Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Auger Wood Drill Bit Set 15Pc

Auger Wood Drill Bit Set 15Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Review 1 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great value
19 Aug 2014
By
, Tring
"solid product, does the job well, comes in a handy box too"
Review 2 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Bits!
3 Jul 2014
By
, Essex
"I purchased this set the other day in aid of drilling through floor joists for a rewire!
I had an old set of spade bits of which were not doing the job well at all as some were blunt and some were bent through misuse. I went to the closest Screwfix branch and picked this set up as it seemed pretty good value for money and provided many different sized bits and lengths.
Upon opening the set I could see that the auger bits were exceptionally sharp, (even to the point that running your finger down the cutting edge could potentially cut you). First impressions showed that the case that is supplied is not great quality, but to be fair that's not really much of a problem as the price for such a great looking set was so cheap!
Upon the first use, I selected the 22x200 bit to drill through the joist (at a slight angle) to my surprise the bit struggled at first but I realised my Dewalt 3 speed Combi was on the fastest setting. I switched the Speed selection to 1 and just let the auger do all of the work. It literally pulled itself through the wood with little to no effort until it reached the last bit of the joist to which I gave a little nudge to help it through.
I have used this set to also drill through a 4'x4' piece of timber (again with it pulling itself through with no effort at all!)
Reliability is at 4 as I have only just used purchased them and I can see that they will get blunt after some use
I would reccomend that you try and drill straight as the tip struggles to catch the wood and pull itself through"
Review 3 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value auger bits
12 Apr 2013
By
, Market Harborough
"I have only used three of the bits so far, the longest ones, and they havent disappointed.
They cut through joists with no problem at all, although the middle size bit (used the most) could do with sharpening now after about 50+ holes.
Highly recommended, excellent value for money."
Review 4 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent drill bits - do the job
5 Mar 2013
By
, London
"Great drill bit set, good mix of lengths, no problem going through hardwoods which is all I've used them for to date."
Review 5 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't Go Wrong
3 May 2011
By
, France
"Why buy a single bit when for a lttile more you can get a set that just about handles every requirement.
Long and short in a variety of sizes this set is very useful and surprisingly good quality. The case helps to keep the bits all in once safe place. Happy to recommend it."
Review 6 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a deal
3 Oct 2008
By
, Maidstone
"These were excellent value - I needed a long 19mm wood bit and got this whole set for not much more than buying the bit singly elswhere."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good value
9 Feb 2013
By
, London
"Good little set for the money, pretty good quality and great for what I use them for. Nice selection of sizes."
Review 8 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
will not fit 3/8th chuck
10 Nov 2011
By
, Todmorden
"Good set, but if you intend using the short ones for confined spaces. be aware that they need a half inch chuck. Many angle drills are 3/8ths."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Auger Wood Drill Bits 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
15 for what you would pay for
21 Feb 2010
By
, Isle of Wight
"I was a bit doubtful about the quality of this set, considering the price. Whilst its early days, I have used several of the set and they have performed well. Good value"