Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita 35cm 1800W Chainsaw

Makita 35cm 1800W Chainsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Review 1 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita UC3520A/2 Chainsaw
15 Aug 2015
By smartcas
, Essex
" Excellent, Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V More efficient & much better than the B&D one we previously had for years. It cut's through really easy & fast. I would definitely recommend this one. "
Review 2 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First chain saw
30 May 2015
By Dunwurkin
, Grimsby
" Liked the idea of an electric chainsaw - petrol ones frighten me to death! Reviews were good on the Makita. Liked the idea of the 10m lead - for safety reasons. Light unit which is good.
Very impressed with the speed of delivery from Screwfix. Although I didn't order until around 4pm and went for the free delivery (expecting it to be delivered later the following day). It arrived before 10:30 am which was brilliant.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makita electric chainsaw
18 May 2015
By ruperraturtle
, South Wales
" The saw is very simple to assemble. No tools needed.
Cuts through timber like knife through butter.
Light but powerful.
Excellent product. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Chainsaw
15 May 2015
By Rob22
, London
" I needed to cut a small tree and a bigger log. It did the job without any struggling and the cut is very clean, so it would cut timber boards without damaging the edges, I think.
The price is very reasonable. It would be nice if it came with a carry bag or box but I think I ask too much for this price.
Overall it's a good buy.
"
Review 5 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Logchopper
24 Feb 2015
By Razmo
, Yorkshireman
" Wow,Makita Chain Saw, sliced through logs like a hot knife through butter.Wish I'd bought one a long time ago. Definately would recommend Makita Chain Saw to anyone. "
Review 6 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
15 Sep 2014
By Fidz
, Felixstowe
" Got this to clear around 18-20 trees in new garden - including a fig tree with stumps of 30cm +....fabulous job - like a knife through butter - if it doesn't cut you've probably put the chain on backwards as I did once after I had derailed it..yes it does drip oil when stored so pour what's left out of the saw reservoir back into the container when you've finished the days work..
Highly recommended..well done Makita.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second best tool I ever bought
16 Nov 2012
By Cogg
, Lincs.
" I have had one of these for four years, it was the best £90 I ever spent. I swear the thing is indestructible.
Apart from general tree tidying around the garden I have used this to cut down and chop up nine 40 foot fir trees and a 50 foot ash.
My neighbour was amazed when he saw what I had cut this lot down with. Amazing.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makita chain saw
13 Nov 2012
By hock
, keswick ,cumbria
" We have found this to be very good, we use for cutting up fallen logs etc from the woods and it performs this task with ease. It was packaged well and arrived on time. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chainsaw
9 Sep 2012
By ralph
, stockport
" very easy to use and l thought it was very quiet
would tell any one to purchase one for the smaller log jobs,ease and no effort
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tool
25 Mar 2012
By DIYrusic
, Hertfordshire
" I bought this to fell and cut up 19 trees in my garden, all of various sizes. Most had trunks of about 8'' and the largest was 16''.This chainsaw did it all very well. Sure the biggest tree trunk took some time, but that's the largest tree I'll need to fell so no point spending more on a more powerful tool. My wife didn't want me to have a chainsaw as she thought they were too dangerous, but i have to say that the Matika is very light and easy to use, as well as having a very fast chain brake - this all helps to make you feel very at ease when sawing. Would 100% recommend! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good garden chainsaw
12 Mar 2012
By 1066
, csmbridgeshire
" This is a good chainsaw for jobs in the garden. Less messy and noisy than a petrol powered model. Ample power for logging. "
Review 12 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected.
28 Jan 2012
By fdjssgfws
, Powys
" For cutting logs for log burner I prefer this to the petrol ones. Plenty of power and no smoke, noise, petrol, weight and pullcord. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chainsawgang
12 Oct 2011
By barking
, oxford
" does what its made todo very good performance,rollon the log fires. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makita Electric Chain Saw
22 Jan 2015
By Iainb57
, Reading
" Bought this to cut up a dismembered 90' tall plane tree that was cut down near my house. I was given the timber free on condition I had a week to remove it. The assembly was easy and simple to understand. The saw functioned brilliantly and has done the job very well indeed. Do buy a large container (1L) of chain saw oil as over 2 days the saw used about 750ml and check the level regularly. To my amazement the blade is still sharp after two solid days of cutting. Only criticism is my choice of the smallest blade. If you can afford it go to the longest one, it's still much lighter to use than a petrol equivalent. Excellent kit... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brilliant, but...
17 Apr 2012
By OxonPete
, Oxfordshire
" This is a great machine - works superbly - very light, very fast, easy to use, feels very assured and safe, very easy chain tensioning, easy to maintain - really cannot fault it. Unfortunately mine had to be returned because the oil feed failed after 3 hrs use (Makita oil used), very disappointing indeed. Seems I had a rogue one - both Makita and Screwfix expressed surprise. No issues whatsoever either contacting Makita and speaking directly to their tech guy, or returning it to Screwfix. I will be buying another one when in stock again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Chainsaw
4 Aug 2011
By Texas
, Devizes
" Great Chainsaw, does the job no problem, using it to cut railway sleepers. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faulty adjuster
17 Dec 2012
By Damian666
, Cornwall
" I received the chainsaw and the adjuster was broken. Not what I would expect from Makita. First problem I have ever had with their gear. Hopefully not a sign of things to come. "
Review 18 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
makita chain saw
7 Nov 2012
By Anonymous
, Highland
" heavier than I had thought,not nearly as robust as an older model I have which has been A 1.Hard to set up as well "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Makita UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W Electric Chainsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Makita® UC3520A/2 35cm 1800W E
24 Sep 2012
By chippeee
, Waunarlwydd
" Rubbish. I am a joiner and have many Makita tools. I trust Makita and will buy them when ever I need a tool to trust. Not in this case.
I purchased one from Screwfix to cut an old telegraph pole for my garden. I had made one cut of about 6 inches and was not straining the machine and it burnt out the motor. (Trigger Locked)
I took it back to Screwfix and they replaced it, no trouble.
When the same happened to the second one, I took it back and asked for a refund and got it.
I finished the job in question using a hand saw?
"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.