Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ideal for removing all types of wallpaper, including multi-layered and Artex. Features 3m soft hose, 2m cable and steam safety valve.

Ideal for removing all types of wallpaper, including multi-layered and Artex. Features 3m soft hose, 2m cable and steam safety valve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Review 1 for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
7 Jul 2014
By Skinnycat
, Verwood, Dorset
"My building contractors were going to charge me a small fortune to strip my rooms. This stripper cost me just over £20 and saved me a fortune.
It's such a great, simple piece of kit and I wish that i'd bought one years ago."
Review 2 for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargain!
19 Mar 2014
By curleykev
, barry
"bought this to replace the much more expensive bosch stripper which broke after very little use, been brilliant so far at a bargain price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
v good
15 Mar 2014
By sandysoak
, Sherborne
"Best £20 I have spent in Screwfix. This product has no frills, you plug it in and it works. I would highly recommend."
Review 4 for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent value
12 Mar 2014
By EddA
, Shrewsbury
"Stripper is as basic as it could be, but doesn't need to be anything more. Not used it for long but very pleased so far. Unfortunately the plastic plate isn't quite flat to the wall as the mold is a bit warped, allowing a small amounts of steam to escape. But overall great for £20"
Review 5 for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low Cost, High Performance
1 Jan 2014
By SilverAppleyard
, South East
"Very good value, works well and seems to warm up far quicker that the stated 15minutes, though I do put warm water in the tank.
Make sure you tighten up the cap and connectors tightly otherwise the steam will escape from them."
Review 6 for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value steamer
30 Nov 2013
By Carrie48
, Brighouse
"This steamer was so good it it actually melted plastic piping."
Review 7 for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap stripper, works well.
23 Jul 2014
By MrCheerful
, Essex
"This steam stripper works adequately, and at the price is an excellent buy. The wall plate is a bit too flexible and should be improved by the maker, the extra pound in cost would make this even better value."
Review 8 for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wallpaper steamer
6 Jul 2014
By DebF
, Brighton
"I bought this model as the reviews were good.I couldn't agree more the hours it saved and for the price you cannot go wrong! Well done Screwfix!"
Review 9 for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not too shabby!
20 Mar 2014
By LordSmurfington
, Ross on Wye
"Bought this wallpaper stripper to redecorate a small room. First one I bought, got up to temperature and then tripped my fuse box in the house. When I checked, steam had managed to get through to the power connection! It had only been running for less than 5 mins. Took it back and got a replacement with no quibbles. New one was fantastic! 2 minutes to set it up and get it going and stripped the entire room with ease. The 3m hose is particularly useful and meant that I didn't need to keep moving the machine around so much. I would recommend but be aware of potential electrical issue."
Review 10 for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain stripper!
31 Oct 2013
By Briman
, Bedfordshire
"A bargain at under £20.
No frills, it doesn't need any!
takes a little while to get up to steam, but once there a full tank will last long enough to help strip a good sized wall/ small room, dependent on how many layers of paper and paint are on the wall.
The hose gets a little warm, but not hot.
All in all, does what it is supposed to and doesn't cost the earth.
Bargain!!
"
Review 11 for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stripper
26 Oct 2013
By Pete125
, Salisbury
"We only had a couple of walls to strip and I was going to hire a stripper for half a day (not that kind of stripper...) until I saw that hiring one cost almost as much as this one. So I paid a couple of quid more and got one to keep!
The quality seems ok and it did what it was supposed to do, but I've never used another one to compare it to. I can't see how different a pricier one would be, but I can give this one a thumbs up.
"
Review 12 for Energer 2000W 4Ltr Wallpaper Stripper 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better than expected
15 Jun 2013
By merrick
, essex
"This product more than lived up to what I wanted. It was better than my old stripper.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.