Product Reviews

Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pk4

Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pk4
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pack of 4
Review 1 for Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rubber Review
16 Aug 2015
By Tablespider
, Silverdale
" I've been asked to write a review about this product.
Well, what can I say, they were all the same, tick, the were well made, tick did the job, tick.
In summary I found they did exactly what I wanted them for, but, and this is important, I found them to be very "wheely", to be "very round" - and I for one like that in a wheel! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quality castors
8 Mar 2012
By gek1
, Peterborough
" A very robust castor which should gives years of service, being very well made. "
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent wheels
3 Apr 2015
By Richardcw
, Stirling
" I made a cabinet for tools in the workshop and these wheels were perfect for the job strong and rubber tyres to deal with the slightly uneven floor, I'll probably be getting more for another cabinet so that I can put the 2 together to make a bench. "
Review 4 for Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid but not cheap
17 Mar 2015
By Soup
, Bradford
" Solid wheels, just make sure you use screws with a wide enough head, these run smooth over rough surfaces whilst carrying quite heavy loads. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good wheels
28 Nov 2012
By HilaryG1
, Portsmouth
" Great sturdy project used to build very heavy counter/desk from reclaimed materials. "
Review 6 for Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubber tyres swivel
15 Mar 2012
By muraco
, midlothian
" got these to make a trolley for my mig welder and gas bottle very happy with them "
Review 7 for Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trolley Dolley
3 Aug 2011
By davethediyer
, Hampshire
" Had to move some heavy White goods and furniture, decided to make a couple of Dollies/ Trollies saw these Castors, just the job. Ran smoothly made moving washing machine etc. a Doddle. "
Review 8 for Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3 out of 4 worked
28 Jun 2013
By Wizzly
, UK
" Great wheels. Well 3 of them, so shame I wasn't building a trike!
Installed all 4 wheels, first job of moving some items and the inner plastic hub on one wheel split and the rim fell off.
Other 3 were fine.
This meant I needed to buy another set of 4 just to replace the one broken wheel. At least I have 3 spares if another breaks.
End result, twice the expected price as needed to buy 8 to get 4 functional ones, but they work very well (when not falling apart). "
Review 9 for Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good wheel, poor castor
4 May 2015
By DrNicolas
, London
" The wheel of this product is well made, with a good rubber tyre and smooth axle bearing. The fixing plate is also sturdy, BUT the swivel castor bearing is engineered to very poor tolerances. I had to return to the store twice and mix-and-match to get a set that ran smoothly without jamming under load. ADVICE: get them out of the packet in the shop and look at them very carefully. Reject any that don't swivel smoothly! A qualified recommendation on this basis, only. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rubber Tyres Swivel 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap in price and quality!
29 Jan 2009
By mistermover
, London
" Purchased these wheels to make up 2 extra 'dollies' for moving medium weight furniture. Product was a good price but quality was not as good as I had hoped. The bearing that swivels the wheel is very loose, rough sounding and is not as smooth as it should be, which is the case with all the wheels that I purchased (8). This has the effect that when there is a load on the 'dolly' it does not change direction as easily as it should. Definately not as smooth as my old dolly wheels that I have been using for 10 years! Cannot comment on reliability but I expect trouble from the bearings before long. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.