Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita 18V 3Ah Combi Drill

Makita 18V 3Ah Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita BHP458RF 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Makita BHP458RF 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best
21 Oct 2014
By BigJim66
, Sheffield
" The best combi drill on the market bar none . A must have for the professional tradesman or tradeswoman . Very light & very powerful ,looks good too . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Makita BHP458RF 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Reliable product
28 Jul 2014
By joeybrom
, worcestershire
" this was bought as a replacement for a bosch drill, and it has proved to be a good investment "
Review 3 for Makita BHP458RF 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great drill
25 Dec 2013
By ellsbells
, norfolk
" wow I am really pleased with this drill. It has done the job of a bocsh electric drill and battery drill and beat them both hands down by far out weighs them, bit heavier than my old ones but great power did jobs like it was drilling through butter, I have only had the drill a week or so so dont know about the reliabilty but battery power is good exceeds my 2 yr old bocsh "
Review 4 for Makita BHP458RF 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a drill that talks the torque
1 Sep 2013
By rosspian
, Romsey
" Bought this to drill 32mm holes in oak. It drilled the oak no problem with lots of power to spare. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makita BHP458RF 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful drill!
31 Aug 2013
By Sparkzta
, Birmingham
" Bought this drill when I used my mates old makita bhp451.. This drill is the newer version. What a nice piece of machinery!!
Got loads of power, seems robust and built to last.
A must buy if you're looking for a quality combi drill.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Makita BHP458RF 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb drill
27 Aug 2013
By sparkykiddy
, kidderminster
" I am a tradesman of some 40 years and I have seen and used most types of battery drill. This Makita drill is one of the best that I have ever used. When you pick it up you can feel the quality, it is light ,well balanced, and very powerful. Another excellent feature of this tool is that the battery only takes 22 mins. to recharge. At £199.99 this drill is an absolute bargain, used daily I cannot praise it enough. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita BHP458RF 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
18 Jul 2013
By zkhan
, London
" look very professional, value for money ,bought it on sale . look very robust and does the job easily without much effort .
Happy with my purchase will advise anyone looking for top range of cordless drill this is the perfect one. bought it on sale got £100 off so really worth it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita BHP458RF 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good so far
13 Oct 2014
By Moony154
, Harrogate
" Bought this drill after shattering the gearbox in two lesser makitas. Got left with lots of makita batteries so decided to give them one last chance. So far so good. Feels very solid. A little bit top heavy but not that bad. Have registered online for 3 years warranty, would suggest to all. Makita just don't seem to last like they used to but as i say, this one does feel a lot sturdier. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makita BHP458RF 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great combi
21 Aug 2014
By rojo
, great yarmouth
" very powerful, seems to do the job intended, only had a day so no long term review yet "
Review 10 for Makita BHP458RF 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice drill...but
20 Aug 2013
By Gazzzzzzz
, Peterborough
" Got this at the weekend, and it's clearly a quality drill, but I couldn't help being a bit miffed with the presentation. I'd clearly ended up with a returned one, which made me suspicious about the whole thing - the drill was a bit scratched and the charger had a few months of dust on it so I'm just waiting for it to fall over. The most irritating thing's the case though - I've got it with a case for the kit with this drill plus impact driver - so it's way bigger than it needs to be and there's no space for the side handle.
No complaints with the drill, but when you shell out £200 for one, you expect it to be 100%...
I've only used it once so please ignore the reliability rating - the site forced me to enter something :( "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.