Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HD Floor Paint Grey 2.5Ltr

HD Floor Paint Grey 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
5 Feb 2016
By
, Leeds
" Covers very well and the finish is smooth. It covers up small cracks very well. I don't think I need the second coat because the first is perfectly good enough if you are not putting a car on it. Only caution is to have good ventilation during application. No hesitation in using this product again. "
Review 2 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battleship paint
29 Oct 2015
By
, Scottish Borders
" Great paint, good coverage from first coat, dries to a good hard finish, good enough for frigates/battleships or any floor that you want to give a hard waterproof finish to. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Down to the floor love story
22 Sep 2015
By
, Broadstairs
" Super covering but the first coat (I didn't even bother to give it a second coat) uses more than mentioned. Gives a light grey shiny finish. Make sure to work on a clean, dry surface. 4 stars for reliability as I can't wait for a year to post a review. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tough floor finish
14 Sep 2015
By
, Sheffield
" It is slow to set but is then very tough and water resistant.
I wish that i had used a floor leveler screed first but bery satisfied with the results.
It would have been nice if rge RED finish was available in smaller tins
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leyland garage floor paint
24 Aug 2015
By
, carlisle
" "This was recommended through a mate he said such good things about this paint " The colour was grey the feel was smooth all I needed for my garage room" . " my car sits pretty on the floor now knowing stains no more ! No more dust no more muck this great paint has such a good look .The paint is tough the paint is bright thank you SCREWFIX you got it right. "
5 of 41 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the job
21 Aug 2015
By
, Hagley
" Excellent coverage.
Product does what is says on the tin
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New shed floor
26 Jun 2015
By
, swansea
" Built a 10ft by 8ft shed about a month and a half ago with a concrete base and decided to paint the floor to finish the shed off. I looked at a few different makes of paint from all the usual stockists and found this paint to be reasonably priced form screwfix. Thought i'd give it a go. The first coat took over half a 2.5ltr tin but i didn't need as much on the second coat (still have some left), it dried overnight and looks great. Make sure you have plenty of ventilation when you use it. I would Definately recommend this floor paint. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job well
29 May 2015
By
, Bedford
" Good product. Covered well. Good value.will certainly buy again. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Finish on all Floors
22 May 2015
By
, Essex
" Used for all our Clients Plant Room Floors - amazing smooth finish we will always be using this product for the future!! :) :)
STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT "
Review 10 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leyland Trade Floor paint
5 Nov 2014
By
, Cambridgeshire
" I am very pleased, it is exactly what it said on the tin.. Grey and paint. "
4 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Floor Paint
7 Aug 2014
By
, Canterbury
" Went on easily on some outdoor worn concrete.
Looks a REAL job.
"
18 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Floor Paint
27 Jun 2014
By
, Derby
" Covers really well and you get a fantastic finish whether with brush or roller. My only (small) gripe is that it doesn't cover anything like the area suggested on the tin, although perhaps I put it on too thick.
Overall, it looks and feels great.
"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Probably the best floor paint
25 Jun 2014
By
, Cheltenham
" Having used some good quality floors paints many years ago, it has not been easy to find something of this quality in recent years. Stay away from water based options as they just don't last. Great coverage and it seems like it will last - takes a while to fully cure and be sure to sweep AND vacuum a concrete floor before use. "
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great paint
18 Jun 2014
By
, bracknell
" one coat done the jod mutch better than the last paint i used from another diy shop "
Review 15 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super product
26 Sep 2013
By
, Maidstone, Kent
" Works perfectly as described and easily covered an oil stained garage floor in one coat, this stain is probably there since the 1960's. I have convertedh part of the garage into a utility room and needed a clean floor. I would recommend this paint to anyone looking to clean up any kind of floor. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leyland Floor paint
29 Jul 2013
By
, Cotswolds
" An excellent product. 2.5 litre tin says coverage 11 square metres. My shed floor is just over 10. 2 coats applied and I still have 1/6th of the tin left. Probably because the concrete surface is very flat. Looks good and I hope it will last. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow
16 Aug 2012
By
, Leamington spa
" The previous oocupant of our new house had run a sideline, fixing cars in the garage. In places the filthy black grease was up to 5mm thick. I powerwashed the floor but much still remained. on the worst patches I used a wire brush and white spirit. the floor was now relatively clean bu still badly stained, I wanted to paint it but was afraid it may not adhere successfully. This paint did a magnificant job, I put down two coats using a long handled roller and the result is superb.
I am so pleased with the garage that I can now use as a diy workshop. I would reccomend this paint to anyone with a similar application. "
Review 18 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland Floor paint
14 Oct 2011
By
, Somerset
" Excellent coverage - good finish and colour. Covering for verandah floor - really pleased with result. Thoroughly recommended! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a floor paint
15 Jun 2011
By
, Bucks
" and does what it says on the tin brilliantly. Sealed a baptismal pool in conjunction with clear sealant. "
Review 20 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Paint
4 May 2011
By
, London
" We used this in a basement, the floor is concrete which we put some watered down emulsion on first. Then we just did one coat of this and it worked a treat! It does fill the place with fumes though so be prepared for that. It's been down for a few weeks now and not chipped at all, I can't complain. "
Page : 1 2 next>