Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Compact, professional quality 3-function drill with powerful and reliable performance. Features overload clutch to protect the user and the machine. Supplied with carry case and auxiliary handle.

Compact, professional quality 3-function drill with powerful and reliable performance. Features overload clutch to protect the user and the machine. Supplied with carry case and auxiliary handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Review 1 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and performance
4 Mar 2014
By SteveGDarlington
, Co Durham
"Lovely piece of kit. My previous sds drill was effective, but weighed only slightly less than an Audi A6 (well, at least four times the weight of this one) In a few weeks I have used it for channeling, large (up to 25 mm) bore drilling and breaking up the edge of a concrete drive. It has not wavered. It was superb value "on offer" but would still have been a good buy at normal price"
Review 2 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for the Money
12 Feb 2014
By StuartNorthampton
, Northampton
"Purchased this drill as I need to removed the old render from my house along with breaking up the base of an old conservatory
Does a great job highly recommended"
Review 3 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill Drill
30 Dec 2013
By LEWI74
, Devon
"Excellent drill does all necessary DIY jobs in and out of home. Well worth money. Received as present had rechargable Bosch before. Not at all disappointed."
Review 4 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning piece of kit
19 Nov 2013
By Varby
, Stoke-On-Trent
"This really is a fantastic product, it went through engineering bricks effortlessly. Got it on offer from Screwfix and can honestly say it was worth every penny.
I haven't used it as a chisel yet but when I do, if it performs like it has done up to yet I won't be disappointed.
Definitely a must in anyone's toolbox.
"
Review 5 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
6 Aug 2013
By si93
, Nottinghamshire
"bought this sds drill thinking it would be ok but how i was wrong, it was worth every penny! it cuts through brick and breeze block like butter! effortless drilling, very lightweight and powerful"
Review 6 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My latest toy
22 May 2013
By Mistadizzy
, Birmingham
"Needed something for the removal of floor/wall tiles. Returned the 5Kg Titan which I initially bought in exchange for this and this was a godsend, light powerful and robust. THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND IT. Quality product at a reasonable price."
Review 7 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enlarge Image View product v
29 Nov 2012
By DonMarecky
, Glasgow
"Light and powerfull. Ideal for removing old plaster and small hammer works. Excelent for drilling in any surface and good for mixing plaster or other bulding materials. Buy one and you will not be disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great SDS+ Drill
12 Nov 2012
By RoloRolo
, Suffolk
"I bought this drill when my trusty 33 year old B&D Quatro finially died. This is my first SDS drill so I did my homework first, including the reviews on this site. I am a very competent DIYer and as I had an immediate use for the chisel function I was a bit concerned that this wouldn't be man-enough to cut through a concrete rendered brick plinth. At the same time the main use would be drilling and I didn't really want to buy a bulky heavy weight drill. I needn't have worried as this is a truly amazing tool. I purchased a 17 piece SDS drill kit at the same time, which included a 20mm flat chisel and this cut through the above mentioned plinth with ease. After getting used to the action - which is very comfortable with the Bosch design - I could almost sculpture with it! It only weighs just over 2Kg and is compact in size.
I have since used the channeling chisel plus plenty of drilling and can safely say this is the best tool I have ever owned - and I am 62! The function switch makes it easy to change functions and also set the chisel through 360 degrees to suit the angle of attack. I should have bought one years ago!
I would recommend this Bosch drill to anyone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
7 Oct 2012
By Steelo
, Cornwall
"Really good drill. My first sds . Purchase a SDS adaptor too, then you can use your standard drill bits aswell. Works a treat. Very fast drilling. Chisel bits cut through concrete block with ease."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice little number
27 Sep 2012
By malc81
, mid wales
"burnt my old drill out ,hence buying this drill used it for the first time the other day and done the job brilliantly i like it for being neat and lite ,wish i had bought a sooner my old drill was big and heavy .the carrying case for the Bosch has plenty of room in it for sds drill bits which makes things very handy."
Review 11 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good all purpose SDS drill
16 Dec 2013
By bommels
, Cambridge
"Bought this drill on offer for a price that was just too tempting.
I've used it to take up floor tiles, using a sds chisel. The drill feels a bit light, but putting on a bit of pressure reveals the power of the chiseling action, which was well powerful enough to get the job done easily and quickly.
I can imagine a more heavy, perhaps more powerful machine might work better for jobs that require lots of hammering, on the other hand the lightness makes very easy handling.
"
Review 12 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliable & Good Performance
19 Nov 2013
By kensnotbad
, Southampton
"Bought this drill to replace an old and sub standard drill, I am thoroughly satisfied with this Bosch drill, I have only used it for home DIY use but it is light to handle and more than up to task for drilling in brick and concrete! Cannot wait for a more substantial project to come along!
The SDS chuck is quick to change, which I have found to be very helpful!"
Review 13 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than a dewalt
10 Dec 2012
By budgiemaguire
, Basildon
"I had two Dewalts of a similar standard that both spat out grease. Dewalt admitted to me of a manufacturing issue, so i was happy to actually get a drill that had no problems."
Review 14 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bit of Kit
2 Nov 2012
By digdog
, Evesham
"Just Completed a Conservatory Revamp.
This Drill turned out to be a Gem, and treated with respect will get the job done. I recommend that if you use it for chopping out channels for wiring etc, let it cool down after a short while every now and then, if your doing a lot of work and it will give you years of use. Great bit of Kit.
"
Review 15 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good drill but go for 720w
20 Oct 2012
By Stewa11
, Midlands
"I bought this drill for light chiseling work and for drilling holes in masonary for self tapping casement screws.
If your needs are for putting up shelves now and again then this is the drill for you. It's light, well balanced and well behaved (smooth operation). I base my reliability score based on my other Bosch power tools.
If you need a bit more UMMPH! then spend the extra for the 720W version. I don't need the versatility of a cordless version and the benefits are less cost and no flipping batteries!
I hope to take my drill back and replace it with the heavier duty 720W Bosch drill. Fingers crossed!"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.