Product Reviews

Twin-earth, double pole sockets with black insert and in-line terminals.

Twin-earth, double pole sockets with black insert and in-line terminals.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Review 1 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
save a packet
5 Jun 2014
By markp123
, Stoke on Trent
"Exceptional value 5 pack sockets, I have purchased a few of these from various mainstream suppliers for the same cost of these I got only one from those, so glad that a screwfix opened up near me and did a catalogue drop, now I use it for all my needs no matter how small."
Review 2 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid
9 May 2014
By mickel81
, London
"Great solid socket and good looking. Good heavy weight with quality."
Review 3 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
28 Mar 2014
By jimmymac34
, Alexandria
"Great looking sockets and at a great price. the black inserts are a nicer finish."
Review 4 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value.
6 Mar 2013
By MGsparks
, Portsmouth
"Fitted to a customers kitchen in December, I liked them so much I've just fitted some in my kitchen (March) and they are even cheaper now!!
Not just good looking but reasonably solid and robust.
I have fitted other 'major' brands decorative sockets which are 4 times as expensive but no better quality.
Grab a bargain while you can.
"
Review 5 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking sockets
31 Mar 2012
By Lollie
, Chippenham
"These were a great buy and look fantastic in my kitchen"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 for 20 quid!
22 Feb 2012
By Beanz
, Ashford, Kent
"Unless these broke between purchase and installation they were always going to be a bargain. Better, though, is that they are actually a real quality product - easy to cable up, great to look at and sensibly priced.
If there is a drawback it is that they do stand a little proud but this is nitpicking. If you want streamlined flush then you'll have to pay 4 times the money - otherwise these are great.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A gamble
21 Oct 2013
By Moonhogg
, Kingston Upon Hull
"I have six in my kitchen.
Good Points:
They look fantastic.
Relatively cheap.
Bad Points:
Show every fingerprint.
3 out of the 6 I have fitted have failed, and needed to be replaced.
Overall - A great finishing touch to a room, so long as they don't stop working."
Review 8 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
great value, look great BUT
18 Sep 2013
By ohdannyboy
, Bournemouth
"Bought 20 of these sockets for new kitchen/ extension. To cut a long story short, 6 of them had faulty contacts in one of the switches (usually RH side) either straightaway or within 2 months. Spoke to the lovely people at Screwfix, they were kind enough to let me change to whole batch. I chose LAP again- this time the brushed st. Steel flat plate and... same problem again! Tested after wiring in 12 of them, and 3 of them faulty straightaway. Needless to say, avoiding all LAP sockets from now on- sticking to Crabtree and MK- no such problems there. I must just add great customer service from Poole Parkstone branch!"
Review 9 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Couldn't believe the price
30 Jun 2013
By borisb
, matlock
"These look fantastic, and are a nice fit and finish. Easily the best price for this type of product......
However, fitted 5 in the kitchen 3 months ago, and now 3 have failed. Each one the same thing, one of the two sockets just doesn't work anymore......
Such a shame, but I can not recommend these sockets. Think carefully before you buy.
"