Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

S&J Carbon Steel Fork & Spade

S&J Carbon Steel Fork & Spade
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
38 of 44(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Review 1 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spade and Fork
19 Jan 2016
By
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" Great price for the two exactly what I needed for digging up part of the garden to lay paving slabs for my shed. "
Review 2 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value fork and spade
27 Nov 2015
By
, gosport
" Very satisfied with the Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade, sturdy and handy, good value for money, would definitely recommend "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality products
16 Nov 2015
By
, London
" Very satisfied with the Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade, sturdy and handy, good value for money, would definitely recommend. "
Review 4 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spear & Jackson Fork & Spade
22 Oct 2015
By
, Widnes
" Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade, great value for money for a bit of digging in the garden "
Review 5 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can you say??!
12 Oct 2015
By
, Bodmin
" Excellent value fork and spade (don't try saying that too quickly!). After a few days use including shifting a tonne of manure on our allotment they seem well balanced, comfortable handles, and hopefully will last a lot longer than my last 'premium brand' fork which snapped its handle after 18 months or so. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fork goodness sake
7 Oct 2015
By
, Gillingham, Dorset
" If you thought Screwfix only did fixings,nails, power tools etc. you need to explore their catalogue to see what you can find. I came across this pair by chance as I was browsing the new catalogue and, since I had just broken my old fork, I wanted something reliable without breaking the bank. Having ordered for next day delivery I picked them up just after 12 and, once back home, unpacked them. I must admit to being completely surprised by the quality of the product and, considering the price, this was exceptional value and I suggest you order a set. "
Review 7 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spade and fork
17 Sep 2015
By
, Wakefield
" Good value for money, well balanced and good quality "
Review 8 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice set for the garden
24 Dec 2014
By
, Oxfordshire
" Haven't used very much so far but they seem well made and the handles are comfortable to use. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
4 Jun 2014
By
, Luton
" Seem pretty good for the price.
If you were using them profesionally then you migh want to go the next level up but for amatuer use they are perfect. "
Review 10 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best spade ever
2 Jun 2014
By
, Nottingham
" Brilliant value, best spade and fork!
I don't think I will ever need to buy another one, made to last.
"
Review 11 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap on cost, not on quality
14 May 2014
By
, Abersytwyth
" This set appear to be solid and perfectly adequate for anyone needing a general purpose spade and fork for the garden. Well constructed with a good weight, they should keep me going for quite a while yet. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tools
9 May 2014
By
, Harrogate
" I bought this Spear and Jackson Digging Tool set to replace my previous broken items (not Spear and Jackson) partly because I trust the name but also because of the price, which I could hardly believe. My faith was justified as they were a fantastic buy and perfect for the job, strong and easy to use. A great bargain!! "
Review 13 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality budget Garden tools
24 Mar 2014
By
, Doncaster
" Having just moved into a new home with a small garden I didn't want to spend lots of money on tools that won't see a lot of use. These are perfect, excellent price for a spade and fork set. They are a bit on the heavy side, but for occasional use they'll do the job. "
Review 14 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality garden tools
21 Mar 2014
By
, Warrington
" For the price these are value for money.
Well made as you would expect from S & J, maybe a little heavier than others but for me this is not a problem. I would definitely recommend these.
"
Review 15 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
she is so happy
10 Mar 2014
By
, essex
" Bought these for my wife on our 45th anniversary
she is so happy i might buy her a chainsaw for our 50th
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Products and Great Value
10 Mar 2014
By
, Reading
" Needed to replace my Spear and Jackson Stainless Steel spade as I had bent the digging blade trying to take roots out while newly cultivating part of my garden
These products are very strong and have done everything I have wanted - digging trenches, taking our large roots. Only issue could be is that the diameter of handle is quite large making it a little more difficult to use for people with smaller hands.
However, 100% recommend this product! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value tools that have lasted
12 Jan 2014
By
, North Oxfordshire
" Got these 4 years ago for my allotment and still going - no bends, snaps or issues.
Have had other spades and forks but these s&j ones have good angle for digging, soft handles and hold an edge.
Only downsides are they are fairly heavy and have a fairly large diameter handle, small probs for £20 of decent tools.
"
Review 18 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
6 May 2013
By
, Wakefield
" Good strong tools at a very reasonable price from a well known manufacturer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic set
20 Apr 2013
By
, Wakefield West Yorks
" Was really suprised at the quality of the set usually you pay more than that for one item very pleased and happy and should last quite a few years "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spear & Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
12 Mar 2013
By
, Dorset
" Needed a new fork and spade to dig the veggie patch over, these seemed to fit the bill so ordered and collected next day. Have used them over couple of weekends and are just the job, sturdy but not too heavy and comfortable handles - no blisters! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>