Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt Apprentice Size 8

DeWalt Apprentice Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
35 of 42(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Review 1 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good working boots
14 Jul 2015
By Causablestevo
, Edinburgh
" Really good and tough working boots.well worth the money "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy when on offer
3 Jun 2015
By Ricky147
, Bury St Edmunds
" Got a pair when on offer, have lasted me over a year which is good for me! The only downfall would be buying them at full price, you could possible get better ones at this price. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good for site
30 May 2015
By screwfixJon
, Midlands
" These boots are so good that I enjoy wearing them on site, only issue I had was they are so good
that I used them for long walks instead of my hiking boots.
The heat did start to build up in the end making it a bit uncomfortable, so for Site use Excellent!
Long walks, rambling , very safe but will become uncomfortable unless you have real good socks on :) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Boots
19 May 2015
By laza
, sunbury on thames
" These are by far the best boots I've had as they are very light but tough, also very comfortable wear them all day without having achy feet.Good value for money "
Review 5 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only boots i'll ever own!
25 Apr 2015
By ninjavanman
, Dartford
" I can honestly say that these are the best boots i have ever owned. I try other brands, and other dewalt boots but i always find myself coming back to the trusty apprentice. The pair i'm currently wearing i've had for about five years now and saved most of my toes after an accident with a forklift, i was back dancing (badly) in no time. I still wear the same ones now because they're just so comfortable and i know that when it comes down to it they'll save my toes if i need them to. What more can you ask for in a boot! "
Review 6 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic boots
27 Mar 2015
By JassTee
, Glasgow
" These were worn on a 12 hour shift straight from the box . No breaking in or blisters at all.
Tough and hard wearing , I would recommend these boots to anyone that has to wear safety footwear for long periods of time. I will buy these again.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable choice
23 Jan 2015
By Rousayboy
, Eaglescliffe
" Had Apprentice before and then Bolster which I still have...needed black boots for Ag Machinery show, knew it was going to be muddy, cold and wet,....would have bought Bolster, but not available in black...Got Apprentice and being fine, very light warm and comfortable straight out of the box. Good for working (farm / construction) as steel toecapped, pretty waterproof, easy to get on and off and not great clodhopping "beetlecrushers" as we used to call them. Pretty much the same as Bolster, but I think perhaps the bolsters are bit easier to get on and off...Ive also used the Bolsters as hiking boots and done a few miles in them..which shows the versatility. You wouldnt do it in rigger boots..! "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent comfort
19 Jan 2015
By beak54
, London N20
" bought these boots to replace my old ones which have fallen apart - they are sooo comfortable.
early days yet so I don't know about their reliability.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great work boots!
10 Jul 2014
By DIYcraig
, Edinburgh
" These boots have to be the best that are on the market i have been wearing therm for a couple of weeks now and there so comfy and really lightweight. I would consider to get a size smaller than your normal size as they are quite big made! But overall there really great boots and would recommend to any tradesman or DIY'ER. "
Review 10 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight Boots
26 Jun 2014
By Lennon55
, Watford
" Ideal as they are lightweigh yet cover all safety features that are required for H&S "
Review 11 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent all round boot!
28 May 2014
By Jhuds
, Birmingham
" On my second pair of these now, light, comfortable and really hard wearing. Can wear them all day with no bother. "
Review 12 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top notch boots
21 May 2014
By doanythingchap
, kent
" nice light comfortable work boots have been used in all sorts of site codictions from indoor carpentry right up to offshore working oil rigs the boots appear to be indistructable when this pair do die I will be getting another pair "
Review 13 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best boots
8 Mar 2014
By Mondy
, Essex
" Tough strong comfortable boots had three pairs now black ones seem to last longer as they are leather and the suede ones ( beige) don't last as long on the toes but alway get a year out of a pair and I wear them six days a week for 8-12 hours. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort from the off!
21 Jan 2014
By Shiftworker
, Sussex
" Unlike a lot of boots these are really comfortable straight out of the box.
Appear well made (only time will tell) and have a nice grippy sole and don't look too bad either.
"
Review 15 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boots
3 Dec 2013
By weemic
, kirkcaldy
" these are one of the best pairs of boots iv bought my cheap ones were a killer on the feet so got these and they are brilliant and very comfortable would recommend "
Review 16 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boots
1 Dec 2013
By weemic
, kirkcaldy
" got these boots after my cheap ones were a killer on the feet so got these ones and they are brilliant very comfortable and look good would definitely recommend "
Review 17 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Black Size 12.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt boots
31 Mar 2013
By bigfin
, midlothian
" hardwearing confortable waterproof boots,easy on the eye and good soles giving excellent grip in all site conditions. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots
9 Mar 2013
By Braderz
, manchester
" these are so light compared to other steel toe cap boots and very comfortable ,they feel so durable just like trainers "
Review 19 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very comfortable
6 Mar 2013
By Karlrollo
, Westdrayton
" I got these boots after taking back two pairs of SITE dealer boots due to faults.
These are so comfortable with lots of foot support best boots I've had for a long time.
I feel that these are better than Dr Martens as they take breaking in & kill your feet at first & you have to pay a high price for this.
Great quality.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots
26 Feb 2013
By dieseldog
, antrim n/ireland
" I had a pair a few years ago excellent boot
I would have bought anther pair but local supplier put the price up to much.
once I seen them in screw fix I bought them straight away , great value
I drive HGV for a supermarket chain , and found these boots to be light and very comfortable
also the grip is excellent
especially working at -25c in the back of a trailer
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>