Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

S&J Carbon Steel Fork & Spade

S&J Carbon Steel Fork & Spade
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
28 of 32(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Review 1 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
4 Jun 2014
By
, Luton
"Seem pretty good for the price.
If you were using them profesionally then you migh want to go the next level up but for amatuer use they are perfect."
Review 2 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best spade ever
2 Jun 2014
By
, Nottingham
"Brilliant value, best spade and fork!
I don't think I will ever need to buy another one, made to last.
"
Review 3 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap on cost, not on quality
14 May 2014
By
, Abersytwyth
"This set appear to be solid and perfectly adequate for anyone needing a general purpose spade and fork for the garden. Well constructed with a good weight, they should keep me going for quite a while yet."
Review 4 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tools
9 May 2014
By
, Harrogate
"I bought this Spear and Jackson Digging Tool set to replace my previous broken items (not Spear and Jackson) partly because I trust the name but also because of the price, which I could hardly believe. My faith was justified as they were a fantastic buy and perfect for the job, strong and easy to use. A great bargain!!"
Review 5 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality budget Garden tools
24 Mar 2014
By
, Doncaster
"Having just moved into a new home with a small garden I didn't want to spend lots of money on tools that won't see a lot of use. These are perfect, excellent price for a spade and fork set. They are a bit on the heavy side, but for occasional use they'll do the job."
Review 6 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality garden tools
21 Mar 2014
By
, Warrington
"For the price these are value for money.
Well made as you would expect from S & J, maybe a little heavier than others but for me this is not a problem. I would definitely recommend these.
"
Review 7 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
she is so happy
10 Mar 2014
By
, essex
"Bought these for my wife on our 45th anniversary
she is so happy i might buy her a chainsaw for our 50th
"
Review 8 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Products and Great Value
10 Mar 2014
By
, Reading
"Needed to replace my Spear and Jackson Stainless Steel spade as I had bent the digging blade trying to take roots out while newly cultivating part of my garden
These products are very strong and have done everything I have wanted - digging trenches, taking our large roots. Only issue could be is that the diameter of handle is quite large making it a little more difficult to use for people with smaller hands.
However, 100% recommend this product!"
Review 9 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value tools that have lasted
12 Jan 2014
By
, North Oxfordshire
"Got these 4 years ago for my allotment and still going - no bends, snaps or issues.
Have had other spades and forks but these s&j ones have good angle for digging, soft handles and hold an edge.
Only downsides are they are fairly heavy and have a fairly large diameter handle, small probs for £20 of decent tools.
"
Review 10 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
6 May 2013
By
, Wakefield
"Good strong tools at a very reasonable price from a well known manufacturer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic set
20 Apr 2013
By
, Wakefield West Yorks
"Was really suprised at the quality of the set usually you pay more than that for one item very pleased and happy and should last quite a few years"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
12 Mar 2013
By
, Dorset
"Needed a new fork and spade to dig the veggie patch over, these seemed to fit the bill so ordered and collected next day. Have used them over couple of weekends and are just the job, sturdy but not too heavy and comfortable handles - no blisters!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed
14 May 2012
By
, London
"Most of my garden is decked as I don't usually have much time for gardening. I only have a small area of grass so I didn't want to spend very much on tools.
Good enough for what I need. Very pleased with my purchase."
Review 14 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good
25 Apr 2012
By
, Crawley
"Only used them a couple of times so far and the spade more than the fork. Purchased them following the reviews on this site and have to agree no complaints from me. We have an allotment and the ground is quite heavy going but I used the spade to dig my potato trench and it cut through the soil as if it was a soft cheese! Even my husband was impressed with the value and quality."
Review 15 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value tools
28 Oct 2011
By
, Edinburgh
"These are quality tools at a very low price. ordered online for pick up in store, where they were ready and waiting for me. staff very helpful"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice tools
17 Aug 2011
By
, London
"I bought these to do some gardening, they are a lovely couple of tools, a joy to use, they are a bit heavy and I don't know if they would be tough enough for trade use,but overall, excellent."
Review 17 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spear & Jackson Spade/Fork pac
24 Jun 2011
By
, Kent
"Excellent value for money ........................................................................................................................................................"
Review 18 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
11 May 2011
By
, london
"needed something for digging in the garden, was on sale excellent value !!!"
Review 19 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fork and Spade
9 Mar 2011
By
, Midlands
"Excellent value for money. Not the lightest fork and spade but looking forward to a lifetime use from them."
Review 20 for Spear and Jackson Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carbon Steel Digging Fork & Sp
19 Jun 2010
By
, Montrose
"Really good value for money, solid construction and comfortable to use. I've already used the spade for digging 20 2 foot deep fence post holes and its still holding up strong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>