Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LP241 Programmer (Mk 4)

LP241 Programmer (Mk 4)
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
Review 1 for Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it say's on the tin
21 Jan 2015
By Bigyam
, nottingham
" I purchased this as a direct replacement for my old control unit and was amazed that it was still being produced ! it was so esy to fit ! straight swap, and i am no tradesman , buy with confidence the last unit lasted 20 years + so hopefully this will be the same
Also easy to use and program, with a very good one button push for heating or hot water boost if your between programs
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
15 Jan 2015
By Murrey
, Devon
" Very good dependable product. Used to replace an 8 year old one that had been mistreated and damaged. Direct replacement is so easy, just 2 screws to loosen, take out the old and clip in the new. Job done. Also the Mk4 has additional features over the old one.
Ordered then delivered next day on site FREE. Can't get better than that.
"
Review 3 for Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boiler Control
30 Dec 2014
By Gifted
, Bracknell
" Needed a Replacement Boiler Control. I was concerned that I might need to change the wiring from the Old Control to a suitable Replacement.
All the Information was available for this unit and I was able to replace it directly. This was so easy and neat. I did change the back plate but this was not essential. The existing one would have worked but just wanted all new parts.
My wife finds this easy to programme and is pleased with it.. Need I say more.
Has been working great since installation.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good programmer
1 Apr 2013
By Tedlad
, Fife
" Easy plug in replacement for my older Tempur 6 model. Easier to read with the back-lit display "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functional & easy to setup
4 Oct 2012
By spark1000
, Cambridge
" Straight forward to setup and easy to use, maybe not the prettiest unit available but often hidden out of the way anyway.
Straight forward connections L/N + switch lives for water & heating. NO stupid links to fit like some other manufacturers. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now with Boost
1 Nov 2011
By techies
, Herts
" Bought to replace a more complex 7 day Drayton programmer which was a hassle to change, so this was a simple replacement. In addition comes with 1, 2 or 3 hour boost facility which is much better than just having Advance. The boost feature is not advertised, so check before you buy if you want this feature "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
18 Jul 2011
By molar
, bury st edmunds
" so easy to install if your replacing an older model with this new verison. if from new u need an electrican. programing the timings etc with the instuctions is very good too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant programmer
5 Oct 2008
By Punk
, Knebworth, Herts.
" Probably the best bit of central heating kit I've ever bought. This particular unit is part of an extremely well -thought out range which represents excellent value for money. The incorporated features leave the competiton standing. I'm so impressed that I'm now going to buy the Drayton Digistat 2 Room Thermostat, to complete the upgrade of my tired 28 year old CH system! I shan't even bother to look at other manufacturers' product offerings. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy change from the old one
8 Dec 2014
By Tritium2
, Berkshire
" Industry standardisation of the back plate makes this an easy un-clip and install, programme and forget. The back light makes adjustment much easier as these are often sighted in dark corners. On this occasion I did install the new back plate as the old one was showing signs of oxidation of the connecting pin sockets.
4 stars overall because it does what it is designed to do which in my mind is not exceptional...that should be the minimum expectation. Reliability untested as yet but expect no problems as the last one went for 12 years. "
Review 10 for Drayton LP241 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lp241
20 Oct 2014
By 4the4ferrets4
, shepton mallet
" our original one broke down, leaving us with no hot water and heating for the week end, luckily screw fix had one in stock in our home town, easy to fix in just a matter of undoing two screws and placing the new unit on and doing it all back up, well done screw fix, "