Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Porcelain Door Knob White

Porcelain Door Knob White
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Review 1 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mortice Knob
23 Oct 2014
By Lodaer21
, Penzance
" Very good for the price. Spindle looks very strong so I hope it will last longer then to last one I got from a DIY store. "
Review 2 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and value
27 Aug 2014
By davedom69
, Devon
" Great classic ceramic knob. Looks fantastic and works brilliantly. Amazing value!!! "
Review 3 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ceramic Door Nobs
11 Oct 2013
By d41pet
, Stockport
" Best price and available which was better than others. To new to trust reliability score. "
Review 4 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
10 Jan 2013
By ronsrecord
, West Midlands
" Used these to replace some unreliable knobs for a customer. Well made - and the customer thought the porcelain was a touch of class. "
Review 5 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
11 Nov 2012
By Roes
, Canterbury
" Half the price of many other retailers.
High quality material, perfectly packed against damage, delivered within 24 hours.
What more can I say.
I've never been so impressed.
"
Review 6 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks like the real thing
3 Mar 2010
By Anonymous
, North Devon
" I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of these porcelain door knobs. We have a large Victorian house (13 bedrooms) with mostly original fixtures and fittings. Usually the poor quality of any replacement items is obvious to all, but in this case the knobs and surrounds are heavy and solid. They could be easily mistaken for originals and they ooze quality.
We used them without a tubular latch, which was not needed, but they must still be used as an opposing pair.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Door Knobs
9 Nov 2009
By Fentayriclow
, Dumfriesshire
" Our Victorian house needed new door knobs. The white porcelain ones from Screwfix are just beautiful and so in keeping with the period features we have retained.
Extremely well packaged, and simple to fit, they represent brilliant value for such a quality item.
"
Review 8 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A sound product
24 Sep 2014
By Temesidetyrant
, York
" Easy to fit and sits nicely on the doors. Backplate fixings have to be worked in to miss the latch "
Review 9 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good,but!
15 Sep 2013
By Kenpim
, Chester
" These are good quality given the good price BUT be careful you do not like me get three out of five that some prat must have returned but not before getting varnish on them. "
Review 10 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality Knobs
18 Jan 2013
By Bungee14
, Southampton
" These knobs are excellent quality at a very good price. They arrvied promptly and were very well packaged. I would have no hesitation in recommending. "
Review 11 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look very good but need care
22 Jul 2012
By clumsyDan
, Manchester
" I put these on but when tightening the screw to lock the knob to the spindle, the thread broke even though I had not used much force. Luckily I could use my original Edwardian spindle and screw. But they look very nice on my door. Pleased I purchased at a good price. "
Review 12 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks good so far
20 May 2012
By MattEmulsion
, Birmingham
" The price on these was very good compared to other sources and it seemed the right thing for my Victorian house, to replace a door knob that has always been a bit wobbly.
Overall quality looks good and it was well packaged, which might be important for these as they might well shatter or chip if dropped.
The spindle has a slope cut into one face, which should stop the knob dropping off if it becomes a bit loose.
Unfortunately, the spindle is tantalisingly too big for the door lock, so I haven't been able to fit it yet, as I need to take a small amount off it. A bit puzzling, as it looks exactly the same size as the old spindle, but I'm sure it won't take much to make it fit.
I can't imagine there could be any reliability problem, and I've no doubt it will perform well once it's on. "
Review 13 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As required
18 Sep 2008
By hander
, London
" Not a lot to say here except that screws on backplates mean that attaching it to door can be a little tricky if you have an oversized hole from a previous installation.
Ended up Aralditing the backplates on the door - much stronger. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Porcelain Mortice Knob Pair White 63mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Missing components
7 Jan 2013
By chrisday
, Nottingham
" I ordered these as replacement for a number of damaged door knobs. From the 8 handles I ordered I managed to cobble together 4 working handles. "