Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dremel 175W Rotary Multi-Tool 240V

Dremel 175W Rotary Multi-Tool 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dremel 4000-4/65 175W Rotary Multi-Tool 240V
Review 1 for Dremel 4000-4/65 175W Rotary Multi-Tool 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
5 Dec 2014
By dogwalker
, Southampton
" I have been told how good this tool is but using is believing, I had a really difficult plastic bath panel to fit that needed modifications using the dremmel cutter was brilliant so accurate and more to the point easy.
I know I will be relying on this tool now to do a lot more jobs including tiles
"
Review 2 for Dremel 4000-4/65 175W Rotary Multi-Tool 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't Put It Down
25 Nov 2014
By CraftyKev
, Northants
" Marvelous tool - does everything and more. Absolute bargain with accessories & attachments included plus a case to keep it all together. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dremel 4000-4/65 175W Rotary Multi-Tool 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Original Multi tool
18 Nov 2014
By Dezzie13
, Bristol
" I have been a fan of Dremel for many years and this offer was to good to pass over "
Review 4 for Dremel 4000-4/65 175W Rotary Multi-Tool 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
25 Oct 2014
By Stokie0204
, Walsall
" This is a great tool 2 have there are so many things you can do with it "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dremel 4000-4/65 175W Rotary Multi-Tool 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a toy - a serious tool
5 Oct 2013
By UKTroll
, Aylesbury
" If you haven't used a Dremel multi-tool, then you've missed out on one of the most versatile tools around, and one of the ones I use the most - though possibly not always how the manufacturers intended!
If you want to debur metal or sharpen an edge, then the sanding drums work faster than any grinding stone. Need to get a clean cut in a confined space? Use the cut-off discs. Need to clean corrosion off a part quickly? Use the rotary wire brushes. Want a precise cut in some tiling or quick grout removal? This is the tool I use.
The bits aren't cheap, but the time they save again and again make this one of the most useful tools I have, and one which is always loaded on the van. Once you have a Dremel multi-tool, you'll find just how useful it is. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dremel 4000-4/65 175W Rotary Multi-Tool 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Limitless Tool
26 Apr 2012
By triggerdog
, Yorkshire
" I borrowed one of these to do some sculpting, within two days I had bought one! The uses are limitless, from arts and crafts projects to serious DIY We have just replumbed our house in France and the Dremel was worth it's weight in gold, cutting in tight spaces etc! Excellent product for everyone! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dremel 4000-4/65 175W Rotary Multi-Tool 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very useful tool to have
17 Nov 2014
By DBRenewables
, Barrow in Furness
" This the second Dremel I have owned. They are very versatile and can be used where bigger tools will not fit or would be too cumbersome. I also bought it while discounted by £20. It's versatility is its key, drilling, grinding, sawing or just sanding. On anything from a cars bodywork to the grandsons model boat.
An excellent tool to have in your kit. "
Review 8 for Dremel 4000-4/65 175W Rotary Multi-Tool 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does just what it should do
25 May 2013
By lawman
, Silsden, West Yorks
" When I bought this product I really didn't have any specific jobs in mind for it, but I had only had it 4 days when it proved its worth, I used it to grind through the two outer bearing cases on a mini gearbox releasing them so I could pull them out of the casing, it provided a precise grip to enable me to delicately remove only the metal I needed to.
I am sure there will be many more uses I will find for it, to justify the moderate outlay to my wife.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.