Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V

Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
61 of 63(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Review 1 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Real Drill
14 Jan 2016
By
, norfolk
" Wow, I had a Bosch sds drill before this professional version, it was good but nothing compared to this, it makes concrete lintels like butter, works well with core bits, it's reliable, rugged, does the job it's designed for and most importantly saves time, if you want a real drill, buy this, brilliant. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid
25 Dec 2015
By
, London
" Solid drill. Does everything you would expect, goes through bricks like butter and through concrete with ease.
Would recommend to anyone that needs a heavy duty drill. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good drill for general work
24 Dec 2015
By
, Plymouth
" I bought this drill as I needed to chase out sockets and cable runs. So far it has been very good, easy to use and light compared to other SDS products. Combined with new scutch toolbit which makes sockets a breeze. "
Review 4 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch SDS drill GBH 2000
16 Nov 2015
By
, Norwich
" Very good quality drill that cuts through brick and concrete quickly. If you've not owned an SDS drill before then beware they will only take SDS drill bits. You can fit a standard chuck but that's not particularly cheap and it's a faff with removing circlips etc. Overall I would recommend this as a good piece of kit. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfrct Drill
28 Sep 2015
By
, London
" Superb SDS Drill on affordable price. Would recommend it to anyone!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch SDS
31 Aug 2015
By
, Runcorn
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this after my last SDS drill took 40 minutes to drill one hole!
I've recently used this drill to put up some CCTV and conduit over the weekend with no problems from the drill at all.
This drill is quiet, very light and still has plenty of power to go through brick like butter, with both drilling and chasing, I had no trouble working up a ladder with this tool.
The carry case is a nice size and has sections to which you can store SDS bits and wall plugs, you wont fit 450mm bits in this case though. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortless German Engineering!
28 Jul 2015
By
, Pontyclun - S. Wales
" I bought this and a set of SDS Bits and went straight out and spent the afternoon drilling holes in some very very tough bricks... Feels nice to work with and effortlessly dealt with every job I put it too!!! - A great investment. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Solid Workhorse
11 Jul 2015
By
, Chichester
" This is the second one of these that I have bought (I left the first on site and it disappeared!) so I guess that proves that I like them. It's solid, reliable, and not too heavy. Considering its features it is remarkably well priced - I particularly like the hammer-only function, plus the variable speed trigger is extremely easily controllable. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic and reliable
12 Mar 2015
By
, Southend
" In the past 15 years or so I have had two of these. Used most days, drilling and some breaking. I bought the adaptor chuck to to use it for regular drilling as well. Mine has been used in the wet, covered in mud and dust, dropped off scaffold too and it just keeps going. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust and Reliable
11 Mar 2015
By
, London
" A very good quality drill. Have used it to chisel out multiple chases around the new home without complaint.
Although costly, I would say it is worth the money. When buying a Bosch product, spend a little more and go for the professional series - you won't regret it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking Drill
25 Feb 2015
By
, London
" Quality drill. Good price for keen DIYers yet good solid drill for trade. Have used this drill for a number of jobs including coring flue holes and it copes just fine wouldn't hesitate in recommending "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch sds drill
6 Feb 2015
By
, reading
" Just the job ,very impressed with it's performance. "
Review 13 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sds drill
29 Jan 2015
By
, Bristol
" Had same before good bit kit ps no need to use 50 characters to rewiew "
Review 14 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase
22 Jan 2015
By
, london
" One word 'wow'. Bang for your bucks doesn't get much better. I'm an avid DIY guy and all I can say is that I wish I had have purchased this long ago. I have numerous 'hammer drills' which while adequate don't even come close to this.the sds bits are fantastic.Used the chisel function to cut out a channel in 2 inch concrete. Saved me hours compared to doing it by hand. Light and easy to use. I'm sure the bigger you go the better this type of product becomes but for me the 2kg sds is perfect. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verry good power tool
19 Jan 2015
By
, Nottingham
" It's a good tool for diy and for hard working to, the privious bosch hammer drill have allredy 15 yers old and is still in good working condition. Personaly I recomand 100%. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill
18 Jan 2015
By
, Canterbury
" My husband doesn't do the DIY in our house I do, I looked at all the reviews on the screwfix web site and brought this one, it's easy to use not to heavy and does what it says, it was really easy putting up my daughters curtain pole. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill
9 Jan 2015
By
, Belfast
" This is my second Bosch Hammer Drill, I had my previous one from 1993 to 2014 and this one is even better, drilling into Concrete is easy, bought the SDS Bits as well so QED (Quality, Excellence Delivered) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At last a proper drill
17 Dec 2014
By
, Herts
" I was having trouble drilling through the back wall of the house to put a cable through for a socket, my old hammer drill was having none of it so I got this. It went through in no time at all. I should have got one years ago. "
Review 19 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does whet it says on the tin !
6 Nov 2014
By
, Newport Gwent
" Great product
Variable speed is a great feature as the cheaper
Ones are either on or off
"
Review 20 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch SDS Drill
28 Oct 2014
By
, Minehead
" Very pleased so far with this drill. Have used it several times now on the hammer action and no problem doing the job. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>