Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V

Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
50 of 51(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Review 1 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking Drill
25 Feb 2015
By bespokeluke
, London
" Quality drill. Good price for keen DIYers yet good solid drill for trade. Have used this drill for a number of jobs including coring flue holes and it copes just fine wouldn't hesitate in recommending "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch sds drill
6 Feb 2015
By melbob
, reading
" Just the job ,very impressed with it's performance. "
Review 3 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sds drill
29 Jan 2015
By Yeoey63
, Bristol
" Had same before good bit kit ps no need to use 50 characters to rewiew "
Review 4 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase
22 Jan 2015
By chuckDIY
, london
" One word 'wow'. Bang for your bucks doesn't get much better. I'm an avid DIY guy and all I can say is that I wish I had have purchased this long ago. I have numerous 'hammer drills' which while adequate don't even come close to this.the sds bits are fantastic.Used the chisel function to cut out a channel in 2 inch concrete. Saved me hours compared to doing it by hand. Light and easy to use. I'm sure the bigger you go the better this type of product becomes but for me the 2kg sds is perfect. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verry good power tool
19 Jan 2015
By lasser23ro
, Nottingham
" It's a good tool for diy and for hard working to, the privious bosch hammer drill have allredy 15 yers old and is still in good working condition. Personaly I recomand 100%. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill
18 Jan 2015
By Woman
, Canterbury
" My husband doesn't do the DIY in our house I do, I looked at all the reviews on the screwfix web site and brought this one, it's easy to use not to heavy and does what it says, it was really easy putting up my daughters curtain pole. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill
9 Jan 2015
By sharkin
, Belfast
" This is my second Bosch Hammer Drill, I had my previous one from 1993 to 2014 and this one is even better, drilling into Concrete is easy, bought the SDS Bits as well so QED (Quality, Excellence Delivered) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At last a proper drill
17 Dec 2014
By itrymybest
, Herts
" I was having trouble drilling through the back wall of the house to put a cable through for a socket, my old hammer drill was having none of it so I got this. It went through in no time at all. I should have got one years ago. "
Review 9 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does whet it says on the tin !
6 Nov 2014
By 1alby
, Newport Gwent
" Great product
Variable speed is a great feature as the cheaper
Ones are either on or off
"
Review 10 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch SDS Drill
28 Oct 2014
By MIKKEV
, Minehead
" Very pleased so far with this drill. Have used it several times now on the hammer action and no problem doing the job. "
Review 11 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trade tool for DIY
10 Sep 2014
By sunbaz
, Sunderland
" Bought this as needed a hammer drill to tackle a brick fireplace and take off lots of plaster (full house) get it when it's on special offer and it's great value. I'm just a DIY user but you have to pay at least the same amount for a Bosch Green drill that does the same job and won't last as long so went for pro tools and i'm not disappointed. On hammer only mode it has removed render from walls, cement/concrete and plaster work, have drilled sparingly but can only expect good things. Plus the Bosch 3 year extended warranty makes this a no brainer. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit!
6 Sep 2014
By Plumbtrician
, Gloucester
" I owned one of these when I worked full time and it never let me down. This new one has saved me hours of hard labour, chopping walls and general plumbing preparations. "
Review 13 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Driil
21 Aug 2014
By Joeking
, Wales
" I bought this specifically to use on a stone wall, drilled through with no effort whatsoever, used with Erbauer sds drill bits, bargain of the year. I would highly recommend. "
Review 14 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me, Execllent
8 Aug 2014
By Nickwolf
, Manea
" Used this to cut out lime mortar,
Removes bricks easily
Has saved me about a weeks work.
Its a great breaker and drill.
Would not use it for heavy breaking out through concrete ect
"
Review 15 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
23 Jul 2014
By untied30
, london
" A very good drill at a great price. needed to drill a big 3" hole and this was precect for the job. "
Review 16 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH20
21 Jul 2014
By Josh52
, Gosport, Hampshire
" This is an excellent drill that is very effective and easy to use. In hammer mode it drills through concrete with ease. A great product and good value for money. I would definitely recommend this drill. "
Review 17 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for money
20 Jul 2014
By Weekends4DIY
, Staines
" Very Good value for money. I picked these up only yesterday morning. Impressed with the performance so far. Another excellent product from BOSCH. Excellent service from the staff. Wuiet impressed actually. "
Review 18 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Bosch drill at great p
16 Jun 2014
By Irishfish
, Bangor, Gwynedd
" I have been after a Bosch SDS drill ever since my mate took his back from me. This drill eats up brick work and stone, would have been better if it had come with the SDS hammer drills too, but cant complain really! "
Review 19 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch 2kg SDS Drill
8 Jun 2014
By Chris21
, Northamptonshire
" Percussion drills struggle with concrete but this drill goes straight through with no fuss and minimal noise. The 2kg is comfortable to hold and comes with a case. Purchased erbauer drill bits and they are good quality. Thoroughly recommend the drill which i have tested with concrete and brick - only just purchased so marked reliability as good "
Review 20 for Bosch 2kg SDS Plus Drill GBH2000 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Hammer drill +sds
4 Jun 2014
By jocat
, Arnold Nottingham
" Bought this for my husband he says it great and good value for money "
Page : 1 2 3 next>