Product Reviews

Corrugated PVC 762 x 2135mm

Corrugated PVC 762 x 2135mm
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vistalux Corolux Corrugated PVC Sheet Clear 2135 x 762mm
Review 1 for Vistalux Corolux Corrugated PVC Sheet Clear 2135 x 762mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality corrugated sheets
1 Feb 2014
By
, Wales and Doha Qatar
" As the first reviewer states, always go for the 1.1mm thickness. The 0.8mm goes brittle after a couple of years & cracks easily. The 1.1mm is easier to handle, bends instead of splits and is still in good order after (in my case) 7 yrs. It also cuts better with a very fine toothed saw or a vibrating disc cutter like (say) code 62616. The roof fittings (78225) have terrible screws. The point is not sharp enough to cut its initial hole in the sheets. I always throw the screws away & buy the Screwfix stainless steel Timbadeck decking screws (17409, 17407 or 10438) depending on the length you want. They cut in easily, are good s/s so last for ever. Its an expensive way of doing it but worth the extra for a long lasting job. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vistalux Corolux Corrugated PVC Sheet Clear 2135 x 762mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality & easy to install
21 Jan 2013
By
, Essex
" I purchased 10 of these sheets to cover a 6M x 2M lean-to at the rear of my house. These sheets are very well made and clear in colour, unlike other makes which can appear very blue.
I suggest buying these 1.1mm thick sheets over the cheaper 0.8mm versions because these are much stronger, making them easier to handle and easier to cut without breaking. The manufacturer (Ariel) suggests using a masonary bit for cutting fixing holes, but I recommend using glass cutting bits such as item number 53634. These make a much faster and cleaner cut, and are less likely to splinter the PVC sheets. To cut the sheets use an angle grinder for best results.
These sheets are very easy to fit using Ariel fixings 78225 and foam spacers 30553. For around £180 all in, I have a very nice looking roof that I am sure will last years, and be very easy to replace/fix should any of the panels break (if for example my kids ping footballs at it).
These are also much cheaper, safer, and easier to handle than reinforced glass. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vistalux Corolux Corrugated PVC Sheet Clear 2135 x 762mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roof for pergola
20 Jun 2012
By
, Fife
" This was easy to order, was delivered promptly. This product was a doddle to put up (and I'm just a mum). I used it on a pergola and am so delighted with it. It looks good, lets plenty of light through, looks strong enough to withstand strong Scottish windy weather - only time will tell for that side of things. Overall, I am delighted. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vistalux Corolux Corrugated PVC Sheet Clear 2135 x 762mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Self build greenhouse
1 Jun 2016
By
, S.E. Wales
" Ordered the ten as required but only needed 5 for job in hand. Overlap x 3.
Some arrived with damage to corners; i.e corners broken off; one sheet had a 500mm split to one edge.
Used on a warm May day; 2016. Product handles well without fear of cracking or shattering with 'normal' handling.
I fixed sheets down with the recommended Vistalux spacers/caps; (also reviewed)
Care is needed with drilling and accidently bending the sheet near drilled holes as material is quite brittle; wouldn't recommend using product on a very cold day.
I didn't have to cut any sheets, but would advise not to use a saw; rather use an angle grinder with a metal cutting disc; if cutting were required.
I caught the edge of a sheet with a saw when trimming off a rafter end resulting in a 50mm split; which I successfully repaired with clear silicone sealant
Suffice it to say; use on a warm, non windy day, take your time and be careful. For the price delivered the product is good "
Review 5 for Vistalux Corolux Corrugated PVC Sheet Clear 2135 x 762mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than the thin stuff
2 Mar 2016
By
, Worcestershire
" I have just finished replacing the roof of a car port with these sheets, replacing old, brittle, discoloured and noticeably thinner sheets.
As far as I'm concerned, it was well worth buying these thicker, heavier-duty sheets instead of the cheaper, thinner ones - I just have much more confidence in the end result, and even handling the stuff is easier.
The only question mark is why they should be so much more expensive than the thinner ones. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vistalux Corolux Corrugated PVC Sheet Clear 2135 x 762mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant roofing solution
30 Nov 2015
By
, Southport
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I used this product to roof an area 5.2m x 3m spanning a space between two existing buildings.
I found it very easy to cut using a fine metal cutting blade in my angle grinder (as recommended). However, I found that a wood drill rather than a masonry drill (which tended to slip) was better for drilling the holes.
Lightweight to handle but sturdy and since installing, It has withstood some severe storms over the last few weeks. I would certainly recommend this for any DIY`er like myself.
Only one negative - the screws supplied to fix the panels were,in my opinion, poor quality. Under pressure the slots got chewed up and I ended up using some standard countersunk screws of the same length which performed perfectly every time.
I think that Vistalux should look into changing these screws and I think Screwfix should start stocking the ridges which I had to buy eslewhere!
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vistalux Corolux Corrugated PVC Sheet Clear 2135 x 762mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lean-to re- roofing job.
22 Nov 2015
By
, Bristol
" I wanted to replace the roofing sheets on a lean-to and Screwfix had the perfect product for the job. Ordering was easy and delivery was exactly when I was told it would be. The sheets are top quality heavy duty but were easy to cut and handle (with an angle grinder using a metal cutting wheel). Got the pvc flashing and eaves fillers in the same order. Very pleased with the result which should last for many years to come.
Well done again Screwfix!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vistalux Corolux Corrugated PVC Sheet Clear 2135 x 762mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Go for the 1.1mm thickness
31 Aug 2015
By
, Suffolk
" Ordered 30 of these which were delivered quickly, two packs of 15 wrapped in big bubble wrap with corner protectors. All panels arrived safely. Glad I went for the thicker panels, felt much sturdier to drill. Used the correct fixings which were very easy (but occasionally fiddly to get the spacers under in the middle of the panel) to use. Had some very heavy rain since installing and no leaks so far! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vistalux Corolux Corrugated PVC Sheet Clear 2135 x 762mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality Shattered
24 May 2014
By
, South England
" I bought this product to re-roof a large shed at the bottom on my garden.
During the first winter several of the sheets shattered and disintegrated under our moderately bad weather conditions. (Despite being installed correctly using all the recommended, spacers, screws, etc...)
The quality / performance / reliability was terrible these sheet will not stand up to an average British winter.
I would therefore recommend not to buy unless you live in a very sheltered area. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.