Product Reviews

290ml. Bonds wood, metal, glass, plaster and ceramics. Even works under water.

290ml. Bonds wood, metal, glass, plaster and ceramics. Even works under water.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Ultra Power Solvent-Free Adhesive 290ml
Review 1 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Ultra Power Solvent-Free Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evo sticky stuff
29 Aug 2013
By richarda1
, london
"This works, but it is not a quick grab glue and it does need some careful preparation of the surfaces (all in the instructions - to be read). Then it works great, a bit pricey its only flaw."
Review 2 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Ultra Power Solvent-Free Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Ultra P
13 Nov 2011
By itsmeexxx
, southampton
"this is one of the best adhesives ive have ever used.perfect."
Review 3 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Ultra Power Solvent-Free Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seriously serious stuff
17 Mar 2011
By brotherboard
, England
"We had a problem with toilet seats always coming off in a school. (kids eh) We solved it by sticking the seats to the ceramic pans with this product. Fantastic result.
I think the pan would pull out of the floor before the seats came off.
Buy it-----use it.
"
Review 4 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Ultra Power Solvent-Free Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed
28 Sep 2010
By Musashiko
, Fort William
"I bought some sheet stainless steel to use as splash backs to the sink and hob in my kitchen and was initially thinking to use the No More Nails Ultra that I had laying around to fix them to the walls. On reading the fine details, I realised that the No More Nails only fixed porous surface to porous surface. Obviously not something like metal to plaster. So I went out and found this Evo Stick Serious Stuff Ultra Power Adhesive which said that it would bond anything, metal, brick, plaster etc...It did the job brilliantly! I didn't even need to use supports to stop it sliding down the wall before it set. It instantly grabbed, and felt more than secure after 10 minutes. However it does need 24 hours to bond completely. Very happy with this product, I'm more than sure it can bond anything to anything. Would absolutely recommend!"
Review 5 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Ultra Power Solvent-Free Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well up to the job
22 Jun 2010
By fixinstuff
, MK
"I use this product for leaking pools, patching leaks and other under water problems, works every time, no problems except it's real sticky if you get it on you and caused dry hands, also bonds well in the dry!"
Review 6 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Ultra Power Solvent-Free Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
2 Sep 2013
By LLcooldave52
, Sheffield
"Very good stuff no complaints here but do not buy in a screwfix store. I got charged £12 for this in branch and I have no idea why its dearer in store but no complaints on the product"
Review 7 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Ultra Power Solvent-Free Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
terrible
2 Jul 2012
By Kevin79
, Reading
"I was trying to stick some conduit to a brick wall. Useless. Just made a complete mess of all my nice cables.
There is just no 'grab' to this. I think I would have been better off with an impact adhesive.
£12 I wasted on this!"
Review 8 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Ultra Power Solvent-Free Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not up to the job
25 Aug 2011
By savecore
, York
"Describes itself as a 21st century adhesive. Looks, smells and has the texture of 1970's "Copydex". No instant grab - items slid down wall if not held. Left for 24 hours and could still separate by hand. Left for a week and could still remove easily by hand. Then have to clean it off and use a different product. A poor product compared to others on the site."
Review 9 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Ultra Power Solvent-Free Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
total waste of money
19 Nov 2009
By dejected
, Cumbria
"This product is about as much use as a adhesive as fresh air. If does not do anything like it says on the tube. In fact the only thing it does do is make a complete mess of the work area which takes alot of time to clear up before you can use another product, and yes I did follow the instructions so dont waste your cash buy something else"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.