Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2.5Ltr. Polyurethane alkyd resin. Tough, durable hardwearing floor paint for use on most concrete and wooden floors in garages, warehouses, workshops and factories. Covers approx. 11m²/Ltr.

2.5Ltr. Polyurethane alkyd resin. Tough, durable hardwearing floor paint for use on most concrete and wooden floors in garages, warehouses, workshops and factories. Covers approx. 11m²/Ltr.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super product
26 Sep 2013
By Marktime
, Maidstone, Kent
"Works perfectly as described and easily covered an oil stained garage floor in one coat, this stain is probably there since the 1960's. I have convertedh part of the garage into a utility room and needed a clean floor. I would recommend this paint to anyone looking to clean up any kind of floor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leyland Floor paint
29 Jul 2013
By Alexone
, Cotswolds
"An excellent product. 2.5 litre tin says coverage 11 square metres. My shed floor is just over 10. 2 coats applied and I still have 1/6th of the tin left. Probably because the concrete surface is very flat. Looks good and I hope it will last."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow
16 Aug 2012
By beejay
, Leamington spa
"The previous oocupant of our new house had run a sideline, fixing cars in the garage. In places the filthy black grease was up to 5mm thick. I powerwashed the floor but much still remained. on the worst patches I used a wire brush and white spirit. the floor was now relatively clean bu still badly stained, I wanted to paint it but was afraid it may not adhere successfully. This paint did a magnificant job, I put down two coats using a long handled roller and the result is superb.
I am so pleased with the garage that I can now use as a diy workshop. I would reccomend this paint to anyone with a similar application."
Review 4 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland Floor paint
14 Oct 2011
By mjc1702
, Somerset
"Excellent coverage - good finish and colour. Covering for verandah floor - really pleased with result. Thoroughly recommended!"
Review 5 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a floor paint
15 Jun 2011
By imatome
, Bucks
"and does what it says on the tin brilliantly. Sealed a baptismal pool in conjunction with clear sealant."
Review 6 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Paint
4 May 2011
By Lottie82
, London
"We used this in a basement, the floor is concrete which we put some watered down emulsion on first. Then we just did one coat of this and it worked a treat! It does fill the place with fumes though so be prepared for that. It's been down for a few weeks now and not chipped at all, I can't complain."
Review 7 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it say's on the tin
22 Aug 2009
By TIMBOLAND
, shrewsbury
"i have bought this product twice now over the years and glad its still available from screwfix as its brilliant stuff.
i have used it on one of our truck floors as it was overlooked when we had the vehicle built.
a very hard wearing coating as it was applied to a plywood floor and lasts with heavy foot fall.
i would most certainly use this on my garage floor when i get round to doing it.
"
Review 8 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant for a garage floor
3 Nov 2008
By TonyQ
, Basingstoke
"I've painted my dusty concrete garage floor with this stuff and it's great. It lasts about three years before it needs patching where the wheels of the car sit."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grey floor paint
14 Jun 2013
By Trimithia
, Cambridge
"At the price we found this floor paint very good. Easy to apply with a large brush. We use in in our stair wells which are external but covered. The foot traffic is quite heavey as we are a university. No need to paint again for about 5 years."
Review 10 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good coverage
16 Apr 2013
By nedm
, North Yorkshire
"good coverage, takes long to dry though. Price only average, found out could have got it cheaper at local builders merchants."
Review 11 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
24 Sep 2012
By ABNSPARKS
, West Yorkshire
"Tried this product on my garage concrete floor, covered well and is lasting very well. one coat was more then enough. cant complain with the product or price..........Definatley use this again for any touch ups in the future"
Review 12 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it said on the tin
1 May 2012
By Haagendazs
, kent
"Good all round floor paint, used in a garage floor to seal and keep floor clean and it seems to work ok for me"
Review 13 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great floor paint
1 Oct 2011
By bagpiper
, North Scotland
"Good material to work with, good coverage and durability"
Review 14 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garage Floor refurbishment
14 Jul 2011
By CWLD2008
, Cambridge
"Good coverage, good adhesion over a very old concrete surface. Previously painted twice.
The key issue was of course preparation for the floor to be clean and dust free.
The stated drying time was spot on.
Delighted with the finish and overall impact.
No doubts about recomending to friends and colleagues"
Review 15 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leyland floor paint
15 Feb 2010
By MarkF
, Exeter
"Very good, does what it says on the tin. Was delivered next day. Nice and easy to apply coats easy and well."
Review 16 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Painting
4 Dec 2008
By tankster
, Watford
"does exactly what it says on the tin. very good product did the job perfectly"
Review 17 for Leyland Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Good Enough
30 Mar 2014
By JEdgar
, Scotland
"Used on 3 new garage floors. All prepared and done to the instructions, left for 4-6 weeks to cure. Any car or heavy wheeled equipment (such as a lawn tractor) left for any length of time takes away the paint with it. In the adjoining store shed, painted to match, it is fine with foot traffic only but that rather misses the point of what the paint is for. Would not recommend or use again."