Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-Tread Platform Step Ladder

3-Tread Platform Step Ladder
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Review 1 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The right steps
3 Jul 2015
By Stofferson
, Redar
" The steps were to keep my wife happy. She is very happy which makes my life better, I also use them and found the handle at the top very reassuring "
Review 2 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD STURDY PRODUCT
24 Jun 2015
By rubyeleven
, Bexley, Kent
" Cannot tell you how pleased I am with this step ladder!
As a woman that has to do most household things on my own, I have been getting by with an old step ladder that is the same height as a dining chair...pretty useless as my walls are high and I couldn't even reach to hang curtains with the old one.
This product is higher than usual, which is an absolute godsend, it has three height levels and is solid & reliable!
The staff were excellent and allowed me to unpack it and have a look at its height before buying...which is most unusual these days...so thanks!
Only wish I'd bought it a long time ago
...would thoroughly recommend!!!
"
Review 3 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Step Ladder
9 May 2015
By trader191
, yeovil
" good product, easy to use and looks to be well made. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Access
1 Apr 2015
By heatyman
, Telford
" Sturdy construction, thoughtful design with platform handle. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
platform step ladder
22 Mar 2015
By woolyhead
, devon
" bought this for my partner she wanted safe steps when busy up heights she is very pleased with them "
Review 6 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job for my wife
21 Mar 2015
By GeoffD
, SHIPLEY
" I was looking for a reasonably small step ladder for my wife. She has mobility issues and is very independent and needed a step ladder with a grabrail at the top. So I did the usual thing and turned to my Screwfix catalogue.
Found just the ticket and went straight away to my local Screwfix depot. The result, one happy wife and lots of brownie points for me.
Thankyou "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladder
25 Feb 2015
By topsyturvy
, Bromley
" for someone my age I was looking for stability, this is ideal "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Step Ladder
5 Feb 2015
By 8LXH
, Brentwood
" An Excellent sturdy little step ladder, ideal for indoor use. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Household Ladder
8 Jan 2015
By Trainer
, North Wales
" Purchased these for general us around the house. No big footprint when closed, not too heavy and easy to set up. This will cover most of my needs for both inside and out. Good wide treads which make them comfortable on the feet when in use for long periods. The handle is a good safety feature when painting ceilings or if you are at at unsteady. So overall excellent value for money. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money.
31 Dec 2014
By Fishman
, St Leonards
" my last set of steps finally gave up after many years service and brought this set as replacement. these are a bit heavier but very solid and feel very safe when using them and would recommend them to any one as great steps for a very good price. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 Dec 2014
By James07
, Rochester
" Real value for money. Solid and stable. Great for use changing light bulbs, etc because of safety handrail "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FAB STEPS
19 Nov 2014
By Andy1956
, Dunstable
" Needed some steps that would not only enable me to reach the ceiling to remove polystyrene tiles, but also be able to hold onto the bar for stability. I had looked at some from ALDI but they were far too heavy. These are just the ticket! Very pleased with them, they fold away neatly too! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steps
19 Nov 2014
By Parkman
, Raunds
" Bought for household use - sturdy and up to the job yet small enough to store in an understair cupboard for ease of access at all times - excellent value for money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
V.G.Steps
19 Nov 2014
By Seanoge
, Penzance
" Bought a pair of steps 3 months ago for nearly same price from a High St. catalogue shop. They were useless. Size 8 shoes, 2 feet on a step and can't move.
Bought these, and it's amazing the difference when a little thought goes into the design.
Safe, sturdy plenty of room for your feet.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used first thing.
13 Oct 2014
By LASTGREYHOUND
, CAMBRIDGE
" As soon as these steps came into the house they were used. Person using them stated that they wished they had them years ago. Made things so safe and easy. Light enough to carry and a firm foot hold when deployed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety Platform Step Ladder St
6 Oct 2014
By AndyAnna
, Essex
" This ladders were perfect for I wanted and do exactly as they advise "
Review 17 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Desiged Step Ladders
21 Sep 2014
By SusieQ1960
, Cornwall
" Excellent set of ladders which are used to reach shelving. Needed ladders with a bar to hold on to and wide treads to ensure complete safety. Would recommend. "
Review 18 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
1 Aug 2014
By joek
, gillingham
" These steps are just right for my needs, easy to stow out of the way when not needed, light enough to carry to and fro from the shed at the bottom of the garden, high enough to paint the ceiling, clean the windows, change a light bulb and clean out my gutters (I live in a bungalow). In fact provide all the access I need around the home all in one piece of kit.
They are also very sturdy and the frame extending above the top step offers not only somewhere to hang your bucket or paint kettle but also some reassurance when you're getting on in years like me and need something to hold onto. In the words of Pa Larkin "perfick".
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value ladder
10 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, Liverpool
" This is a really good lightweight ladder that suits my needs. I'm a women in her sixties who does her own DIY and need a good sturdy ladder that is not too heavy to carry around. I like the fact there is a grip frame to hold as you work. I have seen similar ladders with a much higher price, so overall a good value purchase. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Safety Platform Step Ladder Steel 3 Treads 0.73m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable
4 Jul 2014
By LookslikeIdidit
, East Anglia
" I ordered this thinking it would be a light weight option. It isn't. But because of that it is strong, steady and reassuring. OK, it is a bit heavier to carry about but rather that than having something collapse under you. The locking mechanism is clever and simple. You don't need to remember to set it, just push a button as you close it.
Excellent value for a quality product.
"
Page : 1 2 next>