Product Reviews

310ml. Ready to use construction solvent-free adhesive based on acrylic dispersions. Adheres to most common building surfaces and replaces nails and screws. Also fixes PVC, skirting boards, thresholds, panels and ceramic tiles. One surface must be porous.

310ml. Ready to use construction solvent-free adhesive based on acrylic dispersions. Adheres to most common building surfaces and replaces nails and screws. Also fixes PVC, skirting boards, thresholds, panels and ceramic tiles. One surface must be porous.
Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
38 of 48(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Review 1 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good as screws, hard as nails
4 Jun 2014
By MeTom
, Lincolnshire
"Used with timbers on concrete - first rate job. Left till dry & hard as nails"
Review 2 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective and Value for Money
21 May 2014
By Anonymous
, Dorchester
"I have found this to be as good as the big brand names.
Easy to apply and quick to dry.
No complaints."
Review 3 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product in this reange
26 Apr 2014
By Blisters22
, Leicester
"Excellent, cleans off easily and no smell, sands down easily as well, highly recommend"
Review 4 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easyest product to use
17 Dec 2013
By barbelfish50
, Bath
"By far the best product in this group i have used."
Review 5 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STUCK ON YOU...
21 Nov 2013
By evssol
, Cardiff
"NEEDED PRODUCT FOR MDF SKIRTING.
EXCELLENT RESULTS, NO SMELL.
GREAT PRICE
"
Review 6 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb product
6 Jul 2013
By SpOt
, Irthlingborough
"So easy to use and cleans off really well no smell and what a fantastic price"
Review 7 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever grab adhesive
25 Nov 2012
By batty18
, Aylesbury, Bucks
"Used this loads of time it has bonded to everything i wanted it to."
Review 8 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant General DIY Adhesive
8 Sep 2012
By Watty
, Northumberland
"I have read reviews which are critical about this product but I can only say that I have used several boxes of solvent free "I Can't Believe It's Not Nails" as a general DIY adhesive to fix anything from skirting boards to glass mosaic tiles to plasterer's beads and I cannot speak highly enough of it. Easy to use and clean up using a damp cloth. The secret is that anything under pressure should remain supported until properly dry and then it will pull the plaster off the wall before the skirting will give way! Also do not apply it too thickly as it will take too long to dry. If using as a filler around coving etc. it will shrink when dry but is ideal for initial gluing and then finish off with decorator's caulk or Polyfilla etc. Do not expect immediate instant grab and you will not be disappointed. If you need that go for a solvent based adhesive - it's just a matter of horses for courses."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
decent grab
23 Jul 2012
By craigk
, wirral
"does what its supposed to, fair price for decent product. does what it says in the tin."
Review 10 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality
22 Jun 2012
By bobbymobile
, London
"Great for sticking coving does a fine job. well worth the money."
Review 11 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent adhesive easy to use
15 May 2012
By MAWoodsies
, Lancashire
"This product has a very low odour and is easy to apply using a sealant gun. I used this product to stick foam tiles in a sound studio. I used the solvent free type so as not to melt the foam tiles applied the adhesive to the tiles and stuck them into position on the walls of the studio. It gripped very well and needed no support before dry."
Review 12 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Can't Believe It's Not Nails
10 Apr 2012
By FOOTPRINT
, BRADFORD
"Work a treat ! just what it say on the tube , use on al-sort of products!"
Review 13 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No need for nails
28 Feb 2012
By billyd
, Swindon
"This product did what it said on the tube. Used to re-fix skirting boards that had been removed prior to ceramic tiling the floor. I thought at least a few nails would be required, but none were needed. It also filled gaps at corners just fine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
19 Feb 2012
By Haskins
, Burton on Treent
"does what it says on the tube, sets quickly and long lasting., can'tbe bad !!!!!!!"
Review 15 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super no nails
25 Oct 2011
By Nicky
, Isle of sheppey , ke
"This product is odourless , and performs as well as products costing double its price . At this price you dont have to worry about keeping the bits left in the tube either ."
Review 16 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe it's not nails
24 Sep 2011
By Anonymous
, Desborough. NN142XU
"Usual top quality. Reliable. Always use this product above all others."
Review 17 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cost effective fixing
22 Sep 2011
By beachboy
, Felixstowe
"Easy to use. Strong fixing and cost effective.
I used this product to fix a batten to a dry lined wall for a shelf fixing. Good holding and quick grab properties. I now plan to use this to fix a curtain rail."
Review 18 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are having a giraffe.
13 Jul 2011
By Ringer
, London
"Not London Zoo but the DIY outlets. Have you seen what they are charging for I can't believe it's not nails solvent free adhesive?
I recently under ordered on this product from Screwfix and had to go to my nearest DIY centre for 1 more tube. What a mistaka to maka !! Not only was it double the price, it was also grey!! Try painting over that.
The Screwfix product was half the price and white, which blended in really well on the joints and the odd large corner gap, due to the walls not being true.
This is yet another example of why this company has gone from strength to strength."
Review 19 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
8 Mar 2011
By TheDodge
, Cumbria
"Good product for light to moderate applications. Easy to apply, qucik adhesion and not too much odour -- thanks to it being solvent free.
Good pice too.
"
Review 20 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvent-Free 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bleedin' bargain
13 Feb 2011
By Anonymous
, Cambs
"Excellent. It sticks stuff and it only costs 1.45.
I've used it for all sorts of filling and sticking jobs and it is fit for purpose every time. Yes some of the more expensive stuff is slightly better in some applications but at this price I can forgive any minor shortcomings.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>