Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V

Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
55 of 57(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Review 1 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortless German Engineering!
28 Jul 2015
By Zeus69
, Pontyclun - S. Wales
" I bought this and a set of SDS Bits and went straight out and spent the afternoon drilling holes in some very very tough bricks... Feels nice to work with and effortlessly dealt with every job I put it too!!! - A great investment. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Solid Workhorse
11 Jul 2015
By waster1
, Chichester
" This is the second one of these that I have bought (I left the first on site and it disappeared!) so I guess that proves that I like them. It's solid, reliable, and not too heavy. Considering its features it is remarkably well priced - I particularly like the hammer-only function, plus the variable speed trigger is extremely easily controllable. "
Review 3 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic and reliable
12 Mar 2015
By Usagi
, Southend
" In the past 15 years or so I have had two of these. Used most days, drilling and some breaking. I bought the adaptor chuck to to use it for regular drilling as well. Mine has been used in the wet, covered in mud and dust, dropped off scaffold too and it just keeps going. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust and Reliable
11 Mar 2015
By Mike8787
, London
" A very good quality drill. Have used it to chisel out multiple chases around the new home without complaint.
Although costly, I would say it is worth the money. When buying a Bosch product, spend a little more and go for the professional series - you won't regret it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking Drill
25 Feb 2015
By bespokeluke
, London
" Quality drill. Good price for keen DIYers yet good solid drill for trade. Have used this drill for a number of jobs including coring flue holes and it copes just fine wouldn't hesitate in recommending "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch sds drill
6 Feb 2015
By melbob
, reading
" Just the job ,very impressed with it's performance. "
Review 7 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sds drill
29 Jan 2015
By Yeoey63
, Bristol
" Had same before good bit kit ps no need to use 50 characters to rewiew "
Review 8 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase
22 Jan 2015
By chuckDIY
, london
" One word 'wow'. Bang for your bucks doesn't get much better. I'm an avid DIY guy and all I can say is that I wish I had have purchased this long ago. I have numerous 'hammer drills' which while adequate don't even come close to this.the sds bits are fantastic.Used the chisel function to cut out a channel in 2 inch concrete. Saved me hours compared to doing it by hand. Light and easy to use. I'm sure the bigger you go the better this type of product becomes but for me the 2kg sds is perfect. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verry good power tool
19 Jan 2015
By lasser23ro
, Nottingham
" It's a good tool for diy and for hard working to, the privious bosch hammer drill have allredy 15 yers old and is still in good working condition. Personaly I recomand 100%. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill
18 Jan 2015
By Woman
, Canterbury
" My husband doesn't do the DIY in our house I do, I looked at all the reviews on the screwfix web site and brought this one, it's easy to use not to heavy and does what it says, it was really easy putting up my daughters curtain pole. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill
9 Jan 2015
By sharkin
, Belfast
" This is my second Bosch Hammer Drill, I had my previous one from 1993 to 2014 and this one is even better, drilling into Concrete is easy, bought the SDS Bits as well so QED (Quality, Excellence Delivered) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At last a proper drill
17 Dec 2014
By itrymybest
, Herts
" I was having trouble drilling through the back wall of the house to put a cable through for a socket, my old hammer drill was having none of it so I got this. It went through in no time at all. I should have got one years ago. "
Review 13 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does whet it says on the tin !
6 Nov 2014
By 1alby
, Newport Gwent
" Great product
Variable speed is a great feature as the cheaper
Ones are either on or off
"
Review 14 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch SDS Drill
28 Oct 2014
By MIKKEV
, Minehead
" Very pleased so far with this drill. Have used it several times now on the hammer action and no problem doing the job. "
Review 15 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trade tool for DIY
10 Sep 2014
By sunbaz
, Sunderland
" Bought this as needed a hammer drill to tackle a brick fireplace and take off lots of plaster (full house) get it when it's on special offer and it's great value. I'm just a DIY user but you have to pay at least the same amount for a Bosch Green drill that does the same job and won't last as long so went for pro tools and i'm not disappointed. On hammer only mode it has removed render from walls, cement/concrete and plaster work, have drilled sparingly but can only expect good things. Plus the Bosch 3 year extended warranty makes this a no brainer. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit!
6 Sep 2014
By Plumbtrician
, Gloucester
" I owned one of these when I worked full time and it never let me down. This new one has saved me hours of hard labour, chopping walls and general plumbing preparations. "
Review 17 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Driil
21 Aug 2014
By Joeking
, Wales
" I bought this specifically to use on a stone wall, drilled through with no effort whatsoever, used with Erbauer sds drill bits, bargain of the year. I would highly recommend. "
Review 18 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me, Execllent
8 Aug 2014
By Nickwolf
, Manea
" Used this to cut out lime mortar,
Removes bricks easily
Has saved me about a weeks work.
Its a great breaker and drill.
Would not use it for heavy breaking out through concrete ect
"
Review 19 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
23 Jul 2014
By untied30
, london
" A very good drill at a great price. needed to drill a big 3" hole and this was precect for the job. "
Review 20 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH20
21 Jul 2014
By Josh52
, Gosport, Hampshire
" This is an excellent drill that is very effective and easy to use. In hammer mode it drills through concrete with ease. A great product and good value for money. I would definitely recommend this drill. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>