Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fluke Voltage Detector Pen

Fluke Voltage Detector Pen
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Review 1 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra
28 Apr 2015
By Steve64
, Worcestershire
" I originally bought the cheaper blue one but that lasted about 6 month before it broke. This one is slightly more expensive but has a solid feel about it. Great audible & visual alarm when current detected. "
Review 2 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great tool
9 Apr 2015
By C3ramon
, London
" A must have for every one out there that works with electrical cables.The quality is simply amazing (it has nothing to do with the cheap ones,you can tell from the moment you hold it in your hands) the price is very good & it's Fluke of course which comes with a 2 years manufacturer warranty.It's a must have for all electricians.Would definitely recommend this tool. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluke AC Tester
4 Apr 2015
By RGDIYJOBDONE
, Northumberland
" This Fluke AC Tester is simply the Best, I have used so many different makes in the past and none more reliable than the Fluke. If you don't owne one then your risking your life, you need to trust your test tools get the best, don't settle for the rest.
Most people coment it is expensive, really,, I supose that depends on how much you value your life
BUY THE FLUKE FROM SCREWFIX NOW, DONT WAIT
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this after cheap one
28 Feb 2015
By coolhands2
, london, UK
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I initially bought the cheap blue voltage tester screwfix sell, as I'm really a DIYer so don't need the best of the best. However upon testing I found the cheap one a bit unreliable with whether or not it would light up!! Which considering that is it's only function is a bit daft.
So I decided I had better spend out and buy the decent one - after all the whole point of this device is to be completely reliable so you don't electrocute yourself. I have to say I've been pleased with the fluke - it has been 100% reliable and that's what you need. Also easy to change the batteries (the cheap blue one I couldn't get the batteries out!).
As pointed out by others it has to be right next to the 'live' wire within the cable so make sure you test against both 'sides' of a cable to ensure it is not live.
A tone (beep) can also be set to activate or not depending on your choice. Although I admit I haven't worked out how to turn it off or on yet (haven't read instructions!). The red light is sufficient in my opinion. It flashes twice per second to let you know it's on, and lights continuously if it detects live.
FYI this cannot function as a live wire detector for cables buried in walls. "
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
useful and accurate litte tool
27 Dec 2014
By Marcin111sparky
, London
" I bought this to identify a supply cable in a tight bunch of cables all with sheathing (lighting circuits, domestic job). It works fine through sheathing and it would flash/bip only when you on the side of the cable with the brown (line) wire. Since than I used it many times in similar situations, never failed me. One of the tools that I have often with me. Bit expensive but overall happy with the purchase "
Review 6 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved my bacon
21 Dec 2014
By Returning
, Dover
" Great bit of kit, a must when working where there are any cables, turned off electrics at one house but cable was still live, glad I had this to check cable with. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Buy
2 Dec 2014
By mattyp36
, Liverpool
" Bought this to work out old wiring in a new house we've bought. Saved me hours upon hours, would definitely recommend having one in the toolbox. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
27 Nov 2014
By punkierich
, Portsmouth
" Used this product everyday since buying it a couple of days ago! Fantastic! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highly recommended
15 Nov 2014
By BSLheatingBen
, F.O.D
" got this product on offer, so can't grumble at the price. 1st day I bought it used it six different times.
You can easily keep it in your pocket all day so for a heating engineer like me there's no need to keep going to the van for the multi meter.
This item is a time saver and would highly recommend.
"
Review 10 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluke voltage tester
11 Nov 2014
By Guinnessdublin
, Hampshire
" Brought this mainly because of make & as ever well made,great it has alarm which other cheaper brands don't have!
Very handy to have in tool kit & would recommend to others!
"
Review 11 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must Have
23 Oct 2014
By BMSSparkyPaul
, Leicester
" This probably saved my colleagues life today. I always have it in my pocket, and so when working on a 400v supply and nobody was sure if the feed to the isolator we were due to be working off was live or not, I produced this from my pocket and determined it was still live. "I think it's off" could have been a costly assumption, certainly more than the £22 price of having this to hand. "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluke Volt tester
17 Oct 2014
By Stewwy
, Lancaster
" Brilliant piece of kit although a little on the pricey side. Would recommend it to anyone. "
Review 13 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fluke Voltage Tester
3 Aug 2014
By Starch
, Norwich
" I Needed to identify the live feed into a switch.
Worked a treat.
Always test on a known live first.
Audible beep a bonus.
Well made, easy to use, A great,useful tool to have. will be used a lot.
"
Review 14 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good great
8 Jul 2014
By Mart02
, Devon
" Great product very use full would not be with out it now will use it all the time well made "
Review 15 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the rest
12 Jun 2014
By Token
, Midlands
" Had a number of pen testers by other makes before, they never last very long and don't always give reliable results.
The Fluke tester is a bit expensive, but does the job really well.
Pay the extra and get a great tool.
"
Review 16 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluke, top brand.
8 May 2014
By guzziman
, east yorkshire
" I have used Fluke testers for years, great tools, a bit expensive but worth it. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
1 Mar 2014
By 3phase
, Staffordshire
" Lost the old MK one down a cavity so this was a necessary purchase. Does what it says on the packet but at a cost Paying for the Fluke name as always "
Review 18 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magic pen
12 Mar 2015
By stevie101
, doncaster
" good, safe, easy to use product.
I am a DIYer recommended by friendly sparky
well worth the money.
"
Review 19 for Fluke 1AC-II Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for
21 Feb 2015
By Mike2323
, Hertfordshire
" This volt stick is the most expensive one you can buy at screwfix but you get what you pay for with this sort of stuff, its reliable robust and easy to use, would recommend you spend a little bit extra and go for the top quality "