Product Reviews

Dry Diamond Tile Drill 6/8mm

Dry Diamond Tile Drill 6/8mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marcrist PG850X Double-Ended Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6/8 x 150mm
Review 1 for Marcrist PG850X Double-Ended Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6/8 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tile drill
20 Feb 2016
By
, Oxon
" Drills holes in the hardest thick ceramic tiles with ease. Better than any other tile drills I have ever used "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Marcristian19 Apr 2016
Thanks for the review Chris. Glad you like the tile drill. Marcrist_UK
Review 2 for Marcrist PG850X Double-Ended Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6/8 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great results
5 Sep 2015
By
, Malvern
" This item did the job where others were extremely poor - you pay for it but the difference in performance made it worth it - 5th hole in 10mm thick hard tiles as quick as the first - might even do some more tiling now! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marcrist PG850X Double-Ended Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6/8 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth while purchase
3 Sep 2014
By
, Worcester Park
" In the past I have used many tile bits, which have been time consuming and have short life span. Since I have used these diamond tips I can't tell what a breathe of fresh air, cuts a good clean hole in a fraction of the time. Definitely worth the extra money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marcrist PG850X Double-Ended Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6/8 x 150mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill bit
16 Jan 2016
By
, North wales
" Excellent drill bit drilled 15 holes in hard porcelain tiles and still plenty of life left in drill bit "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marcrist PG850X Double-Ended Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6/8 x 150mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
porcelain tile drill
23 May 2016
By
, le11
" 15 holes on the 6mm end then died.
3 holes on the 8mm end but struggling for more. Am i just unlucky in that i have the hardest of fatherless of tiles to drill?
Conclusion ?
NEVER USE PORCELAIN TILES FOR WALLS THAT NEED DRILLING TO FIX ITEMS TO THEM.
THE COST IS VERY CLOSE TO £2 PER HOLE TO DRILL.
Athough this item is good i feel it is overpriced for the results.
By comparison i could have used cheaper products and spent the money on the quantity of drills needed for the same amount of holes drilled .It may have worked out cheaper.
"
Review 6 for Marcrist PG850X Double-Ended Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6/8 x 150mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dreadfull
30 Jun 2016
By
, london
" I don't write reviews but this bit is a complete waste of money.
No point on the end it wanders all over your tiles.
The claimed longivety is laughable.
I managed 11 holes in total before its blunt as blunt can be.
No matter what speed you run it on your better off waiting for wind errosion than trying to drill through tiles with this bit.
Will be contacting manufacturer for a refund.
Do not buy this product. "
Marcristian5 Jul 2016
I am sorry to hear that you have had issues with our product. I would be interested to hear your comments please could you call our head office.
Regarding your application could you let us know what sort of tile you were trying to drill and what machine you were using.
For tile drills of this sort they do not work the same way as a spear head tile drill and initial start of the hole has to be done differently. You can either use a tile guide to prevent movement or start by holding the drill at an angle to create a half crescent then bringing the drill back into line this will stop it from wandering.
As with all of these types of product please ensure that the waste material is removed from inside the drill before starting a new hole. Handy tip is to have a cup of water and after you cave completed the hole cool the bit in the water and give the drill bit a tap and the waste material will fall out. Marcrist_UK