Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax Pro Tape Measure

FatMax Pro Tape Measure
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 10m x 32mm
Review 1 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 10m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tape Measure
14 Aug 2015
By barnabyr
, Midlands
" Bought this to replace a previous 8m fat max measure, mainly for use doing surveys of existing buildings, then producing planning applications. Great for measuring elevations as it's so sturdy. Great bit of kit. "
Review 2 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 10m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tape measure
11 Mar 2015
By Pipebomber
, Yeovil
" Having used many tape measures over the years in the workshop and out on site, this is by far the best of the lot! On to my second one now with the previous lasting two years - 2 years of torture for the tape with it withstanding the harshest of weather and constant use. The blade is bright and clear, with the wide hook 9 times out of 10 it will stay in position & the 4 metre stand out is extremely handy especially when poking your mates ear from the other side of the workshop!!! Jokes aside, you get what you pay for buy a cheap tape that can last days (many times personally) or pay for one that will do more and last so much longer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 10m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this measure!
29 Dec 2014
By FranticDIYer
, London
" Having gone through a couple (or more) cheapo tape measures during my cabin build where they have snapped and twisted, I decided to fork out a little more than usual for this tape measure, and I am not disappointed! It's chunky and long and is VERY sturdy. Great locking mechanism and great blade, also excellent large hook. I think it's a bit sad to say you love a tape measure, but... I LOVE THIS TAPE MEASURE! Wish I had got one of these before I wasted money on cheaper alternatives! It is dubbed "The Beast" and it really is. Recommended! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 10m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long reach measurer!
13 Dec 2014
By bluerotkev
, Bolton
" As the title suggests, this tape is 32mm wide and didn't break at 4 meters! The end hook is substantial and will grip almost anything. I've managed to pull this out to 9600mm and return it with no loss in the coil too.
Overall - an incredibly strong tape and exceptional for external use. "
Review 5 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 10m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
15 May 2014
By wg04
, Bristol
" a bit expensive but the saying goes buy cheap you buy twice, has outlasted all my spare tape measures as I always carry a spare. At first bought this to use for my pricing up jobs as it looks more professional but now I use it on site as well a year on and its still going strong.I accidentally stood on the blade the other day and it bent I was horrified but when I picked it up and ran my finger down amazingly the blade just popped back in position without even a crease. best tape on the market I was thinking about buying another one for my spare but there's plenty of life in the old dog yet "
Review 6 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 10m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy strong measuring tape
2 May 2015
By JaffaJeff
, Guisborough
" Always had trouble using tapes over 3-4m extended without them bending, but this one exceeded these lengths no problem.
Also didn't twist too much- as long as the notations are kept upright and always returns easy even after full extension.
Only issue is the end plate which, although very good size and extends sideways as well - which was very handy - was sharp on the inside face and when returned to the unit it scraped my knuckles and caught the skin of my index finger, but after the first half dozen times seem to have got the habit of holding it slightly different to prevent this. "
Review 7 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 10m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A sturdy tape measure
11 Jun 2014
By Paule
, Kent
" I have used the kind of flimsy tape measures that fold like cheap suitcases when measuring over a few metres. The rigid blade of the Fatmax ensures this doesn't happen and the larger hook makes holding on to edges/pushing against walls and ceilings much more straightforward. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 10m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good while it lasted!
29 Jul 2015
By Hudster
, Horsham
" I have had cheap tape measures in the past but needed a 10m one to make some shuttering and thought I'd treat myself to a quality one.
It was great whilst it lasted but after less than a day of use, the recoil stopped working and left the last metre of tape sticking out permanently. I tried fully extending and slowly recoiling but nothing would fix it.
Perhaps I just got a dodgy one given the other positive reviews.
Screwfix replaced without quibble and I chose to replace it with a Dewalt one for similar money which has been fine. "