Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-Tread Platform Step Ladder

3-Tread Platform Step Ladder
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Review 1 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect small step
19 Aug 2015
By Huish
, Langport
" This was exactly what we needed for use both in the house and the garden.
We've had small step ladders before, but this is by far the sturdiest with its high hand rail and non-slip step covers.
Highly recommended!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steps
17 Aug 2015
By Huck
, Dunstable
" Strong sturdy steps,excellent value,even better the wife thinks they are great too. "
Review 3 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid and feels safe
14 Aug 2015
By bsnellgrove
, Somerset
" it is not wobbly at all when you walk up the three steps and I like the fact that they are wide and nonslip.
I am using it to trim the top of taller hedges and when the ground is bumpy I get my partner to hold on to the ladder and I feel safe.
I like the fact that it is heavy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
13 Aug 2015
By Gazkemi
, Stockport
" Solid sturdy great for my dad for jobs around the house. "
Review 5 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy steps
25 Jul 2015
By bejayuk
, Stirling
" Good quality household steps. Just the right height for many jobs and appear very stable and well made. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy steps
16 Jul 2015
By debs59
, Leicestershire
" Was looking quite a few places to buy a 3 tread step ladder that had nice wide steps unlike some steps that just have rungs like a ladder for when I clean top of kitchen cupboards etc but couldn't find what I was after, checked Screwfix online and found these, very sturdy, nice handrail for safety, fast free delivery, ordered 8:30am on Tuesday, arrived 7:40am on Wednesday! Well done Screwfix "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and feel safe.
11 Jul 2015
By Cat09
, Musselburgh
" These step ladders feel good quality and are a great height. Not too high, but enough to,reach the ceilings in my home. The hand rail gives me extra confidence when on the ladder as I'm not very good with heights. They are heavy, but this just makes me feel safer as they are well built and not some flimsy metal. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The right steps
3 Jul 2015
By Stofferson
, Redar
" The steps were to keep my wife happy. She is very happy which makes my life better, I also use them and found the handle at the top very reassuring "
Review 9 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD STURDY PRODUCT
24 Jun 2015
By rubyeleven
, Bexley, Kent
" Cannot tell you how pleased I am with this step ladder!
As a woman that has to do most household things on my own, I have been getting by with an old step ladder that is the same height as a dining chair...pretty useless as my walls are high and I couldn't even reach to hang curtains with the old one.
This product is higher than usual, which is an absolute godsend, it has three height levels and is solid & reliable!
The staff were excellent and allowed me to unpack it and have a look at its height before buying...which is most unusual these days...so thanks!
Only wish I'd bought it a long time ago
...would thoroughly recommend!!!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Step Ladder
9 May 2015
By trader191
, yeovil
" good product, easy to use and looks to be well made. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Access
1 Apr 2015
By heatyman
, Telford
" Sturdy construction, thoughtful design with platform handle. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
platform step ladder
22 Mar 2015
By woolyhead
, devon
" bought this for my partner she wanted safe steps when busy up heights she is very pleased with them "
Review 13 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job for my wife
21 Mar 2015
By GeoffD
, SHIPLEY
" I was looking for a reasonably small step ladder for my wife. She has mobility issues and is very independent and needed a step ladder with a grabrail at the top. So I did the usual thing and turned to my Screwfix catalogue.
Found just the ticket and went straight away to my local Screwfix depot. The result, one happy wife and lots of brownie points for me.
Thankyou "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladder
25 Feb 2015
By topsyturvy
, Bromley
" for someone my age I was looking for stability, this is ideal "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Step Ladder
5 Feb 2015
By 8LXH
, Brentwood
" An Excellent sturdy little step ladder, ideal for indoor use. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Household Ladder
8 Jan 2015
By Trainer
, North Wales
" Purchased these for general us around the house. No big footprint when closed, not too heavy and easy to set up. This will cover most of my needs for both inside and out. Good wide treads which make them comfortable on the feet when in use for long periods. The handle is a good safety feature when painting ceilings or if you are at at unsteady. So overall excellent value for money. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money.
31 Dec 2014
By Fishman
, St Leonards
" my last set of steps finally gave up after many years service and brought this set as replacement. these are a bit heavier but very solid and feel very safe when using them and would recommend them to any one as great steps for a very good price. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 Dec 2014
By James07
, Rochester
" Real value for money. Solid and stable. Great for use changing light bulbs, etc because of safety handrail "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FAB STEPS
19 Nov 2014
By Andy1956
, Dunstable
" Needed some steps that would not only enable me to reach the ceiling to remove polystyrene tiles, but also be able to hold onto the bar for stability. I had looked at some from ALDI but they were far too heavy. These are just the ticket! Very pleased with them, they fold away neatly too! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steps
19 Nov 2014
By Parkman
, Raunds
" Bought for household use - sturdy and up to the job yet small enough to store in an understair cupboard for ease of access at all times - excellent value for money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>