Product Reviews

Exp. Vessel Mounting Bracket

Exp. Vessel Mounting Bracket
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Expansion Vessel Mounting Bracket
Review 1 for Expansion Vessel Mounting Bracket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Bracket
7 Nov 2014
By mwtheplumber
, Bracknell
" Had a spare expansion vessel that I needed to fix. This bracket does the job nicely. "
Review 2 for Expansion Vessel Mounting Bracket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expansion Vessel Mount Bracket
17 Jul 2014
By outlawdave
, Northants
" I purchased this mounting bracket having never fitted one before. It was simple to fit and I would have no problem buying one again in the future. "
Review 3 for Expansion Vessel Mounting Bracket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item
16 Jun 2014
By AH007
, London
" Does exactly what it says on the tin.
Very good product - it only comes with one strap, so as long as you fix it through the top hole, it's fine.
I would recommend!! "
Review 4 for Expansion Vessel Mounting Bracket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what i expected
13 Apr 2014
By plumbinguk
, liverpool
" cant fault it superb quality great product as ever from screwfix "
Review 5 for Expansion Vessel Mounting Bracket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Simple vessel bracket
15 Aug 2014
By PAYaProfessional
, Milton Keynes
" this Expansion vessel bracket is easy to attach to the vessel and then drop on to the 2 screws provided through the keyhole slots in the hanging plate. Its a typical expansion vessel hanging bracket that uses a giant hose clip to strap the expansion vessel to the back plate. In my opinion it is overpriced but they are about the same price wherever you look although some other retailers supply the same bracket in the price of the expansion vessel instead of as an extra The expansion vessel I used this with were cheaper including the bracket at other sheds at time of writing but none of the other retailers branches were close enough to my customer. "
Review 6 for Expansion Vessel Mounting Bracket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job !
25 Mar 2013
By LutonHeatman
, Luton
" I'm a heating engineer.
Fitted 2 of these recently and it does what it says on the tin. They work well.
I don't know what some reviewers are complaining about, these are very easy to fit (if you know what you are doing )
Would recommend without hesitation.
Only negative is the price, it's a bit dear for what it is.
Apart from that, these are fine ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Expansion Vessel Mounting Bracket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not The Best Bracket...
17 Mar 2013
By Neild
, Oxford
" Bought this bracket to hold a 12 litre vessel.
Think previose comments are a good representation on the bracket.
It is 'OK', but would benifit from having the correct number of screws and 2 bands.
The band worked ok for me, but as already stated, 2 would have been better. "
Review 8 for Expansion Vessel Mounting Bracket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dont waist your money
15 Nov 2012
By mickt
, midlands
" was putting a 25ltr vessel on the wall so thought i'd put 2 of the above clamps as its heavy, first they only come with 2 fixings for the 4 holes and theres no way you can get the jubely type clip to tighten, i gave up after about 1hour and all it seems to of done is take the paint off the vessel "