Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HD Floor Paint Grey 2.5Ltr

HD Floor Paint Grey 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
69 of 72(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff
13 Jul 2016
By
, London
" Frigate grey is an attractive light shade. It's vital to seal your concrete floor properly first (I sprayed 2-3 coats) and this paint covers well, provided you dilute it far more than the recommended 5% - I used around 20% white spirit. Mix thoroughly though, both in the can and in the paint kettle as you work: as other users have found, blue pigment separates out if you don't. "
Review 2 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floored
7 Jul 2016
By
, Telford
" Once again I've repainted my garage floor, it keeps the dust down and makes it easier to keep clean. The Leylland Heavy Duty paint is ideal for the job, easy to brush on with little odour and touch dry in about 3 hours, but leave overnight be walking on it. I've used it before in my garage and workshops and it has always gives a good finish.
Being able to pre order and collect also is a time saver, so a good experience all round.an
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor
16 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" I bought this to seal the concrete floor to my garage. The paint gave very good coverage and goes on easy. I have got away with one coat only, although I have previously sealed the floor (using another product). The drying time for me was approx 36 hours, this was when it was dry enough to walk on. However I would definitely recommend this product. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good shed base solution
3 Apr 2016
By
, Norfolk
" Used to cover a flaky concrete shed base 3.5m x 2.5m. Swept the powdery surface first and this bound the surface well; each coat went off in a day with a bit of sun on it but smells and feels like it needs ventilation and warmth to cure indoors. Built the shed on top once it had cured and now takes a ride on mower with no problem. First coat took a fair bit, but second coat gave twice the coverage. "
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garage floor paint
26 Mar 2016
By
, Derbyshire
" Makes the garage floor look grey. Very handy as wanted some grey paint for the garage floor "
9 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
5 Feb 2016
By
, Leeds
" Covers very well and the finish is smooth. It covers up small cracks very well. I don't think I need the second coat because the first is perfectly good enough if you are not putting a car on it. Only caution is to have good ventilation during application. No hesitation in using this product again. "
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
6 Jan 2016
By
, West Yorkshire
" I bought this to sort an existing double garage floor that was showing signs of wear. It's an excellent product. Very good coverage and goes on easy. I only used one coat thinned as described. Couple of things to mention, drying time for me was approx 6-7 hours with a very strong smell throughout. Bear in mind this product is flammable, defiantly use in a well ventilated area due to very high Voc content. "
Review 8 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to apply
9 Dec 2015
By
, Solihull
" I bought this to seal a brand new concrete garage floor and have to say I just followed the instructions . 5% dilution with white spirit for the first coat was recommended and the new concrete soaked an awful lot up I used much more than I expected , the second coat however used a lot less so evened itself out . I have had it down for 3 months now and it seems very hardwearing. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goes down easily
16 Nov 2015
By
, Brecon
" Pleasure to apply. looks great. covered a different colour in one coat but put second on anyway. best to give a bit longer than recommended for drying properly especially for heavy traffic areas "
Review 10 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battleship paint
29 Oct 2015
By
, Scottish Borders
" Great paint, good coverage from first coat, dries to a good hard finish, good enough for frigates/battleships or any floor that you want to give a hard waterproof finish to. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great heavy duty paint
12 Oct 2015
By
, Oxfordshire
" great heavy duty paint. It is as expected. Bought 5L, painted lobby twice, and garage and still got almost half left.
Would definitly buy it again
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Down to the floor love story
22 Sep 2015
By
, Broadstairs
" Super covering but the first coat (I didn't even bother to give it a second coat) uses more than mentioned. Gives a light grey shiny finish. Make sure to work on a clean, dry surface. 4 stars for reliability as I can't wait for a year to post a review. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Transformed old garage floor
20 Sep 2015
By
, Reading
" Was not sure what floor paint to buy. DIY store ones did not seem to have good reviews. Online ePoxy paints are expensive and not straight forward to apply.Came across this paint at Screwfix and saw all the good reviews. I have just put on the first coat onto floor of double garage. It has taken all 5 litres. I thinned it slightly as per instructions (can thin up to about 5%). It went on well, I used a brush as the concrete is not a smooth finish. After just the first coat, it ooks great. The concrete floor is old and was really dirty and stained. Spent quite a while cleaning first. Will put the second coat on tomorrow. Hoping this will be tough and durable, but time will tell for sure. Hence, 4 stars at the moment for performance and reliability. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tough floor finish
14 Sep 2015
By
, Sheffield
" It is slow to set but is then very tough and water resistant.
I wish that i had used a floor leveler screed first but bery satisfied with the results.
It would have been nice if rge RED finish was available in smaller tins
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great finish to garage
28 Aug 2015
By
, Caerphilly
" This is great product and the garage floor looks fantastic , very please apply two coats as stated . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leyland garage floor paint
24 Aug 2015
By
, carlisle
" "This was recommended through a mate he said such good things about this paint " The colour was grey the feel was smooth all I needed for my garage room" . " my car sits pretty on the floor now knowing stains no more ! No more dust no more muck this great paint has such a good look .The paint is tough the paint is bright thank you SCREWFIX you got it right. "
5 of 41 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the job
21 Aug 2015
By
, Hagley
" Excellent coverage.
Product does what is says on the tin
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality garage floor paint
21 Aug 2015
By
, Watford
" Great product at a great price.
Used on a lot of customers garage and walkway floors.
Thin coats are better for drying times.
Dries to a hard wearing finish and can be cleaned by scrubbing or power wash when fully cured.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frigate grey for paint.
21 Aug 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" Used this on our garage floor. Sealed the floor first with the very good No Nonsense PVA. Paint has really good coverage and goes on easily with a roller. Let it dry overnight and applied a 2nd coat. Area painted is around 5m by 4m and after 2 coats I've still got about 1 litre left. It's been over a week since I finished and it's cured nicely. Feels solid and long lasting. Great price too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland Frigate Grey Floor Pai
1 Aug 2015
By
, Dorchester
" What can i say, this floor paint is exactly what i wanted. The application was easy and it dries within 4 hours. Keep the area well ventilated though. Would highly recommend this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>