Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Slim design with 3.2° oscillation angle for cutting, scraping and sanding. Supplied with carry case and assorted blades and sanding sheets. Can be used with Fein and Bosch products.

Slim design with 3.2° oscillation angle for cutting, scraping and sanding. Supplied with carry case and assorted blades and sanding sheets. Can be used with Fein and Bosch products.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERP409HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Review 1 for Erbauer ERP409HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality made
18 Sep 2013
By Toad007
, Ipswich
"Very nice product, you only have to pick it up to know it is right. Very useful tool, I will get to know it better in time."
Review 2 for Erbauer ERP409HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking tool for the price!
21 Apr 2013
By BizBo
, Lichfield
"This is just the multitool you need, with two batteries its just a win win.
I bought it to one job, but so far it has done so much more.
Great product at a good price."
Review 3 for Erbauer ERP409HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Multicutter
9 Jan 2013
By RBeetle
, Sussex
"There are some cutting jobs that are really tricky to do without damage to adjoining materials. Power tool access into corners, flush to floors or ceilings or recessed locations become easy with this clever little tool. Not for every job but a life saver for some. Also, the adaptors enable other brand cutters such as Bosch to be used.
Also Lithium Ion which is the only way to go for a tool you want to keep for the ong term.
"
Review 4 for Erbauer ERP409HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful piece of kit
14 Oct 2012
By Stromatolyte
, Mid Wales
"Used mine to:
* cut 10 mm deep grooves in concrete (with a 3rd party tungsten carbide blade), prior to chipping out the waste which left a really neat edge. Battery lasts about 10 minutes when doing this (I also have the 10.2V drill twin pack so this wasn't a problem)
* chase a grove into cement plaster (easy)
* cut cement board (easy)
* cut a rectangular hole in floor boards (easy)
Tools comes with 2 adapters for Bosch and Fain blades, so it is easy to get blades for it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERP409HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
errb
8 Oct 2012
By rigs
, hertfordshire
"does just what it needs to as described on the tin cuts just what i want it to when i want"
Review 6 for Erbauer ERP409HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
27 Aug 2012
By Slimes69
, Basildon, Essex
"Superb tool for all sorts of odd and fiddly tasks that a chisel, sraper or other sort of saw would find fiddly.
The kit comes with adaptors making this tool compatible with other makes - importantly for me Bosch who produce a range of very good quality acessories.
Unexpected use... Removing silicone beading with the Bosch scraper.... Makes the job a joy.
I have the 10.8v Drill and impact driver twin set (Which is also superb!) so this multi cutter is a no brainer for me instead of the expensive Bosh alternative. I have four bateries two chargers and three great tools for 200 quid!
Having 4 batteries, I am not concerned about battery run time. I prefer to use the tool on a mid power setting and the batteries last much longer on each charge.
Sander attachement useful for those quick detail tasks
Would recommend the 10.8v range to anyone."
Review 7 for Erbauer ERP409HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good tool but..............
5 Dec 2012
By christhejoiner
, Rochdale
"There are two things that spoil this otherwise excellent tool from Erbauer.
1. Battery life - I purchased this product for a specific task, which was to cut out a section of skirting board. I had to cut 7" (x2) and the batteries did not last long enough to do this and I therefore had to wait an hour while the battery recharged, before i could complete the job.
2. Replacement blades - for some reason the fitting on the tool for the blades is completely different to any available blade on sale. Although the tool does come with an adaptor to enable you to use Bosch or Fein blades, but why?
I doubt the battery life is any different to other manufacturers but the blade situation is daft. I would recommend buying a 240/110V model for anything but the smallest jobs."
Review 8 for Erbauer ERP409HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok,ish!
13 Oct 2012
By sweatiesock
, london
"used for removing grouting from tiles, bosch blade bought seperately. its compatable with bosch, fein tools, i found that used at its top speed of 6 it would work for about 30 mins and take 45min to charge, used at speed 4 it worked for 40mins,ish it also gets hot when pushed. useful item is the light at front, all in all i would say this is ok for the odd hard to get at job in a difficult position, but its NOT for constant use as batterys havent got the clout , for a working tool get a mains powered one, this is fine for her indoors nail kit."
Review 9 for Erbauer ERP409HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Average for the price
1 May 2012
By sparky021
, Hampshire
"Bought an earlier version of this product and found that the cutter worked fairly well but battery drained quite quickly & also would overheat under tough loading conditions.
I have found that you cannot get replacement blades for this product so has a very limited life.
Hindsight - buy the Bosch equivilant
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.