Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE 185mm Circular Saw 230V

RAGE 185mm Circular Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 272
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 272 reviews
5 stars
189
4 stars
67
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
261 of 272(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
27 Apr 2016
By
, Oxford
" Very happy with this tool, it works much better than expected and no need to worry about nails in the wood as it cuts metal as well. I cut some fence posts with mine and it cut with ease. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy circular saw
26 Apr 2016
By
, Basingstoke
" I love this saw and have used it lots to cut 12mm ply and it performs really well. I only wish the guide rail was longer so I could cut wider than 15cm accurately. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
25 Apr 2016
By
, Nottingham
" Had some work tops to reduce in width . Went through them with ease and left a nice finish "
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely piece of kit
16 Apr 2016
By
, Paignton
" Most impressed with the saw because of its structure and handling. Well worth the price which was low for a high quality item. "
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Cut Above
15 Apr 2016
By
, High Wycombe
" Having used a number of circular saws in the past I can safely say this is up there with other saws twice the price . "
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's excellent
14 Apr 2016
By
, Clacton on sea
" Purchased this saw and wow was I impressed! Was dismantling my decking to make way for a new man cave. It zipped through the old deck with ease making pieces easier to handle. Fairly light yo work with and very precise cut. Can't wait to start on man cave construction with this handy saw. "
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good all rounder
26 Mar 2016
By
, Chester
" My B&D blew up on the morning I needed it to trim some doors. Got online to Screwfix and they had this one in stock.
It was lighter than my old saw but had the RAGE blade as on my chop saw. The coating on the footplate made the saw slip easily down the jig and produced a nice clean cut.
I only have a requirement for a circular saw occasionally so this fits the bill perfectly, just wish they would come in a box. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
evolution
11 Mar 2016
By
, waterlooville
" great saw better than my old skilsaw by far
cuts through anything so far. only had a short time so cannot comment on reliabilty
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beast of a saw!
5 Mar 2016
By
, West Yorkshire
" Fantastic bit of kit right out of the box. Only one suggestion, keep an eye on the yellow adjusters, keep them tight. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Rage circular saw
3 Mar 2016
By
, Chandlers Ford
" This saw is a solid well made piece of equipment. So don't be put off by the price. The price may be cheap but the quality is excellent.
Bought this saw to replace my old saw that gave up sometime ago, as I needed to cut several 20mm floor boards to be able to lift them. Cut through them easily.
Delighted with my purchase
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
3 Mar 2016
By
, Northern Ireland
" I recently bought this item for my new build, I had to lay the 22mm chipboard upstairs. This circular saw cut through it like butter. Great price too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
26 Feb 2016
By
, Cambridge
" I recently cut through the cord of my last saw during some DIY so had to buy a replacement. I had no hesitation in purchasing this model again. The previous one has served me well over many years, cutting through a range of materials.
The saw is sturdy and comfortable to hold and the guide rail attachment - along with the ability to cut at various depths and angles makes this a very versatile saw.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool!
17 Feb 2016
By
, kettering
" After many reviews of different circular saws, was amazed to see this one got such a good rating for the price! Bargain. Set up and no problems. Whizzed through contiboard like butter "
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
2 Feb 2016
By
, Norwich
" Bought this saw after checking the reviews on various web sites. All the good reviews are correct, great performance, cuts clean ideal for most tasks as a DIY'er. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little saw
2 Feb 2016
By
, Hull
" Needed a circular saw as mine was complete garbage.
Started looking on line and came across these and the reviews seemed good so took the plunge.
Glad I did as its a really good saw which has handled everything I've asked if it which I have to say has only been some timber and plywood but it cuts true and pretty clea.
If I had a gripe a little more cord wouldn't go amiss but that takes nothing away from its performance.
"
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value all round
31 Jan 2016
By
, Dorset
" Bought this saw on looking at the reviews on the web site. All the reviews are correct good price, good features, good performance, cuts clean ideal for most cutting jobs around house. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for the price!
4 Jan 2016
By
, Kent
" Brought this to cut 22mm chipboard flooring. I'm so glad I did. It's a great little tool. Slices through the boards with ease. Saved me so much time. Only used it for 3 days but no negatives at all so far. Build quality appears to be good but reliability will have to be proven. Overall a very good purchase. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
circular saw
2 Jan 2016
By
, lichfield
" Bought this because my b&d saw is obsolete, couldn't get replacement blade. Had been informed I'd need a fine tooth blade for cutting a worktop to stop the face breaking up. The blade that came with it did the job with no chips, and was surprised how fast it went. Only a do-it-yourselfer, so not that hard to please. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant
17 Dec 2015
By
, Coventry
" Superb performance, didn't believe the other reviews that said it cuts like knife through butter but it's true! The only way you know it's actually cutting is because of the sawdust. I was cutting 20mm flooring boards. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
12 Dec 2015
By
, Leeds
" Stars show it all.
Can't comment on reliability as only had it a few week. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>