Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

I Can't Believe It's Not Nails

I Can't Believe It's Not Nails
Average Customer Rating:
4.106 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
12
78 of 94(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Review 1 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bond seal
18 Jan 2016
By
, taunton
" this solvent gives a good finish when used in cracks to bond joints round door frames windows etc and can be painted over "
Review 2 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good grip Low level of 'smell
16 Dec 2015
By
, Hull
" A good value product , it offers a good level of grip with a low level of smell.
This product is white in colour , that might be problem in some applications.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great adhesive all round
11 Dec 2015
By
, Ardrossan
" I used this to fix a centrepiece to a ceiling. It held first time and very firmly. I would buy this again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
23 Nov 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Works really well. No more nails is way better than no nails. And cheaper "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldnt believe it!
22 Oct 2015
By
, Newcastle
" until i used it! often use solvent free as solvented forms a skin and doesnt seem to adhere aswell on dustier surfaces, this also wipes off easier and cleaner when you get squish-out (technical term) "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't believe how good it is
18 Sep 2015
By
, North Yorkshire
" i needed an adhesive for a job and noticed the
I can't believe it's not nails. I took a gamble and decided to give it a try. Well happy with product.
instructions said approx 72 hours to set but when i checked a couple of hours later it was set and a solid bond.
I would definitely use product again if needed as it does what it says on the tube.
Tony M "
Review 7 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe it's not nails
1 Aug 2015
By
, Bishopton
" Great product, does what it says on the tube. Would use this product again and again "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really can't believe it
21 Jul 2015
By
, Belfast
" I can't believe it's not no more nails.
Performs exactly the same, and no offensive odour to endure! "
Review 9 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
1 Jun 2015
By
, wolverhampton
" I would recommend this product highly, it bonds almost straight away i will use it again. "
Review 10 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grab Adhesive
1 Jun 2015
By
, Peasedown St John
" I've been in the building trade for a long while and this product is as good if not better than the more expensive ones "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great glue
27 May 2015
By
, Blackpool
" Very good value product
Works almost straight away
A very good product
"
Review 12 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
27 May 2015
By
, East anglia
" Works as well as the more expensive alteratives. Great price. "
Review 13 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable
19 May 2015
By
, Kent
" I use this when i need to stick tiles onto a ceiling or brick and it works really well! the grab it has is amazing!
I like the fact it sets white, (unlike some tile adhesives). also using a cartridge makes it less messy and any left over tubes are sealed shut to avoid waste. it maybe more expense for me but it's worth it if the product works.
So many uses for this you can't go wrong. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant
12 May 2015
By
, crawley
" does exactly what i want it to, at over half the cost of other products...................... "
Review 15 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the one to buy
5 May 2015
By
, Winchester
" I am a mummy with a baby boy who needed his wooden name plaque stuck on his door. Attempt 1 of selotape folded over backwards ended as quickly as it started and attempt 2 of blue tac worked just as badly.
Realising I had nothing appropriate at home I began with the Screwfix website and stumbled across I Can't Believe It's Not Nails which even though It was the cheapest out of the full range of tubey sticky stuff I found the daft name so appealing that I was sold there and then. After a quick dictionary look up of the word 'porous' (yes I did learn something new today) off I toddled to Screwfix to get the goods.
Attempt 3 and I was pleasantly surprised by the not too toxic smell of the product, no gas mask needed for this job. I used all my strength holding the plaque against the door and....fear not......it stuck....and it's still stuck, I check every time I go upstairs!
So if you, my fellow Screwfixers, ever need some sticky stuff try I Can't Believe It's Not Nails, I give it a big fat 10 out of 10. "
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
27 Apr 2015
By
, Crawley
" Great item, the finish is very good and it is easy to apply. "
Review 17 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cant belive its not nails
8 Apr 2015
By
, brownhills
" xlent , well worth mony ,cheapest by far yet as good as any leading brand "
Review 18 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Value
6 Apr 2015
By
, Consett
" This really is superb value. It's got to the point in our house where it's almost a joke amongst the kids that I use this whenever anything needs a repair. Loose plasterwork...woodwork repairs...general filler - at this price you can happily use it wherever you like instead of normal filler even and it really does hold things in place. The advice about one of the surfaces needing to be porous is very valid though. I particularly find it excellent in our very old house for adding extra grab to wall plugs or cement/ceiling repairs.
Order 10 - get the max discount and have them on hand for any jobs you need. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit costly but Good
4 Apr 2015
By
, Cambridge
" This product performed well when fixing MDF paneling to the wall, without the usual solvent smell that tends to linger, and I found that it worked as well as the solvent based products. "
Review 20 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nails
1 Apr 2015
By
, Frome
" works well and went off within 20 mins. works well and went off within 20 mins "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>