
, Bristol
" A brilliant saw at a good price. Suitable for the DIYer, cuts through timber with ease and also has a decent cut-depth. The only disadvantage that I've found is that you can't attach a dust extraction unit. "
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution all the Rage
23 May 2016
By
, Hockley, Essex
" Great saw - used in the renovation of a garden shed - went through old nails in wood like butter. Would definitely recommend. "
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
18 May 2016
By
, Norwich
" i watched the video on this saw and just had to get one
Already using some Evolution power tool and they really do the job well
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
16 May 2016
By
, Swansea
" Bought on Monday. Used it for 4 hours on Sunday worked flawlessly. made the job very easy and look forward to re reviewing after more use to report reliability "
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for diy
15 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" Great for round the home not let me down cutting sold oak work tops the other day with ease. "
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its circularly knarly!
9 May 2016
By
, Guildford
" So far only used this for wood (general construction up to 50mm, MDF 18 & 22mm), but great product, clean cuts, cuts straight with guide rail too.
Would have been nice if the power lead was longer, but for the price saved me tonnes of time multiple cutting things. Did look at a Bosch unit, but price outweighed decision to this one for my occasional needs.... "
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best circular saw
6 May 2016
By
, Kent
" The must universal saw I have ever purchased. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends "
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
27 Apr 2016
By
, Oxford
" Very happy with this tool, it works much better than expected and no need to worry about nails in the wood as it cuts metal as well. I cut some fence posts with mine and it cut with ease. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy circular saw
26 Apr 2016
By
, Basingstoke
" I love this saw and have used it lots to cut 12mm ply and it performs really well. I only wish the guide rail was longer so I could cut wider than 15cm accurately. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
25 Apr 2016
By
, Nottingham
" Had some work tops to reduce in width . Went through them with ease and left a nice finish "
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely piece of kit
16 Apr 2016
By
, Paignton
" Most impressed with the saw because of its structure and handling. Well worth the price which was low for a high quality item. "
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Cut Above
15 Apr 2016
By
, High Wycombe
" Having used a number of circular saws in the past I can safely say this is up there with other saws twice the price . "
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's excellent
14 Apr 2016
By
, Clacton on sea
" Purchased this saw and wow was I impressed! Was dismantling my decking to make way for a new man cave. It zipped through the old deck with ease making pieces easier to handle. Fairly light yo work with and very precise cut. Can't wait to start on man cave construction with this handy saw. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good all rounder
26 Mar 2016
By
, Chester
" My B&D blew up on the morning I needed it to trim some doors. Got online to Screwfix and they had this one in stock.
It was lighter than my old saw but had the RAGE blade as on my chop saw. The coating on the footplate made the saw slip easily down the jig and produced a nice clean cut.
I only have a requirement for a circular saw occasionally so this fits the bill perfectly, just wish they would come in a box. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
evolution
11 Mar 2016
By
, waterlooville
" great saw better than my old skilsaw by far
cuts through anything so far. only had a short time so cannot comment on reliabilty
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beast of a saw!
5 Mar 2016
By
, West Yorkshire
" Fantastic bit of kit right out of the box. Only one suggestion, keep an eye on the yellow adjusters, keep them tight. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>