Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V

Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
66 of 69(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Review 1 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right one
9 Jun 2016
By
, Royston
" Absolute perfect tool for the job, blasts through the tough walls we have. Highly recommended. "
Review 2 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drill of drills
10 Mar 2016
By
, Creswell
" The name and price says it all. Quality for a fantastic price. BISH BASH... BOSCH "
Review 3 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As expected
1 Mar 2016
By
, BELFAST
" I have always bought the best I can afford as being in the trade it is cost affective. So when I was looking for a new light to medium duty SDS drill I felt this would fit just right and so far it has. I expect it will give me many years of faultless use, only time will tell, but it’s a Bosch so many of the boxes are ticked already.
Would I recommend you buy one, yes I would. But with all tools, look after it and it will look after you.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch drill
16 Feb 2016
By
, London
" I was tempted to buy this at the reduced rate, glad I did. This is a nice piece of kit.
Only used a couple of times so far but motor feels smooth and drill is a nice weight, made light work of drilling into concrete.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Real Drill
14 Jan 2016
By
, norfolk
" Wow, I had a Bosch sds drill before this professional version, it was good but nothing compared to this, it makes concrete lintels like butter, works well with core bits, it's reliable, rugged, does the job it's designed for and most importantly saves time, if you want a real drill, buy this, brilliant. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid
25 Dec 2015
By
, London
" Solid drill. Does everything you would expect, goes through bricks like butter and through concrete with ease.
Would recommend to anyone that needs a heavy duty drill. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good drill for general work
24 Dec 2015
By
, Plymouth
" I bought this drill as I needed to chase out sockets and cable runs. So far it has been very good, easy to use and light compared to other SDS products. Combined with new scutch toolbit which makes sockets a breeze. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch SDS drill GBH 2000
16 Nov 2015
By
, Norwich
" Very good quality drill that cuts through brick and concrete quickly. If you've not owned an SDS drill before then beware they will only take SDS drill bits. You can fit a standard chuck but that's not particularly cheap and it's a faff with removing circlips etc. Overall I would recommend this as a good piece of kit. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfrct Drill
28 Sep 2015
By
, London
" Superb SDS Drill on affordable price. Would recommend it to anyone!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch SDS
31 Aug 2015
By
, Runcorn
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this after my last SDS drill took 40 minutes to drill one hole!
I've recently used this drill to put up some CCTV and conduit over the weekend with no problems from the drill at all.
This drill is quiet, very light and still has plenty of power to go through brick like butter, with both drilling and chasing, I had no trouble working up a ladder with this tool.
The carry case is a nice size and has sections to which you can store SDS bits and wall plugs, you wont fit 450mm bits in this case though. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortless German Engineering!
28 Jul 2015
By
, Pontyclun - S. Wales
" I bought this and a set of SDS Bits and went straight out and spent the afternoon drilling holes in some very very tough bricks... Feels nice to work with and effortlessly dealt with every job I put it too!!! - A great investment. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Solid Workhorse
11 Jul 2015
By
, Chichester
" This is the second one of these that I have bought (I left the first on site and it disappeared!) so I guess that proves that I like them. It's solid, reliable, and not too heavy. Considering its features it is remarkably well priced - I particularly like the hammer-only function, plus the variable speed trigger is extremely easily controllable. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic and reliable
12 Mar 2015
By
, Southend
" In the past 15 years or so I have had two of these. Used most days, drilling and some breaking. I bought the adaptor chuck to to use it for regular drilling as well. Mine has been used in the wet, covered in mud and dust, dropped off scaffold too and it just keeps going. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust and Reliable
11 Mar 2015
By
, London
" A very good quality drill. Have used it to chisel out multiple chases around the new home without complaint.
Although costly, I would say it is worth the money. When buying a Bosch product, spend a little more and go for the professional series - you won't regret it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking Drill
25 Feb 2015
By
, London
" Quality drill. Good price for keen DIYers yet good solid drill for trade. Have used this drill for a number of jobs including coring flue holes and it copes just fine wouldn't hesitate in recommending "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch sds drill
6 Feb 2015
By
, reading
" Just the job ,very impressed with it's performance. "
Review 17 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sds drill
29 Jan 2015
By
, Bristol
" Had same before good bit kit ps no need to use 50 characters to rewiew "
Review 18 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase
22 Jan 2015
By
, london
" One word 'wow'. Bang for your bucks doesn't get much better. I'm an avid DIY guy and all I can say is that I wish I had have purchased this long ago. I have numerous 'hammer drills' which while adequate don't even come close to this.the sds bits are fantastic.Used the chisel function to cut out a channel in 2 inch concrete. Saved me hours compared to doing it by hand. Light and easy to use. I'm sure the bigger you go the better this type of product becomes but for me the 2kg sds is perfect. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verry good power tool
19 Jan 2015
By
, Nottingham
" It's a good tool for diy and for hard working to, the privious bosch hammer drill have allredy 15 yers old and is still in good working condition. Personaly I recomand 100%. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill
18 Jan 2015
By
, Canterbury
" My husband doesn't do the DIY in our house I do, I looked at all the reviews on the screwfix web site and brought this one, it's easy to use not to heavy and does what it says, it was really easy putting up my daughters curtain pole. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>