Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm

Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Review 1 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best all round screw
18 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, Honiton
" These screws are amazing, not only for fixing down flooring but in all aspects of carpentry.
For example, because of the very small head they can be used for face fixing, most timbers fold over the head making it invisible.
The course thread always grabs and pulls together the components.
The small star drive head is a nice feature in its self, which can be left on display.
Each box comes with a drive bit.
Fantastic value for money.
"
Review 2 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for oak flooring
14 Nov 2014
By boatbas
, West Yorkshire
" Used these to screw down 18mm Oak flooring, srewed through the tongue, found them a lot easier than the self adhesive underlay, you could still move them if they were not right, I put a 3mm pilot hole at 45` angle and the small head on the screw countersinks into the wood so it does not effect the joining also it pulls them tight together. The screws come with a torx bit for the job. Would I use again I certainly would
Barry West Yorkshire
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely brilliant
6 Sep 2014
By footflaps
, Cambridge
" These tint little screws look like they won't work, but they are absolutely great to work with. Even though the head is a tiny wedge, they have enough pull to flatten warped floor boards. You get a really nice finish with very small holes (it looks like you used lost head nails). Yet, if you need to remove a board, you can unscrew them all and re-use them without a problem. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really fast flooring fixing
6 Sep 2014
By PAUTAN
, Reading
" Fast, reliable floor board fixing and allows easy removal of floor boards. "
Review 5 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT FIXING
25 Jul 2014
By johnners
, Cupar, Fife
" I was asked to get these fixings by the chap who is laying our solid timber floor. I had a go at fixing the boards down myself and it was a treat. The box came with the drive bit and the jobs a good un!! "
Review 6 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tongue Tite Screws
17 Oct 2013
By bosacko
, Horrabridge pl20 7sp
" I have used these befor, best way to lay flooring. "
Review 7 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes the job easier
30 Dec 2012
By DIwhyy
, Hants.
" These are great - hold better than nails and even easier to put in as no pre-drilled hole required and they come with a bit to load into your electric driver. The head is small enough to not require counter sinking but big enough not to be pulled through. "
Review 8 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
28 Dec 2012
By Iwor
, East Sussex
" Very handy fixings it's a shame they don't make longer one's "
Review 9 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Credit where credit is due
6 Mar 2012
By Maddog71
, Midlands
" Don't often write a review on here, but bought a pack to try and they are very good. I think they are over-priced - £9 for 200 but when you price up your floor they are not much in the scheme of things.
I like the driver attachment for putting them in, your driver does not slip at all. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grate and unique product.
28 Feb 2012
By koski
, Northampton
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Easy to use, quick and reusable. Very friendly for DIY like me who sometimes have to change his mind. My floor is now 3 weeks old and its working well – no squeaking or moving. I did also use the screws to fix the Oak Scotia boards (no rubbish skirting boards) into the floor so the walls are intact. I could not find those screws anywhere else so well done Screfix. Just do not trust the description – when you use 130mm wide floor boards you will need 2 packs of those screws for 10sq m. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy for tile backing boards
26 Feb 2012
By YorksIan
, Yorkshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I used these when securing a section of tile backing board where I needed to maintain access under a section of tiled floor at the edge of a room. The head is so small it will actually pass through the standard gap for floor tiles.
It needed some careful planning to make sure the screws were in perfect alignment with the tile joints and when in place, I then popped a bit of sellotape over the top of each screw to stop any tile cement getting into the torx head when I stuck the tiles down.
So now if I ever need to lift that section, I just need to rake out the cement, then pop the torx bit down and undo the screws, then lift the entire strip of tiles on its bit of baseboard.
See photo prior to tiling. "
Review 12 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top rate fixers
1 Dec 2011
By Robreliant
, MidKent
" Had reviewed various methods on fixing boards and having used these screws will always try to use in future.
Advice on the box was also good, I used pilot holes when close to board ends just to eliminate the chances of splitting at the end. Also I had to relocate some screws a short distance away from the original position and still did not split the board tongue.
The included T10 bit had worn out though when only a few screws left in the box, so handy to have a spare or your own set.
The price is a small outlay when you look at the final result.
"
Review 13 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
10 Nov 2011
By fishnr2
, Essex
" My oak floor was fixed with some kind of metal fixing and was really noisy. I screw it down and it's so nice a silent now. "
Review 14 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but really work
9 Sep 2011
By DIYPad
, Salisbury
" I know these are expensive but the are brilliant and really do the job well. "
Review 15 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great T&G Flooring Screws
6 Sep 2011
By Bigfatfred
, Wolverhampton
" Excellent quality product although a little expensive. I would recommend drilling a pilot hole even though you are suppose to be able to drive directly into the wood. When I tried this, they tended to split the tongue. Certainly worth buying and saves having to hire a nailer. Also, with screws, the boards are easy to lift again should you need to. "
Review 16 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to understand these
11 Jul 2010
By Sidd
, Salisbury
" Having laid about 70m2 of oak from 140mm to 220mm and 30m2 of Zimbabwean teak on three floors, these have been invaluable. But they haven't been the only fixings I have used.
The first Zim floor was glued because of a concrete sub-floor. But I still used a few of these for awkward spots.
The second Zim floor was done entirely in these. Zim teak is ridiculously hard, so I didn't risk banging nails , and these tended to split it as well; but with a pilot hole they were very good. I had to disassemble the floor and then put it back together. WITHOUT THESE SCREWS THAT WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN POSSIBLE.
The third Zim floor was done mainly with nails because they are cheaper and faster, but I used many of these tongue tite for difficult spots.
The oak floors were mainly done with nails, but I used a lot of these round the edges and for face screwing the 220mm boards so they don't cup. The beauty of these is that you can screw down at 45 degrees into little knots, and once filled, the holes are totally random and invisible (45 degrees because knots aren't very strong).
Overall, I have used a good few thousand. Highly recommended, but I wouoldn't use for everything. Don't lay a floor without a box of these. Seriously. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Problem Screwing
8 May 2010
By BodgerSupreme
, Somerset
" These are the best screws for hidden installation of tongue and groove flooring that I have come across. "
Review 18 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best screws ever!
24 Nov 2009
By Mazza
, Chislehurst
" We laid our first tongue & groove floor recently and we were worried about damaging the tongues of the floorboards while secret nailing. These screws were excellent, we didn't split any of the boards, and they made the job quick and easy. "
Review 19 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase
29 Oct 2009
By JohnR
, Aberdeen
" These are a great bit of kit, but expensive. But they do exactly what they are designed to do.
Zero flaws, they were well manufactured and include the special drill bit.
I used them on 20mm thick tongue & groove oak flooring with great success.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tongue-Tite Screws 3.5 x 45mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
5 Sep 2008
By r2llo
, Dereham, Norfolk
" Used to secure 20mm hardwood (oak) tounge and groove planks to an 18mm plywood sub-floor. Simple solution, no need to hire or buy expensive equipment all you need is a power drill. No need to pilot drill, screws start themselves off and work very efficiently and secure the flooring instantly. I am very pleased that I discovered this product, I have even recommended them to the flooring supplier that sold me the flooring. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>