Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita Palm Sander 240V

Makita Palm Sander 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
62 of 66(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Review 1 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill
23 Jul 2016
By
, Horsham
" Relay good product reliable, easy to use nice and easy to empty definitely a excellent purchase "
Review 2 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Quality Sander
25 Jun 2016
By
, Dorset
" I know from my workplace that professionals have a high regard for Makita tools and this encouraged me to pay just a few pounds more to get the brand. At this point it was money well spent, the sander is solid, powerful and really does the job. Have used it to remove old varnish on a hardwood bench and it has exceeded my expectations. Even the hook and eye sanding sheets are good quality. The bag keeps the dust down really effectively and vibration is minimal. All-in-all, a great power sander. "
Review 3 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sander
4 Jun 2016
By
, Nuneaton
" Excellent sander at a good price very little vibration and noise . Having the clamp fitting makes even more saving when buying the sandpaper rolls also sold by screwfix the width is perfect so you only have to cut the lengths to fit it to the sander . It comes with a plastic plate which punches holes in your sandpaper to stop it clogging . Perfect for sanding door frames and skirting "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
13 May 2016
By
, Quarrington, Lincoln
" Excellent value for money. Store didn't have DeWalt alternative I wanted, but this has proved a great replacement AND £26 cheaper!! Great value for money. "
Review 5 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
30 Apr 2016
By
, Bury St edmunds
" Great palm sander low vibration and Sands well and seems well built worth the extra over cheap. "
Review 6 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sander
19 Apr 2016
By
, sunderland
" Solid piece of kit. Breezed through my sanding.would defo recommend especially for the price. "
Review 7 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb sander
4 Apr 2016
By
, Ipswich Suffolk
" Bought this one. Previously had bosch and black and decker
Both performed ok, but always had a lot of vibration.this Makita one doesnt give that,used it for four hours constantly.nice finish without the pressure on the pad
As expected Screwfix supplies good tools at a good price.
I buy all my tools from screwfix, i wouldnt buy from anyone else.beat the opposition by miles and the customer service matches their sales, well done Screwfix once again
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust
22 Mar 2016
By
, Cardiff
" 4 full renovations and 8 years of refubing properties
This has done some really really hard work on walls ceilings floors and all types of wood. My makita palm sander has just slowed down and started buzzing. Best workhorse tool wise I have had and has worked more often and outlasted my dewalt kit. I will be buying another one very soon
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top sander
3 Feb 2016
By
, York
" Excellent piece of kit. I've used a lot of sanders in my time and this is better than every one I've used, it's really handy for skirtings, architraves and doors. Pads last a long time with no clogging. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little sander
15 Jan 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Very light and powerful enough for all jobs.I actually enjoyed using it! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic sander from Makita
28 Nov 2015
By
, Worcestershire
" I have used this for a while now for various jobs on both old and new wood stock and it has turned out to be a worthwhile purchase. Using for long periods is great as the vibration is minimum and it's quieter when compared to other cheaper sanders I have used. Leaves an excellent finish and make easy work of a dull and usually labourious job.
Benefitting from both hook & loop or clamps to hold the sand paper in place securely. The unit is supplied with a plastic template punch which pierces the sandpaper in the right places so the vacuum function operates correctly, as well as some sand papers of various grits. I use mine with the sandpaper rolls that screwfix sell and just cut it down to approx size, changing the paper is quick.
As expected from makita the build quality is excellent and proving very strong and durable. I also registered it on the makita website for a three year warranty which is another bonus. The cord is also very good quality and has not gone stiff even though it is stored outside in my cold workshop.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good sander for professional or hobby use. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful and effective sander
8 Nov 2015
By
, Oxfordshire
" Does the job well and light enough for the wife to use. The mains lead could be longer, but not a big deal. Fitting non-velcro sheets is a little fiddly at first, but have got used to it. Would definitely recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
14 Sep 2015
By
, london
" very reliable
Good value.
Ordering and picking up process is very good/
"
Review 14 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light and efficient
28 May 2015
By
, London
" Light enough to use overhead and works well.
The only downside is the sandpaper fitting mechanism. It takes a few minutes to change the paper if you are not using velcro attachable sheets.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
palm sander
18 May 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" Thi is a very good palm sander, good value for money. Its not to noisey either unlike some other makes. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita BO455
7 May 2015
By
, Swansea
" Bought as a replacement for my dewalt palm sander which gave up the ghost after 5 years. £20 cheaper and just as good. Not sure about reliability as yet but having used Makita products for years now, I'm sure it will stand the test of time "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy little sander
24 Mar 2015
By
, Telford
" I bought this to replace an old bosch green one i have had for years that finally gave up, i couldnt be happier the power ratio is superb it helps conplete jobs in less than half the time it would take to do by hand which is awesome when your non stop busy, only downside is its in a cardboard box so might get abit battered in the back of the van could of done with a rigid preform case "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good piece of kit.
16 Feb 2015
By
, Suffolk
" Usual Mak quality, powerful little thing. Great that it uses decorator's roll sized paper so no expensive replacement sheets. Recommended. Not had it long enough to test reliability, but with a three year guarantee, Makita must be confident that it will keep on trucking , and so am I. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Item
9 Feb 2015
By
, North Lancashire
" Purchased over other models after comparing reviews. Not cheap but of good quality and, I trust, with longevity. It joins my other Makita tools. "
Review 20 for Makita BO4555/2 ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
power
2 Feb 2015
By
, Bristol
" Bought this sander to replace a mouse sander by robi.
The makita has a lot more power, and as a result it has saved hours of labour sanding.
I wish i had bought this sooner the results are brilliant.
The photo on the website is incorrect, this model does not use the paper bag collector, it has a proper material dust bag that can be emptied. This is great as no need to keep purchasing disposable bags.
I cant comment on reliability.
Again as others have mentioned the power lead is too sort.
However this is a very good tool. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>