Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Compact, professional quality 3-function drill with powerful and reliable performance. Features overload clutch to protect the user and the machine. Supplied with carry case and auxiliary handle.

Compact, professional quality 3-function drill with powerful and reliable performance. Features overload clutch to protect the user and the machine. Supplied with carry case and auxiliary handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Review 1 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Driil
21 Aug 2014
By Joeking
, Wales
"I bought this specifically to use on a stone wall, drilled through with no effort whatsoever, used with Erbauer sds drill bits, bargain of the year. I would highly recommend."
Review 2 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me, Execllent
8 Aug 2014
By Nickwolf
, Manea
"Used this to cut out lime mortar,
Removes bricks easily
Has saved me about a weeks work.
Its a great breaker and drill.
Would not use it for heavy breaking out through concrete ect
"
Review 3 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
23 Jul 2014
By untied30
, london
"A very good drill at a great price. needed to drill a big 3" hole and this was precect for the job."
Review 4 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH20
21 Jul 2014
By Josh52
, Gosport, Hampshire
"This is an excellent drill that is very effective and easy to use. In hammer mode it drills through concrete with ease. A great product and good value for money. I would definitely recommend this drill."
Review 5 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for money
20 Jul 2014
By Weekends4DIY
, Staines
"Very Good value for money. I picked these up only yesterday morning. Impressed with the performance so far. Another excellent product from BOSCH. Excellent service from the staff. Wuiet impressed actually."
Review 6 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Bosch drill at great p
16 Jun 2014
By Irishfish
, Bangor, Gwynedd
"I have been after a Bosch SDS drill ever since my mate took his back from me. This drill eats up brick work and stone, would have been better if it had come with the SDS hammer drills too, but cant complain really!"
Review 7 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch 2kg SDS Drill
8 Jun 2014
By Chris21
, Northamptonshire
"Percussion drills struggle with concrete but this drill goes straight through with no fuss and minimal noise. The 2kg is comfortable to hold and comes with a case. Purchased erbauer drill bits and they are good quality. Thoroughly recommend the drill which i have tested with concrete and brick - only just purchased so marked reliability as good"
Review 8 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Hammer drill +sds
4 Jun 2014
By jocat
, Arnold Nottingham
"Bought this for my husband he says it great and good value for money"
Review 9 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressed
7 May 2014
By WhoKnows
, Cornwall
"Excellent Drill, great value when on offer. I had struggled to decide between this and the Titan drill (with bits). I decided this would be more versatile as a replacement for my 15 year old hammer drill. Very impressed so far. I've used it to chase cables & fix a stud wall, It's so much better than I've used before."
Review 10 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GBH2000 240v
30 Apr 2014
By jai81
, Leeds
"For the money its the best drill I've ever bought, gets the job done without any struggle or problems!"
Review 11 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosh SDS
30 Apr 2014
By moleymike
, Exeter
"This drill has made my life easy drilling 6mm holes in brick work simple. Well balanced and light weight for this type of drill great box as well!"
Review 12 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Drill
30 Apr 2014
By AshBam
, Holmfirth
"Having thought about getting an SDS for a while i just bit the bullet and got this one! i have been messing around with chuck's for years and wish i had got this sooner! works well and does what it should. It has hammer drill, drill, or hammer options."
Review 13 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Do IT!
21 Apr 2014
By Nips
, Harlow, Essex
"I bought the GBH2400 over 4 years ago from Screwfix. This is a very similar spec'd product. If you want something that'll just work time after time then this is for you! I've drilled it, chiseled it & hammered it with this drill. Its never failed me yet. Even when i have chiseled the concrete path in my garden for a gate post, its done the job. Highly recommend buying the Bosch 10pc SDS drill bit box and the Bosch Chisel bits, I'm so glad I did! Effortless 5.5mm holes in seconds (took longer to unpack and plug the drill in)."
Review 14 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and performance
4 Mar 2014
By SteveGDarlington
, Co Durham
"Lovely piece of kit. My previous sds drill was effective, but weighed only slightly less than an Audi A6 (well, at least four times the weight of this one) In a few weeks I have used it for channeling, large (up to 25 mm) bore drilling and breaking up the edge of a concrete drive. It has not wavered. It was superb value "on offer" but would still have been a good buy at normal price"
Review 15 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for the Money
12 Feb 2014
By StuartNorthampton
, Northampton
"Purchased this drill as I need to removed the old render from my house along with breaking up the base of an old conservatory
Does a great job highly recommended"
Review 16 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill Drill
30 Dec 2013
By LEWI74
, Devon
"Excellent drill does all necessary DIY jobs in and out of home. Well worth money. Received as present had rechargable Bosch before. Not at all disappointed."
Review 17 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning piece of kit
19 Nov 2013
By Varby
, Stoke-On-Trent
"This really is a fantastic product, it went through engineering bricks effortlessly. Got it on offer from Screwfix and can honestly say it was worth every penny.
I haven't used it as a chisel yet but when I do, if it performs like it has done up to yet I won't be disappointed.
Definitely a must in anyone's toolbox.
"
Review 18 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
6 Aug 2013
By si93
, Nottinghamshire
"bought this sds drill thinking it would be ok but how i was wrong, it was worth every penny! it cuts through brick and breeze block like butter! effortless drilling, very lightweight and powerful"
Review 19 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My latest toy
22 May 2013
By Mistadizzy
, Birmingham
"Needed something for the removal of floor/wall tiles. Returned the 5Kg Titan which I initially bought in exchange for this and this was a godsend, light powerful and robust. THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND IT. Quality product at a reasonable price."
Review 20 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enlarge Image View product v
29 Nov 2012
By DonMarecky
, Glasgow
"Light and powerfull. Ideal for removing old plaster and small hammer works. Excelent for drilling in any surface and good for mixing plaster or other bulding materials. Buy one and you will not be disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>