Product Reviews

Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape

Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
5
37 of 49(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Review 1 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect in every way
25 Nov 2015
By
, castleford
" Does what it says on the tin saved me a lot of money no need for a plumber tehe "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
insulation answer
16 Nov 2015
By
, Cardiff
" The product was purchased as a means of insulating the booms on our vehicle restoration of "TROLLEYBUSES" and follows the principle used on these vehicles over sixty year ago. The tape was purchased due to another supplier failing despatch, and within 24hrs. I was able to collect locally after ordering and paying online, the items were available at 6p.m. on a Saturday evening. Good service, good product and good job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cheap and effective
12 Nov 2015
By
, Bristol
" great product for on site repairs which last well until perminent repair "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Self amalgam tape
3 Oct 2015
By
, North Wales
" Used this for a number of years for a variety of jobs - for you Bonsai Buffs out there it is excellent for wrapping branches prior to applying wire and bending.
Excellent product
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems good
14 Sep 2015
By
, Staines
" I used to install satellite systems and payed much more for a product that was no better than this. If I went back to it I'd buy this instead of the much more expensive stuff aerial and satellite suppliers sell.
I've brought this to use in a marine environment.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
intercooler repair
29 Jul 2015
By
, sunderland
" Had a 2inch split in my intercooler hose on my car made a repair with this tape and it worked perfect for two months till i purchased a new hose would reccomend this tape to carry in your car for emergency repairs and price very cheap "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amalagamating Tape
29 Jun 2015
By
, Cannock
" Looked at reviews, priced it up on other websites screwfix cheapest and quickest, picked it up passing and sorted a leak untill it can be repaired would recomend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small purchase but a massive !
28 May 2015
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" I am delighted with this product, it does exactly what it says it will do, no more leaking hose, it has saved me a lot of money as I do not have to buy a new carpet washer, thank you Screwfix for recommending this to me, I am very happy to recommend it to anyone who needs waterproof tape. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the label
27 May 2015
By
, Bradford
" Good value for money from Screwfix, I have paid much more for the same product from other suppliers. It turns into a piece of solid but flexible rubber once you have wrapped it around something; i.e. a pipe join you want to seal. It only sticks to itself, so don't expect it to stick to anything else. Just don't expect miracles, it can't fix a leak that's under any pressure.
It is very useful for sealing electrical cable entry points, as you can build up as much or little as is needed to effect a seal. I used it to hold a pipe in place on a sink trap in my caravan.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for cars
27 Apr 2015
By
, cardiff
" I use it to protect the soldering I do on cars cabling. Looks very resistant and is very easy to use.
Only time will tell but it looks set to last. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tape
17 Apr 2015
By
, Belfast
" I bought this tape to wrap the wiring loom of my motorbike, it keeps it watertight and protects all connectors, highly recommended. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cricket Bat grip
13 Apr 2015
By
, Carlisle
" I purchased this tape not for plumbing or electrical needs but rather for stopping my rubber cricket bat grip sliding up (any cricketer will know what I'm talking about). This is pretty much the same stuff as a 'revolutionary' new product which stops this but for fraction of the price plus you get loads more. You simply cut off a 10cm piece, take off the backing plastic and wrap the tape around your bat handle under the rubber grip and jobs done no more grip moving up the handle. "
Review 13 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Handy Product
27 Mar 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Used this tape to give some added support to some electrical connections outdoors. Great product and easy to use.
Just note there is a cover on the tape that needs to peel off when your using it and it simply bonds to itself.
Definately one to keep in the tool bag!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tape
31 Jan 2015
By
, bridgwater
" This tape has a Lot of different uses and getting into hard to reach areas. I use it all the time and cheaper than alternatives "
Review 15 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for price.
25 Oct 2014
By
, preston
" This tape is better than some I have paid 10 quid for. It sticks together like glue but the outside is not sticky once done. Brilliant. Make sure u stretch tight for better adhesion "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
5 Oct 2014
By
, Marlborough
" Worked first try a little fiddly but worked perfectly "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peeling of Tape Skin
12 Jul 2014
By
, Hull
" A very big thank you to those previous reviews and tips about peeling back the skin before application. Most helpful. I peeled it back prior to use and then kept on stripping it back before cutting the tape.
Very difficult to get it started. I used a cerrated knife on the end and kept scraping it back till I got some purchase on the skin to be able to start peeling it back. It is not the easiest of tasks but well worth taking the time to do. What ever you do, do not let the skin break off, rather keep peeling it back as you go along.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
8 May 2014
By
, Bracknell
" I use this tape in a multitude of ways and love the way it seals on it's self.
The only warning would be not to cut the tape & the backing at the same time, trying to separate it again afterward is a Mare!!!! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just the Job!
4 Apr 2014
By
, West Sussex
" I was hesitant reading other reviews but this tape is great.
Salute to you, the person who proposed cutting the tape diagonal to get the skin off.
Used it on an a 10y/o pvc elbow that I managed to crack all the way through, no leaks since!
As for the stickiness, had absolutely no problem getting this to stick to itself when pulled tight. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Self-Amalgamating Rubber Tape Black 19mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, reliable product.
5 Mar 2014
By
, Wrexham
" This tape is excellent ! Great for sealing pipes, electrical connections, aerial installations, repairs to charging leads. . .etc. .
Everyone should have a roll in their tool box, at the price, it's a no-brainer!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>