Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V

Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 43(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Review 1 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At last a proper drill
17 Dec 2014
By itrymybest
, Herts
" I was having trouble drilling through the back wall of the house to put a cable through for a socket, my old hammer drill was having none of it so I got this. It went through in no time at all. I should have got one years ago. "
Review 2 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does whet it says on the tin !
6 Nov 2014
By 1alby
, Newport Gwent
" Great product
Variable speed is a great feature as the cheaper
Ones are either on or off
"
Review 3 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch SDS Drill
28 Oct 2014
By MIKKEV
, Minehead
" Very pleased so far with this drill. Have used it several times now on the hammer action and no problem doing the job. "
Review 4 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trade tool for DIY
10 Sep 2014
By sunbaz
, Sunderland
" Bought this as needed a hammer drill to tackle a brick fireplace and take off lots of plaster (full house) get it when it's on special offer and it's great value. I'm just a DIY user but you have to pay at least the same amount for a Bosch Green drill that does the same job and won't last as long so went for pro tools and i'm not disappointed. On hammer only mode it has removed render from walls, cement/concrete and plaster work, have drilled sparingly but can only expect good things. Plus the Bosch 3 year extended warranty makes this a no brainer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit!
6 Sep 2014
By Plumbtrician
, Gloucester
" I owned one of these when I worked full time and it never let me down. This new one has saved me hours of hard labour, chopping walls and general plumbing preparations. "
Review 6 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Driil
21 Aug 2014
By Joeking
, Wales
" I bought this specifically to use on a stone wall, drilled through with no effort whatsoever, used with Erbauer sds drill bits, bargain of the year. I would highly recommend. "
Review 7 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me, Execllent
8 Aug 2014
By Nickwolf
, Manea
" Used this to cut out lime mortar,
Removes bricks easily
Has saved me about a weeks work.
Its a great breaker and drill.
Would not use it for heavy breaking out through concrete ect
"
Review 8 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
23 Jul 2014
By untied30
, london
" A very good drill at a great price. needed to drill a big 3" hole and this was precect for the job. "
Review 9 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH20
21 Jul 2014
By Josh52
, Gosport, Hampshire
" This is an excellent drill that is very effective and easy to use. In hammer mode it drills through concrete with ease. A great product and good value for money. I would definitely recommend this drill. "
Review 10 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for money
20 Jul 2014
By Weekends4DIY
, Staines
" Very Good value for money. I picked these up only yesterday morning. Impressed with the performance so far. Another excellent product from BOSCH. Excellent service from the staff. Wuiet impressed actually. "
Review 11 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Bosch drill at great p
16 Jun 2014
By Irishfish
, Bangor, Gwynedd
" I have been after a Bosch SDS drill ever since my mate took his back from me. This drill eats up brick work and stone, would have been better if it had come with the SDS hammer drills too, but cant complain really! "
Review 12 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch 2kg SDS Drill
8 Jun 2014
By Chris21
, Northamptonshire
" Percussion drills struggle with concrete but this drill goes straight through with no fuss and minimal noise. The 2kg is comfortable to hold and comes with a case. Purchased erbauer drill bits and they are good quality. Thoroughly recommend the drill which i have tested with concrete and brick - only just purchased so marked reliability as good "
Review 13 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Hammer drill +sds
4 Jun 2014
By jocat
, Arnold Nottingham
" Bought this for my husband he says it great and good value for money "
Review 14 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressed
7 May 2014
By WhoKnows
, Cornwall
" Excellent Drill, great value when on offer. I had struggled to decide between this and the Titan drill (with bits). I decided this would be more versatile as a replacement for my 15 year old hammer drill. Very impressed so far. I've used it to chase cables & fix a stud wall, It's so much better than I've used before. "
Review 15 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GBH2000 240v
30 Apr 2014
By jai81
, Leeds
" For the money its the best drill I've ever bought, gets the job done without any struggle or problems! "
Review 16 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosh SDS
30 Apr 2014
By moleymike
, Exeter
" This drill has made my life easy drilling 6mm holes in brick work simple. Well balanced and light weight for this type of drill great box as well! "
Review 17 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Drill
30 Apr 2014
By AshBam
, Holmfirth
" Having thought about getting an SDS for a while i just bit the bullet and got this one! i have been messing around with chuck's for years and wish i had got this sooner! works well and does what it should. It has hammer drill, drill, or hammer options. "
Review 18 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Do IT!
21 Apr 2014
By Nips
, Harlow, Essex
" I bought the GBH2400 over 4 years ago from Screwfix. This is a very similar spec'd product. If you want something that'll just work time after time then this is for you! I've drilled it, chiseled it & hammered it with this drill. Its never failed me yet. Even when i have chiseled the concrete path in my garden for a gate post, its done the job. Highly recommend buying the Bosch 10pc SDS drill bit box and the Bosch Chisel bits, I'm so glad I did! Effortless 5.5mm holes in seconds (took longer to unpack and plug the drill in). "
Review 19 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and performance
4 Mar 2014
By SteveGDarlington
, Co Durham
" Lovely piece of kit. My previous sds drill was effective, but weighed only slightly less than an Audi A6 (well, at least four times the weight of this one) In a few weeks I have used it for channeling, large (up to 25 mm) bore drilling and breaking up the edge of a concrete drive. It has not wavered. It was superb value "on offer" but would still have been a good buy at normal price "
Review 20 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for the Money
12 Feb 2014
By StuartNorthampton
, Northampton
" Purchased this drill as I need to removed the old render from my house along with breaking up the base of an old conservatory
Does a great job highly recommended "
Page : 1 2 3 next>