Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

I Can't Believe It's Not Nails

I Can't Believe It's Not Nails
Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
10
63 of 76(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Review 1 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable
19 May 2015
By Jasper321
, Kent
" I use this when i need to stick tiles onto a ceiling or brick and it works really well! the grab it has is amazing!
I like the fact it sets white, (unlike some tile adhesives). also using a cartridge makes it less messy and any left over tubes are sealed shut to avoid waste. it maybe more expense for me but it's worth it if the product works.
So many uses for this you can't go wrong. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant
12 May 2015
By mark2010
, crawley
" does exactly what i want it to, at over half the cost of other products...................... "
Review 3 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the one to buy
5 May 2015
By MummyKnowsBest
, Winchester
" I am a mummy with a baby boy who needed his wooden name plaque stuck on his door. Attempt 1 of selotape folded over backwards ended as quickly as it started and attempt 2 of blue tac worked just as badly.
Realising I had nothing appropriate at home I began with the Screwfix website and stumbled across I Can't Believe It's Not Nails which even though It was the cheapest out of the full range of tubey sticky stuff I found the daft name so appealing that I was sold there and then. After a quick dictionary look up of the word 'porous' (yes I did learn something new today) off I toddled to Screwfix to get the goods.
Attempt 3 and I was pleasantly surprised by the not too toxic smell of the product, no gas mask needed for this job. I used all my strength holding the plaque against the door and....fear not......it stuck....and it's still stuck, I check every time I go upstairs!
So if you, my fellow Screwfixers, ever need some sticky stuff try I Can't Believe It's Not Nails, I give it a big fat 10 out of 10. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
27 Apr 2015
By JoJo1234
, Crawley
" Great item, the finish is very good and it is easy to apply. "
Review 5 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cant belive its not nails
8 Apr 2015
By maly101
, brownhills
" xlent , well worth mony ,cheapest by far yet as good as any leading brand "
Review 6 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Value
6 Apr 2015
By vikingraider
, Consett
" This really is superb value. It's got to the point in our house where it's almost a joke amongst the kids that I use this whenever anything needs a repair. Loose plasterwork...woodwork repairs...general filler - at this price you can happily use it wherever you like instead of normal filler even and it really does hold things in place. The advice about one of the surfaces needing to be porous is very valid though. I particularly find it excellent in our very old house for adding extra grab to wall plugs or cement/ceiling repairs.
Order 10 - get the max discount and have them on hand for any jobs you need. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit costly but Good
4 Apr 2015
By SilverRainbow
, Cambridge
" This product performed well when fixing MDF paneling to the wall, without the usual solvent smell that tends to linger, and I found that it worked as well as the solvent based products. "
Review 8 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nails
1 Apr 2015
By gth03
, Frome
" works well and went off within 20 mins. works well and went off within 20 mins "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time user
27 Mar 2015
By Welshplumber
, Caerphilly
" This was the first time using this adhesive and it does exactly what it said on the tin, just brilliant. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
24 Mar 2015
By Billcake
, London
" Works well, grabs well what else can i say?!
Works well, grabs well what else can i say?!
"
Review 11 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good adhesive
23 Mar 2015
By Ali20
, Bromsgrove
" Easy to apply. There is no need for any nail or screw when fixing a skirting board. However because of occasional gaps between wall and skirting board, odd screws or nails needed to reduce the gap.
Being water based means there is no odour that is associated with using solvents.
"
Review 12 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT GREAT VALUE
2 Mar 2015
By RICK1504xx
, Leeds
" Great product and very good value, works very well with scirting board. "
Review 13 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional value
28 Jan 2015
By dogwalker
, Southampton
" This is one of the best caulk gun adhesives i use on a regular basis, easy to form good thick consistency.
Used to adhere wood, plaster board, gap fill even on a loose tile just so adaptable.
Easy to clean off and no smell which is often the issue.
"
Review 14 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
9 Jan 2015
By dogbob
, South east
" This really works - clean, strong and reliable.
No smell and easy to use.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Can't believe it works
9 Dec 2014
By Belly98
, St. Neots
" This stuff is great, especially with the multibuy discount.
Sticks well, great suction, easy to clean off surrounding items, and it's white. Absolutely great for fixing coving and other relatively lightweight items. Not sure I'd use it to stick anything heavy though.
"
Review 16 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe it's not nails
20 Nov 2014
By highflyer1111
, Forest of dean
" Still can't believe it! good product. Bought it to stick signage on outside metal and concrete. Very pleased with outcome. "
Review 17 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
13 Nov 2014
By ergvafbegrv
, Cornwall
" Works very well indeed. Clean up spills straight away "
Review 18 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Adhesive
6 Nov 2014
By momo2
, Isle of Wight
" This product does what it says which is all that you can ask.
I never buy anything else for jobs that I can use Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White "
Review 19 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe its not nails
3 Oct 2014
By annette
, aberagavenny
" used all through my property that is being renovated. carpet fitters commented on how well fixed the skirting's were said some people stick them on and its no good as they ping off when fitting the carpet were shocked when we pointed out they were stuck on "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for I Cant Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant Believe its not nails
15 Aug 2014
By sticktoglue
, london
" Great product and very cheap compared to other named brands, does the job without fuss, the solvent free version has no smell and dry's quickly. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>