Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sentinel Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr

Sentinel Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Review 1 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sentinel x800
18 Jun 2016
By
, bishop auckland
" Added to system with blocked heat exchanger left for 24 hours drained and refilled boiler now working perfectly excellent cleaning product "
Review 2 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grand stuff
16 May 2016
By
, Berkshire
" Put this into system, left for 4 days, drained and flushed. Amazing the gunk that got cleared. Well impressed! "
Review 3 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best boiler cleaner
29 Feb 2016
By
, London
" A very good quality cleaner, fast acting - does what it says on the tin "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant product
13 Jan 2016
By
, Sheffield
" This stuff has just saved me £100's. When my heating engineer found a blocked pipe in my boiler which would require the boiler to be removed from the wall, I was facing a large repair bill. I've never been a believer in "Liquid Engineering" but for £20 I thought it worth a try.
Left it in the system for 5 days then drained and flushed. Boiler working fine now with stable pressure. Now installed Sentinel 100 inhibitor.
Delighted!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast, thorough and efficient
8 Jan 2016
By
, Lincolnshire
" Used in central heating for 24 hours followed by the x100 inhibitor. Rads now as hot as toast, boiler significantly quieter and heating reaching temperature much quicker. Worth the money! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sludge cleaner
19 Oct 2015
By
, Hull
" After rading the reviews, i opted to pay more and go for this brand rather than the cheaper alternative. Only just put it in so a week or two to wait now before i know if totally cleared my sludge. "
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well
3 Aug 2015
By
, Hull
" clients 8mm microbore system was blocked. I had to cut out the cold fill and replace but trusted the cleaner to clear the inaccessible block in the manifold and return pipe work.
Within 1.5 days the upstairs was unblocked and working better then ever "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good cleaner
11 Jul 2015
By
, Surrey
" I regularly use X800 for heating and chilled water systems and it does the job well.
Screwfix have this on a promotional price at the moment and its a really good price.
Would recommend this product highly.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Central heating cleaner
8 Feb 2015
By
, Pembroke Dock
" due to the problems that i was having with my CH system i thought i'd give this product a go. firstly i flushed my system through before adding this product , i then waited 7 days as instructed before flushing the system to clean. It seems to have worked as intended. The radiators are now heating up as intended. Very impressed with the product. "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfectly
25 Jan 2015
By
, Hampshire
" I live in a very hard water area and even though I have a good solution of inhibitor, I still get reduced water temperature every couple of years. This product cleans the system and the results are almost immediate. I leave it cleaning for a week, then flush the system and add inhibitor again. 5 years ago, I was advised that I needed a new heat exchanger in the boiler at the cost of over £200!! This product is much better value. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great System Cleaner
9 Dec 2014
By
, Droitwich
" I have used other cleaners but they don't work anything as well as the X800. Within 30 mins I could hear that this was working well and the system is now working like new. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product
3 Dec 2014
By
, Tamworth
" This does all it says it can do. Used it today, system now operating more efficient and quieter "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saved buying new boiler
29 Nov 2014
By
, Oxford
" Bought a tub of this to try in Sisters 25 year old boiler as it was making very noticeable kittling noises. Within a few days it had quietened boiler no end. Most impressed, esp as she was considering a new boiler and £18 was a lot cheaper than well over £1,000 !! "
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sentinel X800
26 Nov 2014
By
, Oxford
" Great product to help restore tired central heating systems, helps remove sludge and particulate matter from your central heating. "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
11 Nov 2014
By
, South Somerset
" Faced with having to renew almost blocked pipes on an oldish and awkward system, this product worked its magic very quickly, thoroughly cleaning out the sludge from the pipes. Before that some of the radiators had stopped working. Would recommend fitting a magnetic filter as well. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans where others fail...
10 Nov 2014
By
, Bath
" X800 has been cleaning whether others have failed. Reliably removing sludge flake from the heat exchanger when added to the system despite power flushing two years ago. Have drained the system and tried other products since but this one is the best. Works when hot or cold, and bubbles away so you'll need to bleed the highest radiator fairly frequently, but well worth it. It even protects the system from rust whilst its in there so you can leave it in for longer. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth double the price
19 Oct 2014
By
, Falkirk
" Was told by scottish power boiler care my plate heat exchanger was choked and I'd need a power flush as I was having issues with my hot water on a back boiler. Wasn't entirely convinced so decided to try this. Put a bottle into my system and ran it for an hour, let cool for 30mins, ran for an hour and did this three times. Flushed the system through for about 90 mins afterwards. Re filled and added the sentinel inhibitor hey presto boiler working again with scalding hot water and I'd say it's even a bit quieter now "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
X800 Very good product
11 Oct 2014
By
, reading
" Great for the C/H system clean out, also for a clean boiler, and Kettling (noise) sorter,.The cost of a badly running C/H system , and its performance, is a must buy & use for Sentinel X800
REDDOG94 "
Review 19 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sentinel X800
17 May 2014
By
, Lincoln
" Excellent quality product, works very well when power flushing or with the sentinel eliminator filter to restore boiler & heating system to efficient working order. personally I wont use any other product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
4 Apr 2014
By
, South East
" Was having problems with poor hot water output on our combi boiler - it would take a good couple of minutes after turning the taps on for the water to get fully hot, and after a further minute or two the boiler often shut down and the water ran cold again.
A bit of online research led me to suspect that the cause was likely to be a fairly common problem:- Sludge/magnetite in the CH system blocking the plate heat exchanger from transferring heat efficiently to the DHW.
In an attempt to avoid the ~£500 cost of a professional powerflush (plus the possibility of having to have the plate heat ex cleaned or replaced by an engineer) I thought I'd try putting a litre of this in the system in the hope it would flush enough crud out to get us back up and running. Worth a punt, I thought...
Well, it worked better than I could have hoped! Added the X800 via a radiator, ran the heating for a few hours to get it well circulated, then ran a hot tap for 10 minutes to ensure the plate heat exchanger got a good blast. The problems cleared up pretty much as soon as I'd done this, but I left the X800 in for a few days before flushing thoroughly and the boiler performance gradually improved further over this period.
After flushing, refilled the system and added inhibitor and it's been great since. Saved me the not inconsiderable cost of a powerflush, so am I pretty delighted! "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>