Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-Tread Platform Step Ladder

3-Tread Platform Step Ladder
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 of 57(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Review 1 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Step Beyond
23 Mar 2016
By
, Bridlington
" Stepped up to the mark, brilliant for the price. Excellent service and being able to collect in 5 minutes from my local, recently opened store in Bridlington is marvellous! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too good to cover in paint
8 Mar 2016
By
, Beckenham
" A very good ladder
Almost a shame that I have chosen to buy it as a decorating ladder
"
Review 3 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than expected.
7 Mar 2016
By
, Shrivenham Oxon
" This step ladder is much better than I expected for the price. It is extremely robust and with wide steps that have rubberised treads they are very safe to use. Easy to fold and unfold I would recommend them to any one who needs a compact pair of steps for eveyday use. "
Review 4 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stepping ahead
23 Jan 2016
By
, derbyshire
" Great steps, only trouble is, we now fall out about whose turn it is to use them, may have to consider buying a second pair to keep the peace "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value, great quality
14 Dec 2015
By
, Manchesterr
" The ladders are very good quality, the ease of the website is brilliant, very easy to use and next day delivery was perfect and arrived bang on time as always, i am addicted to using screw fixes website just to reduce the hassle of filling in online forms everywhere else. "
Review 6 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functional with quality
12 Dec 2015
By
, buckinghamshire
" The picture does not do this product justice. It is made well and is a joy to use. The moment you stand on the product it gives you a sense of confidence in it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THREE STEPS TO HEAVEN!!
8 Dec 2015
By
, Norwich
" Being the owner of a six feet wide backside I am relived to report there's plenty of space on the steps and between the support handles, along with great stability due to the sturdy legs.
The ladder locks and unlocks with ease, is light enough to carry and the quality of hinges and paint gives me confidence my money was well-spent!!
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great step ladder
6 Dec 2015
By
, Shropshire
" Bought these to replace an ageing old pair of steps, the high level handle and wide treads are a great feature and the steps have a very sturdy feel to them. Looked at a lot of step ladders before choosing these, got them on the screwfix offer but even at the original price they are the best out there, if it's a good quality sturdy safe set of step ladders your after look no further get these.. "
Review 9 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Stable Solid Steps
27 Nov 2015
By
, West Midlands
" I needed something to reach high with a wide tread. The safety platform is higher than most similar steps and makes one feel very safe. The construction is good and they have a solid feel, better for my use than a very light pair of steps. I bought them on promotion, but even without they would be good value. "
Review 10 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
25 Nov 2015
By
, South West
" Steps are sturdy, stable and safe. Safety lock a great asset. "
Review 11 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for In-Laws
2 Sep 2015
By
, Scotland
" My in-laws are still fit and healthy 70-somethings but we bought them these ladders as their current ones were those rickety old wooden ones that read about in the paper because someone has fallen off them break many bones.
The hand at the top allows them to have a bit of safety when climbing up and down as well as providing support for them when up them changing light bulbs or a bit of painting. "
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect small step
19 Aug 2015
By
, Langport
" This was exactly what we needed for use both in the house and the garden.
We've had small step ladders before, but this is by far the sturdiest with its high hand rail and non-slip step covers.
Highly recommended!
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steps
17 Aug 2015
By
, Dunstable
" Strong sturdy steps,excellent value,even better the wife thinks they are great too. "
Review 14 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid and feels safe
14 Aug 2015
By
, Somerset
" it is not wobbly at all when you walk up the three steps and I like the fact that they are wide and nonslip.
I am using it to trim the top of taller hedges and when the ground is bumpy I get my partner to hold on to the ladder and I feel safe.
I like the fact that it is heavy. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
13 Aug 2015
By
, Stockport
" Solid sturdy great for my dad for jobs around the house. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy steps
25 Jul 2015
By
, Stirling
" Good quality household steps. Just the right height for many jobs and appear very stable and well made. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy steps
16 Jul 2015
By
, Leicestershire
" Was looking quite a few places to buy a 3 tread step ladder that had nice wide steps unlike some steps that just have rungs like a ladder for when I clean top of kitchen cupboards etc but couldn't find what I was after, checked Screwfix online and found these, very sturdy, nice handrail for safety, fast free delivery, ordered 8:30am on Tuesday, arrived 7:40am on Wednesday! Well done Screwfix "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and feel safe.
11 Jul 2015
By
, Musselburgh
" These step ladders feel good quality and are a great height. Not too high, but enough to,reach the ceilings in my home. The hand rail gives me extra confidence when on the ladder as I'm not very good with heights. They are heavy, but this just makes me feel safer as they are well built and not some flimsy metal. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The right steps
3 Jul 2015
By
, Redar
" The steps were to keep my wife happy. She is very happy which makes my life better, I also use them and found the handle at the top very reassuring "
Review 20 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD STURDY PRODUCT
24 Jun 2015
By
, Bexley, Kent
" Cannot tell you how pleased I am with this step ladder!
As a woman that has to do most household things on my own, I have been getting by with an old step ladder that is the same height as a dining chair...pretty useless as my walls are high and I couldn't even reach to hang curtains with the old one.
This product is higher than usual, which is an absolute godsend, it has three height levels and is solid & reliable!
The staff were excellent and allowed me to unpack it and have a look at its height before buying...which is most unusual these days...so thanks!
Only wish I'd bought it a long time ago
...would thoroughly recommend!!!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>