Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita UC3520A/2 electric chansaw suitable for garden and farm use, tree felling and pruning. Includes chain brake and automatic chain lubrication.

Makita UC3520A/2 electric chansaw suitable for garden and farm use, tree felling and pruning. Includes chain brake and automatic chain lubrication.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Review 1 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second best tool I ever bought
16 Nov 2012
By Cogg
, Lincs.
"I have had one of these for four years, it was the best £90 I ever spent. I swear the thing is indestructible.
Apart from general tree tidying around the garden I have used this to cut down and chop up nine 40 foot fir trees and a 50 foot ash.
My neighbour was amazed when he saw what I had cut this lot down with. Amazing.
"
Review 2 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makita chain saw
13 Nov 2012
By hock
, keswick ,cumbria
"We have found this to be very good, we use for cutting up fallen logs etc from the woods and it performs this task with ease. It was packaged well and arrived on time."
Review 3 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chainsaw
9 Sep 2012
By ralph
, stockport
"very easy to use and l thought it was very quiet
would tell any one to purchase one for the smaller log jobs,ease and no effort
"
Review 4 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tool
25 Mar 2012
By DIYrusic
, Hertfordshire
"I bought this to fell and cut up 19 trees in my garden, all of various sizes. Most had trunks of about 8'' and the largest was 16''.This chainsaw did it all very well. Sure the biggest tree trunk took some time, but that's the largest tree I'll need to fell so no point spending more on a more powerful tool. My wife didn't want me to have a chainsaw as she thought they were too dangerous, but i have to say that the Matika is very light and easy to use, as well as having a very fast chain brake - this all helps to make you feel very at ease when sawing. Would 100% recommend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good garden chainsaw
12 Mar 2012
By 1066
, csmbridgeshire
"This is a good chainsaw for jobs in the garden. Less messy and noisy than a petrol powered model. Ample power for logging."
Review 6 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected.
28 Jan 2012
By fdjssgfws
, Powys
"For cutting logs for log burner I prefer this to the petrol ones. Plenty of power and no smoke, noise, petrol, weight and pullcord."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chainsawgang
12 Oct 2011
By barking
, oxford
"does what its made todo very good performance,rollon the log fires."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brilliant, but...
17 Apr 2012
By OxonPete
, Oxfordshire
"This is a great machine - works superbly - very light, very fast, easy to use, feels very assured and safe, very easy chain tensioning, easy to maintain - really cannot fault it. Unfortunately mine had to be returned because the oil feed failed after 3 hrs use (Makita oil used), very disappointing indeed. Seems I had a rogue one - both Makita and Screwfix expressed surprise. No issues whatsoever either contacting Makita and speaking directly to their tech guy, or returning it to Screwfix. I will be buying another one when in stock again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Chainsaw
4 Aug 2011
By Texas
, Devizes
"Great Chainsaw, does the job no problem, using it to cut railway sleepers."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faulty adjuster
17 Dec 2012
By Damian666
, Cornwall
"I received the chainsaw and the adjuster was broken. Not what I would expect from Makita. First problem I have ever had with their gear. Hopefully not a sign of things to come."
Review 11 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
makita chain saw
7 Nov 2012
By Anonymous
, Highland
"heavier than I had thought,not nearly as robust as an older model I have which has been A 1.Hard to set up as well"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Makita® UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W E
24 Sep 2012
By chippeee
, Waunarlwydd
"Rubbish. I am a joiner and have many Makita tools. I trust Makita and will buy them when ever I need a tool to trust. Not in this case.
I purchased one from Screwfix to cut an old telegraph pole for my garden. I had made one cut of about 6 inches and was not straining the machine and it burnt out the motor. (Trigger Locked)
I took it back to Screwfix and they replaced it, no trouble.
When the same happened to the second one, I took it back and asked for a refund and got it.
I finished the job in question using a hand saw?
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.