Product Reviews

Lynx Q 2D CFL G8 2-Pin 16W

Lynx Q 2D CFL G8 2-Pin 16W
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Review 1 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality lamp
17 May 2015
By Mongo3820
, Isle of Wight
" Good quality lamp at a fraction of the price of some of the competitors. good light output, pleased "
Review 2 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sylvania Value
15 Apr 2015
By rogepear
, Langport
" Replace two 16w 2D lamps to find out that I originally fitted them in 2000, great value for money!!!! "
Review 3 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
6 Mar 2015
By Stocky58
, Hinckley
" Good price for this type of bulb. Time will tell if reliability is ok but no reason to think it won't be. "
Review 4 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money bulb
30 Jan 2015
By Kennya1950
, Golborne
" Nice product giving great value and service for the price. "
Review 5 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light bulb
2 Jan 2015
By ratdog
, shropshire
" banging bulb great service, really brightened up my day and many more to come "
Review 6 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well priced
19 Dec 2014
By SGMGardening
, Epsom
" As a property manager we look after a number of flats and get through a high number of bulbs. We have used various brands of bulbs and these seem to be the best priced on the market and last just as long as all the other brands.
I would recommend these as they seem to do the job at a fraction of the price. Well done Screwfix......... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
4 Nov 2014
By nsquared
, St Just-in-Penwith
" I didn't realise just how dim the old lamp had gone before it finally gave up. The brightness of this replacement is a revelation and, as always with Screwfix, good value and very easy to purchase. The local staff were, as usual, friendly and helpful. I've given 5*s for reliability based on my original lamp, and trust that this one will perform similarly. "
Review 8 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value economical lighting
29 Aug 2014
By scoby
, cumbria
" Have purchased this product before and when life expires on one of our D type lights will replace with same. Always keep a spare. "
Review 9 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bathroom Bulb
21 Dec 2014
By JWren
, Cambridge
" I got this bulb from screwfix as it was the cheapest place to get it, my landlord uses these bulbs in his bathrooms but you can only get them from places like screwfix, I was pleased with how cheaply they sold it compared to the last one I brought from another company "
Review 10 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its a lamp
23 Apr 2014
By Pete123
, West Midlands
" These have come down in price quite a bit since I first bought one a few years ago. Seems a bit brighter than the old one as well but that might just be my imagination! They seem to last ages as well unlike some new eco lamps. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Slow starter
28 Apr 2015
By sgarre13
, Darlington
" Usually I buy 16W CFL lamps to replace the ones in our house when they either fail to start or flicker for ages, which shows they're on the way out.
These Sylvania bulbs flicker or fail to start straight out the box. So either they've had a hard life before I get them, or Sylvania have completely forgotten how to be a reputable light bulb manufacturer (possibly the latter). "
Review 12 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cracked lamp
6 Nov 2014
By mrnt
, derbyshire
" Got home to find lamp cracked in box so ended up in bin, not worth fuel to Derby for refund. "
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 2-Pin 1050Lm 16W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
typical
13 Oct 2014
By dal68
, essex
" Got home open box bulb broke. My fault I should have learnt by now to open the box in store! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.