Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fluidmaster Side Entry Valve

Fluidmaster Side Entry Valve
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
56 of 61(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Review 1 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I excellent product
3 Feb 2016
By
, Prenton
" Bought this to replace a faulty valve in my built in toilet. Extremely easy to fit and adjust. Very quiet and efficient operation. "
Review 2 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How quiet !
17 Nov 2015
By
, Ferndown, Dorset
" I first bought another silent filler and it wasn't.
So, I got this one. My system is low pressure, so I took the restricter out.
It's quiet. It fills quickly. The mechanism is easy to adjust. It can be serviced later.
I love it when I do something right. "
Review 3 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flushed with success
2 Nov 2015
By
, North West
" Simple to put in with clear instructions. Easily adjustable to ensure right amount of water in the flush. Would have no hesitation in using this product in the other loos in the house when their fill valves are no longer repairable. "
Review 4 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Side entry
27 Oct 2015
By
, watton
" Very easy to install. Great build quality. Works really well. "
Review 5 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why did I wait so long?
5 Oct 2015
By
, Hampshire
" Replaced two-year-old valve in slim-line cistern downstairs which was suffering internal overflow and water hammer. It was so quiet, a week later I bought another one to replace my upstairs valve. There was nothing wrong upstairs except 4 years of waking people up at night due to the noise. Just wish I knew this was around earlier - If you're going to buy one, pay the extra for this! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIMPLES
21 Aug 2015
By
, Kent
" Finally got round to changing old fill valve that has been intermittent for the last three months.
OMG, what a difference. Silent, fast, and it works. Simple to install, fitted in the tight space of my built in cistern without having to take the whole thing apart. Dream job.
I only wish they supplied the washer, I've installed without because I couldn't find one in the house. So be it... "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
5 Aug 2015
By
, Thames Valley
" Only 10 minutes to fit. Worked straight out of the box. "
Review 8 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Whisper quite
23 Jul 2015
By
, Brighton
" Fitted quite a few of these, really quite and superb for both expansion and loft storage tanks as they are so quite. "
Review 9 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Five minute job, really?
16 Jun 2015
By
, Kent
" No really, it actually is. It took me longer to remove the old one then it did to fit this as a replacement. A doddle to set up, whisper quiet, can't really argue at this price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
28 Mar 2015
By
, Haiwck
" What an improvement over old style.
Very easy to fit and 10 times quicker to fill and very quiet.
Does what it says on the tin.... "
Review 11 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
side entry fill valve
2 Feb 2015
By
, walsall
" great value, does what it says on the box, replaced the one that came with the toilet and found this one to be better quality. "
Review 12 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still going strong
16 Jan 2015
By
, New Forest
" I didn't hesitate to buy another one of these when a second toilet started getting fill problems. I don't think you can go too far wrong with one of these, the original ones in my house needed maintenance annually, but the original of these that I purchased a couple of years back has been running flawlessly since.
Why only 4 stars for features? I can't really rate it as exceptional features when all it does is fill a toilet cistern. I might up it to 5 starts if it starts to boost my wifi signal too....
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fill valve
2 Jan 2015
By
, Manchester
" I bought this fill valve to replace one that was bundled with a concealed cistern ( not from screwfix) which was causing water hammer because the value wasn't closing in a single action.
This value was simple to install and it's really quiet compared with the one it replaced - it solved the water hammer instantly! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
valve replaced
1 Jan 2015
By
, Northants
" i fitted a second one of these, the first lasted years but then sprayed water over the top of the concealed cistern. As mentioned in review above, damp underneath.
The new one has a slightly different design, and works perfectly. I have tried 3 other valves in the past, which all failed within months.
"
Review 15 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality Valve
30 Dec 2014
By
, Curdworth
" Simple to fit and adjust Works well. Reliability will be tested in time. "
Review 16 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fliud Master side entry Filler
26 Nov 2014
By
, Crewe, cheshire
" Excellent product, I have used this from other suppliers so I no its performance, but I do like to use the brass fitting not the plastic one. "
Review 17 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy fit side valve
11 Nov 2014
By
, Surrey
" This is the second one of these I have fitted. Very easy fit and quiet operation. Note - if on low pressure system, take out the restrictor otherwise it takes a long time to fill cistern. Can't really rate performance or reliability yet... "
Review 18 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No hassle valve
14 Oct 2014
By
, IPSWICH
" Easy to fit, and maintain and quiet to operate. fairly reliable . Would give full marks for reliability BUT on return from holiday previous valve of same spec had developed a fault in the anti syphon valve on the top of the main valve . This resulted in water spraying from the top of the fitting and over the edge of the tank even though it had a loose cover.. This caused damage to ceiling below. However I replaced the valve with a new one as I think it is the best available on the market.
ps I fitted a simple plastic cover over the top of the new valve to ensure any sprayed water is retained within the tank in the unlikely event of a repeat fault.!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fluidmaster side entry
16 Sep 2014
By
, kilsby
" had a massive water hammer from our cistern fitted the new fluidmaster in minutes suddenly the noise had gone and I don,t get woken up when the kids flush 100% easy fast superb value "
Review 20 for Fluidmaster Side Entry Fill Valve ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value Fill valve
30 Aug 2014
By
, Steventon Oxon
" Item was well packaged and the valve is compact and reasonably easy to fit with good instructions supplied. The Valve looks to be well made and should pass the test of time. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>