Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE 185mm Circular Saw 230V

RAGE 185mm Circular Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 167 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
45
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
157 of 167(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not a saw point...
26 Feb 2015
By inchworm
, sarf coast
" Excellent saw for the money, perhaps a tad 'plasticy' in parts but I can live with that.
4 stars for reliability as it's early days.
"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Job done
17 Feb 2015
By DrTom
, Seaford
" You expect some detail faults with cheaper tools, however this is the first saw I've had that makes PROPER 45DEGS cuts!!! I had a Skill for a few years. This is better. By far. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
15 Feb 2015
By StorminTQ
, Torquay
" This is really value for money, it works well and does the job perfectly. "
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic
6 Feb 2015
By jbd1
, Tenterden
" Excellent performance, power, accuracy and value for money "
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Replacement
2 Feb 2015
By Flung
, West Bromwich
" Looking for a replacement for my aged Bosch, after searching through the array of saws available opted for the evolution rage. Good cut depth, plenty of power and an excellent blade as standard. Very pleased with its performance would recommend this circular saw without hesitation. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Saw
1 Feb 2015
By bigleggy
, Liverpool
" Bought it for cutting 1inch planks down to size. Saved me loads of time and went through the boards like a knife through butter.
For a DIYer like me I think this saw is all I need and a whole lot more.
Get price too. "
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evolution rage 1b circular saw
30 Jan 2015
By arfajob
, Maldon
" Only had the saw for a couple of days but it's already ripped through loads of wardrobe panels and doors without missing a beat.
Easily used straight out of the box.
Would recommend.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
circular saw
28 Jan 2015
By timemachine
, south wales
" excellent tool, does everything it says on the box. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent circular saw
26 Jan 2015
By kayton
, wisbech
" Used for sorting some doors
did it quickly and accurately with this saw
delighted with my purchase
"
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE
22 Jan 2015
By Geoff52
, Cornwall
" Bought for a specific job. I don't normally use a circular saw but this is a great piece of kit and very versatile. I found I used it much more often.
Very light but well made.
The multi purpose blade is a real boon.
About the only criticism is that it doesn't come with a case but at the price I can't complain.
"
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution rage
15 Jan 2015
By Shrimpythefirst
, Reading
" Great bit of kit, light and easy to use the odd nail or screw hit by accident no problem just carried on through.only had it a few days so hav'nt used all the features "angle cuts" but am more than happy so far. "
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value saw
21 Dec 2014
By Josh19
, Dagenham
" I saw this demonstrated at a tool show and decided I had to buy. Ready straight from the box, pleasant to use, comfortable and great cuts. Fantastic value for money. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution circular saw
5 Dec 2014
By SpencyNo1
, Guildford
" I found this saw to be amazing value, light & easy to use compared to my old AEG it is superior. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good honest bargain!
3 Dec 2014
By BuxtonJim
, Buxton
" Reliability hard to predict as I've only had this saw 24hrs. Otherwise it feels very high quality out of the box though the dust needs managing. Well worth the money in my opinion. "
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Multi Cutting Saw
30 Nov 2014
By Newcastledoubleglazing
, Newcastle Upon Tyne
" This tool is excellent, it went through 18mm OSB board like a knife through butter, I am so pleased I didn't go for the cheaper option. I also needed to cut some aluminium sheet, no need to change the blade here as the saw cuts through aluminium and steel with ease. Well done Evolution a really brilliant saw* "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Saw
27 Nov 2014
By loopylee76
, County Durham
" Bought this to replace the old one that was wearing out, got home, set it up straight away with ease, set the piece of wood up that i wanted to cut earlier with the old saw which only cut half of the board, used the new one and did'nt feel as if i was cutting anything at all, there was no effort needed, the grips are positioned perfectly, the guides are clear enough to see and a decent length of cable on it too so you have a good reach with what your cutting, would highly recommend this saw you won't be dissapointed at all! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Rage Circ Saw 1B 185
18 Nov 2014
By firemonger
, Bedworth Warks
" Very good saw indeed and it did exactly what i wanted it to do.Wood ,metal it was like cutting through butter ,so easy.Many thanks "
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wee Beast!
9 Nov 2014
By ConsulClassic
, Stirling.Scotland
" I bought this to replace a budget circular saw which had seen better days. I'm so glad I did! it's excellent. I was cutting up a dismantled shed, so there were a few embedded nails. No problem.
I'm particularly impressed with the depth adjustment; very accessible and positive.
Feels very powerful, but not frightening if you've used one before.
Comfortable to use, and well-balanced.
Only gripe (very minor) is; it would be nice if there was a keeper for the allen key. Too easy to put it in a safe place, never to be seen again!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evolution experience brilliant
24 Oct 2014
By gebo56
, New Milton
" Had to give in and get an electric circular saw,
after spending time with an arm aching hand saw, cutting through a vertical post at 45', a real pain!
I remembered an email from ScrewFix that morning, special offer, evolution saw at the local Christchurch Screw Fix,
20 mins later, back home cut the begger in less than a minuet, even cut through a 6" nail (that I had missed previously) without knowing until after inspecting the cut results. Brilliant!!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE 1B 185mm Multipurpose Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
16 Oct 2014
By matty84
, penzance
" For the money I had my doubts on this product but is more than value for money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>