Product Reviews

Sterling Steel Dealer Size 9

Sterling Steel Dealer Size 9
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sterling Steel SS808SM Dealer Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Review 1 for Sterling Steel SS808SM Dealer Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value and Dual Purpose.
16 Jul 2014
By NSK310T
, Anglesey-North Wales
" My wife needed a new pair of boots for use while looking after our daughters horse. It seems anything equine costs a premium though as was the case with Jodhpur Boots. We happened on these when looking for a pair of work boots for myself and seeing that they were half the price of the equine equivalent, we gave them a go. She's made up with them and is very impressed and the steel toe caps have saved her feet already!
I never did get my boots though!! "
Review 2 for Sterling Steel SS808SM Dealer Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety and Quality
29 Aug 2013
By reds
, bognor regis
" I bought some new safety boots, they cost a bit more than average but after wearing them nearly everyday for the last month I have found them to be really comfortable, a bit heavy at first but I soon got used to them. Robust and solid they meet all safety requirements on construction sites? They will also last for a very long time, as the thickness of the sole and the way they are made seem to shrug off all I can walk over and there is a lot of rubble and dust etc on sites?
Buy cheap you buy twice as my last pair of safety boots were a bit cheaper but didn't last a year!
"
Review 3 for Sterling Steel SS808SM Dealer Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
2 Jan 2010
By Choppie
, Winchester
" These boots are good and are very tough and i expect long lasting, i suggest when you first start to wear them you wear 2/1 thick pair of socks. Great product though "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sterling Steel SS808SM Dealer Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good quality product
24 May 2014
By thewarden2014
, gloucestershire
" very satisfied with this product after only a short time from purchase "
Review 5 for Sterling Steel SS808SM Dealer Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Moldy in box & poor quality
23 Jun 2014
By RobT
, Margate
" Ordered 2 pairs to allow for correct size, but they were moldy in the box & not as good a quality as the other pair. Not good & disappointed. Returned & refunded. "
Review 6 for Sterling Steel SS808SM Dealer Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poor lining
2 Aug 2012
By jonesthebuilder
, north wales
" lining inside boots started to break up after 1 week not impressed "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sterling Steel SS808SM Dealer Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dealer safety boots
23 Jun 2014
By jongrebo
, Lincoln
" Purchased on line at discounted rate 29.99 seemed good value BUT I'm normally a size 9 and they were far top big, and really heavy - like old drivers boots! Suppose you get what you pay for - which is why I returned them. "
Review 8 for Sterling Steel SS808SM Dealer Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst pair of boots ever
25 Jun 2012
By jrak
, york
" after 3 weeks of wearing these the outer sole fell apart on the right foot screwfix then replaced them free of charge and now the same has happened on both feet of the new ones definetly would not recomend "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.