Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8mm

Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Review 1 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill bit
20 May 2016
By
, Kent
" Drilled through 9.5mm porcelain tiles no problem start at a slight angle on low speed with cordless drill be patient excellent product "
Review 2 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill bit
25 Apr 2016
By
, Leigh
" I tried several bits before this one. I drill glass, and it was like a dream to find these drill bits. Saved me hours of time, and damaged stock. Great that I can drill without water. I would highly recommend them to anyone. For drill glass or tiles. They are also very long lasting, unlike all the other I've used. Yes they are not cheap, but you get what you pay for. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right tool for the job
4 Apr 2016
By
, Wiltshire
" Had initially used the "arrow head" type tile bit on my ceramic tiles, it worked but took ages to get through. Purchased this and it did 6 holes in the time it took to do one with the other. Should have got it in the first place. "
Review 4 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job!
16 Sep 2015
By
, Cardiff
" Bought this (and the 6mm version) to drill through 12mm polished porcelain floor tiles, slightly in desperation after my normal tile drill has failed to penetrate even 1mm after 20mins of careful drilling.
Drilled the first hole in less than a minute, no problem. Successive holes each took slightly longer and longer as I guess the tip started to wear, but still looks good to drill more after 6 holes.
The drill instructions say to use dry, which is what I did i.e. I did not wet the tiip (up to you what you do though). Although I was hesitant to follow the instructions to run the drill at a very high speed, I quickly found that slow speed drilling was a lot less effective, and so ran the drill at the recommended higher speed - taking care to air cool it every so often to avoid cracking the tile
In summary, yes it is expensive, but well worth it - I would recommend this product! "
Review 5 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile drill does the business
9 May 2015
By
, Fife
" This tile drill easily cut through my floor tiles. Although instructions said to cut dry, I dipped tip in cold water evry 30 secs or so and did job brilliantly. Still plenty of life in it yet after cutting 6 holes thru 19mm tiles. Srewfix win again with quality and great value. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutting remarks - 5 stars
24 Apr 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" I had done a bit of research on how to drill through thick floor tiles and the main anticipated problem was causing the tiles to crack by the friction overheating.
Some other drill bits required water or oil application to keep them cool to avoid this and I knew this could get messy!
I was delighted to see that the Erbauer 8mm drill bit did not need any cooling/lubrication during use, and decided to spend the extra money on the diamond variety.
With some trepidation I began the drilling process but was delighted to see the head disappearing into the 10mm thick porcelain tiles without any fuss or big mess. I didn't need to apply any more than a light pressure to achieve a clean cut - a quick vacuum of the dry debris and job done!
As another user mentioned - the bit looked just as good at the end of 5 deep cuts as when it started, and I would certainly invest in another one of these when the time (eventually) comes. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the job
12 Feb 2015
By
, Guildford
" Arrived next day as promised. Exactly as described and did the work neatly and efficiently. "
Review 8 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works....
12 Nov 2014
By
, Redruth
" The drill bit does not melt at high speeds like others do.
It does not need water.
Debris can be tapped off easily and have used it on ceramic tiles and still going strong after 10 holes. Other s lasted 2-3 holes before going blunt/melting.
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
16 Jul 2014
By
, Liskeard
" This drill bit cut through 12 mmm porcelain tiles like a hot knife thorugh butter and was as good on the 20th hole as for the first. Looks like I just took it out of the packet. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality bit
2 Apr 2014
By
, Aberdeenshire
" Cut two holes to secure toilet in no time.
Since it has no point, I started by holding the drill bit on its edge, then gradually turned the drill up vertically.
Having only cut two holes, I can't fully comment on durability, but the bit looks unused after cutting through 10mm thick porcelain floor tiles.
Although this is a very expensive bit, it's not a throw-away one use bit.
I chose this bit over the Dewalt and the silly cheap bits based on the poor reviews. Pay for what you get at the end of the day. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tile drill
19 Mar 2014
By
, Crewe
" Before buying this drill I bought the dewalt diamond tipped drill bit which took 30 mins to drill a single hole in grade 5 porcelain tiles, and required continuous water cooling. The Erbauer was night and day different, straight through the tile within 3 mins and without the need of water spray, I drilled several more holes and its still like new. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
13 Feb 2016
By
, Surrey
" I had tried other cheaper drill bits to drill through porcelain wall tiles in the bathroom and struggled on each occasion. This drill bit cut through the tile easily and precisely with the erbuaer drill guide and I completed 6 holes in the same time as it took me to do 2 with other bits. The bit looks good for countless more holes, unlike other bits I tried that were ruined after two holes "
Review 13 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job
23 Apr 2015
By
, Wisbech
" I needed to drill 8 holes through some heavy duty tiles . Having tried masonary drills and cheaper tile drills , all of which made no impression on the tile , I bought Erbauer Diamond tile cutter. I had been put off by the price as I may not use it again. However having no other options I gave it a go. Thankfully it worked . I used a drill stand to get the hole as accurate as possible. The drill went through the tiles with no problem although by the fourth hole it was smoking quite a bit. Had it have been cheaper I would have given it 5 stars. "
Review 14 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill that works on Porcelain!
18 Feb 2015
By
, Suffolk
" At last I've found a drill that works on hard porcelain tiles.
Only drilled 3 holes so far but it was quick, trouble free and the drill bit looks just the same as when I started.
Might be expensive but gets cheaper each hole you drill.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Good Drill Bit
24 Jan 2015
By
, London
" Used to drill 6 holes in porcelain tile.
It did a good job with most holes very clean. I used theErbauer guide with it and it definitely helped. Need to apply a bit of pressure behind the. Drill but it works it's way through the tile pretty well. Have used other brands and among the best I've used.
I found that the bits were getting hot and smoking a bit so would run the, under the tap briefly.
Not used on any other materials yet and not had enough use to comment on reliability but so far so good. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
diamond drill
23 Jan 2016
By
, accrington
" drilled first two holes brilliant but soon went off, not long lasting as stated. "
Review 17 for Erbauer Diamond Tile Drill Bit 8 x 80mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor performance .
25 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" 3 holes in porcelain tiles and that's it , lost its cutting edge very quickly and now it's useless. Poor quality for the price . "