Product Reviews

Auger Wood Drill Bit Set 15Pc

Auger Wood Drill Bit Set 15Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.912 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
26 of 34(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Review 1 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service once again
1 Jul 2016
By
, worcestershire
" Excellent set value for money in tough case very happy "
Review 2 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auger bits
18 Feb 2016
By
, hull
" These work great cheap in price not in quality and the stubby ones come in very handy for tight spaces would buy them again "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
22 Aug 2015
By
, Haverfordwest
" For the price you pay for these they are great, number 1 torque on hand drill and they will cut through anything and left with a really neat hole. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality drill bits
29 Jun 2015
By
, East Sussex
" I brought this drill set about 4/5 years ago
I have had given these drill bits a lot of work in that time
Unfortunatley I have now killed them
I have just purchased a new set, if they last as long as the original set I will be very happy
Great buy
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sharp
30 May 2015
By
, Midlands
" A great selection of bits to use, very sharp and makes light work of going through wood. "
Review 6 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Set
17 Apr 2015
By
, Gloucester
" Great set good range of diameters and at different length, just what I needed "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
outstanding value
31 Mar 2015
By
, Wigan
" bought this set due to it having a variety of length bits. Very sharp and great performance. Would definitely recommend this set. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good and strong
27 Mar 2015
By
, london
" Got it as a deal of the day,very good and very sharp Def recommend it good value "
Review 9 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very useful set of Auger bit
27 Mar 2015
By
, Haverfordwest
" A great set of auger bits. A good selection of sizes and especially lengths.
I bought these mainly for the longer bits.
"
Review 10 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Auger bits
25 Mar 2015
By
, cornwall
" Absolutely brilliant, very good selection of different sizes, don't know why I didn't buy a set of these years ago, have recommended them to friends already. "
Review 11 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bits!
10 Mar 2015
By
, Swindon
" This set really is exceptional value!
Erbauer gear is ALLWAYS great quality & I was VERY impressed with the variety & efficiency of this set.
Cut through 4" joists easily........ Use on slow speed & the bit just pulls itself through! Don't often write reviews but I would certainly recommend this set to everyone!
"
Review 12 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome wood drilling bits.
28 Feb 2015
By
, Suffolk
" These wood auger bits are amazing. They have been drilling through oak sleepers that are 150mm thick. I've brought others before and hit knots in wood and they loose the screw tip after just a few uses. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are auger bits
22 Nov 2014
By
, Lancashire
" Only used one of them so far, so that's the reason for only 3 stars on performance and reliability.
It drilled a hole in a piece of wood. Just what I wanted it to do. Thanks Screwfix! Neigh.
"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great value
19 Aug 2014
By
, Tring
" solid product, does the job well, comes in a handy box too "
Review 15 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Bits!
3 Jul 2014
By
, Essex
" I purchased this set the other day in aid of drilling through floor joists for a rewire!
I had an old set of spade bits of which were not doing the job well at all as some were blunt and some were bent through misuse. I went to the closest Screwfix branch and picked this set up as it seemed pretty good value for money and provided many different sized bits and lengths.
Upon opening the set I could see that the auger bits were exceptionally sharp, (even to the point that running your finger down the cutting edge could potentially cut you). First impressions showed that the case that is supplied is not great quality, but to be fair that's not really much of a problem as the price for such a great looking set was so cheap!
Upon the first use, I selected the 22x200 bit to drill through the joist (at a slight angle) to my surprise the bit struggled at first but I realised my Dewalt 3 speed Combi was on the fastest setting. I switched the Speed selection to 1 and just let the auger do all of the work. It literally pulled itself through the wood with little to no effort until it reached the last bit of the joist to which I gave a little nudge to help it through.
I have used this set to also drill through a 4'x4' piece of timber (again with it pulling itself through with no effort at all!)
Reliability is at 4 as I have only just used purchased them and I can see that they will get blunt after some use
I would reccomend that you try and drill straight as the tip struggles to catch the wood and pull itself through "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value auger bits
12 Apr 2013
By
, Market Harborough
" I have only used three of the bits so far, the longest ones, and they havent disappointed.
They cut through joists with no problem at all, although the middle size bit (used the most) could do with sharpening now after about 50+ holes.
Highly recommended, excellent value for money. "
Review 17 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent drill bits - do the job
5 Mar 2013
By
, London
" Great drill bit set, good mix of lengths, no problem going through hardwoods which is all I've used them for to date. "
Review 18 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't Go Wrong
3 May 2011
By
, France
" Why buy a single bit when for a lttile more you can get a set that just about handles every requirement.
Long and short in a variety of sizes this set is very useful and surprisingly good quality. The case helps to keep the bits all in once safe place. Happy to recommend it. "
Review 19 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a deal
3 Oct 2008
By
, Maidstone
" These were excellent value - I needed a long 19mm wood bit and got this whole set for not much more than buying the bit singly elswhere. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
9 Jul 2015
By
, Hampshire
" I bought these with no great expectation as they were not expensive.
They are sharp, keep their edges and a really good range of sizes.
nice presentation case "
Page : 1 2 next>