Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-Way Ratchet Screwdriver

3-Way Ratchet Screwdriver
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Review 1 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am Pleased with my purchase
2 Jan 2015
By Abdul999
, bradford
" it is really strong and robust. i bought it for readily use rather than keeping all type of screw drivers. i recommend this to others. "
Review 2 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value
30 Dec 2014
By DiyerAnglesey
, Anglesey
" Great value for little cost, low star rating as i've only just bought it and used the once but did the job perfectly with a choice of supplied tool bits.Time will tell but can have no complaints if it fails over time due to it's low purchase cost of £2.81 !! .They are cheap enough to buy as future spares. "
Review 3 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
didn't plan to buy this
29 Dec 2014
By SimonJ
, cambridge
" went in to get some batteries, saw this on the counter and thought 'great, this looks good'. An impulse buy and well worth it. Wasn't until I got home realised included some bits. Even more of a bargain!!! "
Review 4 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy
21 Sep 2014
By Lilt
, Hove
" I've used this solid for 3 weeks , great for tight spots , bits are ok too "
Review 5 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best screw drive ever
1 Sep 2014
By MrBan3
, dudley
" only the best screw drive I have ever owened
I would recommend it
"
Review 6 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy and hardy driver
7 Apr 2014
By OccasionalFixer
, Ipswich
" Bought this rachet drive to replace one I broke. This driver has stood up to the job that broke my previous ratchet driver. "
Review 7 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
9 Mar 2014
By DripDoctor
, Chesterfield
" Bought this about three years ago and it's only just starting to die! Due to the knuckle joint it can get to much more awkward screws, and by pressing on the knuckle the handle can be used to exert a lot of leverage on really stubborn rusted screws - I should know I am a plumber!!
Yes it is basic and the build quality isn't the best but it has survived all my job has thrown at it, I will be buying another one tomorrow! "
Review 8 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase made
3 May 2012
By DIYTrier
, Luton
" Perfect for the job - to get it to work in tight spaces "
Review 9 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good back up
31 Jan 2015
By t4ffy
, West Sussex
" Good to put in the car as a back up. Feels flimsy in use as if it is going to fall apart but hasn't done so yet.
Under a fiver a bargain. :-).
"
Review 10 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ratchet driver
7 Jan 2015
By oldeddy
, North Lincolnshire
" Very good driver, excellent value for money much better than I thought - going to purchase another one next visit to Screwfix "
Review 11 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sale for £2.80 - great price
31 Dec 2014
By Mozzer
, Bristol
" Bought this as a backup tool for when you don't have the right bit or screwdriver. For the sale price it well worth it. The locking angle handle also has (rare) uses.
As with 'most' Forge Steel kit it is well made at the price point. Never will compete with Bahco etc but nowhere near the price
"
Review 12 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DIY Screwdriver
23 Mar 2012
By Fina
, Newcastle
" Handy for keeping readily available (in a drawer) for when its needed "
Review 13 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Screwdriver
25 Apr 2011
By GeneralZod71
, Essex
" Very handy to have in your tool box and the extra bits that come with it are a bonus. Not bad for the price now it's been reduced. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality
28 Nov 2014
By Luckyluke
, North West
" I guess screwdriver itself is OK, but bits supplied with it are extremely soft and after a few time I have only used it, half of bits will had to go to bin. "
Review 15 for Forge Steel 3-Way Multi-Bit Ratchet Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the best...
4 Jan 2013
By Sithepi
, Orpington
" This is more of a long term review as I had been using this as a general usage screwdriver for getting on for a year - more than DIY use as I have been doing a kitchen/diner conversion for last 12 months.
The problem is that its not really up to the job for my money - the ratchet mechanism now is almost completely gone.
So I'd say probably fine for very light / occasional use but I bought the Stanley instead - only a few pounds more but much better quality...
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.