Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-Tread Platform Step Ladder

3-Tread Platform Step Ladder
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
63 of 64(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Review 1 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy ladder
4 May 2016
By
, Plymouth
" This ladder is very wide and very sturdy at a great price "
Review 2 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top steps
4 May 2016
By
, Worcester
" Great little set of step ladders that allow you to do most tasks about the house without getting out and installing the general purpose decorating stuff. Handy for the wife for top shelf clearing etc and terrific value. Downgraded reliability to 4* as I have yet to use in earnest but they look reliable enough. Also got a nice locking feature on the top step.
Store pickup in Worcester was a breeze too with very helpful staff.
"
Review 3 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stable Safety Ladder
2 May 2016
By
, Bridgend
" The ladder feels solid and dependable. With wide rubber gripped treads and a tall safety handrail pretty much anyone should feel confident when using this ladder. "
Review 4 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Step Ladder
2 May 2016
By
, Watford
" I only have a small flat with ceilings over 2.5m high and not much storage. This is brilliant. I feel very safe on the top step changing the bulb in a tricky light fitting which is fiddly to get off. And it's short enough to store in the space that I have. It is heavy but I was after a sturdy frame that I would feel safe on as I'm not great with heights and many step ladders that I've tried have rocked on flat ground but this is perfect. Great price too "
Review 5 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Step Beyond
23 Mar 2016
By
, Bridlington
" Stepped up to the mark, brilliant for the price. Excellent service and being able to collect in 5 minutes from my local, recently opened store in Bridlington is marvellous! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too good to cover in paint
8 Mar 2016
By
, Beckenham
" A very good ladder
Almost a shame that I have chosen to buy it as a decorating ladder
"
Review 7 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than expected.
7 Mar 2016
By
, Shrivenham Oxon
" This step ladder is much better than I expected for the price. It is extremely robust and with wide steps that have rubberised treads they are very safe to use. Easy to fold and unfold I would recommend them to any one who needs a compact pair of steps for eveyday use. "
Review 8 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stepping ahead
23 Jan 2016
By
, derbyshire
" Great steps, only trouble is, we now fall out about whose turn it is to use them, may have to consider buying a second pair to keep the peace "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value, great quality
14 Dec 2015
By
, Manchesterr
" The ladders are very good quality, the ease of the website is brilliant, very easy to use and next day delivery was perfect and arrived bang on time as always, i am addicted to using screw fixes website just to reduce the hassle of filling in online forms everywhere else. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functional with quality
12 Dec 2015
By
, buckinghamshire
" The picture does not do this product justice. It is made well and is a joy to use. The moment you stand on the product it gives you a sense of confidence in it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THREE STEPS TO HEAVEN!!
8 Dec 2015
By
, Norwich
" Being the owner of a six feet wide backside I am relived to report there's plenty of space on the steps and between the support handles, along with great stability due to the sturdy legs.
The ladder locks and unlocks with ease, is light enough to carry and the quality of hinges and paint gives me confidence my money was well-spent!!
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great step ladder
6 Dec 2015
By
, Shropshire
" Bought these to replace an ageing old pair of steps, the high level handle and wide treads are a great feature and the steps have a very sturdy feel to them. Looked at a lot of step ladders before choosing these, got them on the screwfix offer but even at the original price they are the best out there, if it's a good quality sturdy safe set of step ladders your after look no further get these.. "
Review 13 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Stable Solid Steps
27 Nov 2015
By
, West Midlands
" I needed something to reach high with a wide tread. The safety platform is higher than most similar steps and makes one feel very safe. The construction is good and they have a solid feel, better for my use than a very light pair of steps. I bought them on promotion, but even without they would be good value. "
Review 14 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
25 Nov 2015
By
, South West
" Steps are sturdy, stable and safe. Safety lock a great asset. "
Review 15 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for In-Laws
2 Sep 2015
By
, Scotland
" My in-laws are still fit and healthy 70-somethings but we bought them these ladders as their current ones were those rickety old wooden ones that read about in the paper because someone has fallen off them break many bones.
The hand at the top allows them to have a bit of safety when climbing up and down as well as providing support for them when up them changing light bulbs or a bit of painting. "
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect small step
19 Aug 2015
By
, Langport
" This was exactly what we needed for use both in the house and the garden.
We've had small step ladders before, but this is by far the sturdiest with its high hand rail and non-slip step covers.
Highly recommended!
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steps
17 Aug 2015
By
, Dunstable
" Strong sturdy steps,excellent value,even better the wife thinks they are great too. "
Review 18 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid and feels safe
14 Aug 2015
By
, Somerset
" it is not wobbly at all when you walk up the three steps and I like the fact that they are wide and nonslip.
I am using it to trim the top of taller hedges and when the ground is bumpy I get my partner to hold on to the ladder and I feel safe.
I like the fact that it is heavy. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
13 Aug 2015
By
, Stockport
" Solid sturdy great for my dad for jobs around the house. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy steps
25 Jul 2015
By
, Stirling
" Good quality household steps. Just the right height for many jobs and appear very stable and well made. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>