Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm

Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Review 1 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tongue-Tite Screws
17 May 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Very easy to use, I used them on T&G softwood floorboards, no problems whatsover, "do what they say on the tin", the supplied bit driver was good enough for the whole box but wouldn't last any longer. Thoroghly recommend these. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
23 Apr 2016
By
, Poole
" i always pre drill - used on softwood tgv panelling into batton. Very pleased with result. Could do with an extra driver head as an get a bit worn toawds end of box. "
Review 3 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good screw
19 Apr 2016
By
, Brentwood
" I used these for laying solid oak tongue and groove flooring onto a chipboard base. Forget the claim that you do not need to pre-drill, you do, but only enough to get you past the tongue. That aside, this is a superb product which pulls the boards together really tight and without the need for any wood glue it's easy to take the boards up again if you need to. "
Review 4 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good
1 Jan 2016
By
, Surrey
" These are really, I used them on some 14mm solid bamboo flooring. I found it was necessary to drill a pilot and countersink to stop the tongues from splitting. I don't think that would happen with thicker flooring.They do allow for a lot adjustment, which is great. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good alternative to nailing
16 Dec 2015
By
, Lisburn
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Used for screwing down 40 packs of hard oak flooring, excellent product "
Review 6 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great buy
12 Nov 2015
By
, Perth
" I'm a keen DIYer and wanted something to fix my solid oak flooring down, with the ability to remove later on if needed. I have access hatches under a new room floor. This space has wiring and plumbing and can't be accessed from the main house access hatch!
I'm screwing these down 7 cm from board edges and every 30 cm and they work a treat. Word of warning though. Drill your hole and drill a countersink. I find that wooden tongues may split without the countersink!
I put these in at 45 degrees, and change the angle if I want them to pull the boards in tighter.
I read another reviewer complaining that the driver bit wears out... well I've been using the same bit for 4 boxes now and its still going strong! "
Review 7 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product
6 Nov 2015
By
, Cambridge
" I used these to secure down creaky floorboards before laying a floating wood floor.
They are very slim and are not much more obvious than nails once in. Saved me loads of time by avoiding the need for pilot holes and countersinks. They drive in with a Torx bit which is provided in the box.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as advertised
16 Oct 2015
By
, Luton
" Used it to fix Tongue and Groove to ceiling. You need to be slightly careful not to split the tongue (set the drill setting) but after that it's plain sailing. Screws straight in. No pilot and secure fixing "
Review 9 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tongue-tite flooring screws
13 Oct 2015
By
, Reading
" Excellent for securing oak flooring. It is well worth the cost for the ability to correct any errors. Ideal for inexperienced floor layers and always gives the flexibility to lift and relay. "
Review 10 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great screws for the lazy man
14 Sep 2015
By
, Suffolk
" I've used these for butt-jointed oak flooring and for built-in oak furniture, with very good effect. The hole they leave is discrete enough to be perfectly acceptable in my old cottage.
It's saved me a lot of work, i.e. I haven't needed to bother making proper joints: I'm not a carpenter.
No pilot needed in oak (but advisable of course if you want later to remove them).
Very easy to use, especially with a new star bit (provided).
Highly recommended! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good
7 Sep 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Laying Solid Oak flooring, came across these in a post somewhere and did a bit of research, It was these or hire a nailer, as a 1st time attempt at flooring I decided these would be a better/safer option as I could take as long as I wanted and have security to undo anything. I would recommend, 2 drills, 1 for pilot holes (which I think are definitely needed) and one for the screw bit. I did have to take up a few boards due to unseen flaws and with these it is so easy. Takes a fair bit longer but never rush a good job. No creaks, feels absolutely solid, even put an underlay for noise transfer. You will use more per Sq Metre than expected. They aren't cheapest option but worth the little extra and comparing against hiring a nailer then I'm actually saving. Thumbs up from me and my floor looks and feels awesome "
Review 12 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product for Floor Boards
6 May 2015
By
, Chester
" I was looking in the catalogue for a better screw for my floorboards (which have recently been removed following a rewire). This product seemed ideal although was a bit more expensive than others on the market.
I used them on the first bedroom last night, the results are ideal. No need to pre drill, the screws go in very easily and I have not split any wood. The drill bit sits perfectly and you only need to drill at about half speed to get them in.
Once screwed down checked for movement and the dreaded squeak. None at all. Will use for the rest of the house. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the ticket for the job!
22 Feb 2015
By
, Seven oaks
" Laying more solid wood flooring, and can't fault these screws. They need a pilot drill hole, but if you do a whole row at once this soon becomes a routine which breaks the job up nicely. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TONGUE TIE SCREWS
21 Feb 2015
By
, London
" The tongue tie screws made the job of laying the floor boards so mutch easyer to do
Excellent Product
"
Review 15 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tongue-tite
10 Feb 2015
By
, Belfast
" This is an excellent screw to use for secret nailing flooring. They take a firm hold of the boards and their small heads ensure no damage is caused to the tongues, unlike 3.5 or 4.0mm screws which drag the tongue down obstructing subsequent boards.
The small torx bit (one supplied in each new box) gives a positive grip on the screws with little fear of slipping out. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best all round screw
18 Nov 2014
By
, Honiton
" These screws are amazing, not only for fixing down flooring but in all aspects of carpentry.
For example, because of the very small head they can be used for face fixing, most timbers fold over the head making it invisible.
The course thread always grabs and pulls together the components.
The small star drive head is a nice feature in its self, which can be left on display.
Each box comes with a drive bit.
Fantastic value for money.
"
Review 17 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for oak flooring
14 Nov 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
" Used these to screw down 18mm Oak flooring, srewed through the tongue, found them a lot easier than the self adhesive underlay, you could still move them if they were not right, I put a 3mm pilot hole at 45` angle and the small head on the screw countersinks into the wood so it does not effect the joining also it pulls them tight together. The screws come with a torx bit for the job. Would I use again I certainly would
Barry West Yorkshire
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely brilliant
6 Sep 2014
By
, Cambridge
" These tint little screws look like they won't work, but they are absolutely great to work with. Even though the head is a tiny wedge, they have enough pull to flatten warped floor boards. You get a really nice finish with very small holes (it looks like you used lost head nails). Yet, if you need to remove a board, you can unscrew them all and re-use them without a problem. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really fast flooring fixing
6 Sep 2014
By
, Reading
" Fast, reliable floor board fixing and allows easy removal of floor boards. "
Review 20 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm 200 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT FIXING
25 Jul 2014
By
, Cupar, Fife
" I was asked to get these fixings by the chap who is laying our solid timber floor. I had a go at fixing the boards down myself and it was a treat. The box came with the drive bit and the jobs a good un!! "
Page : 1 2 3 next>