Product Reviews

Helly Hansen Voss 33-34W 32L

Helly Hansen Voss 33-34W 32L
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great waterproofs
26 May 2014
By bule1959
, Kent
" Very good pair comfy to wear none of that scuffy rubbing noise when walking about and breathable no sweating will buy again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great trousers
12 May 2014
By 5582nickb
, crawley
" good quality waterproof trouser. comfortable to wear and doesnt feel cheap even though its a great price "
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
9 May 2013
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" The only negitive about these waterproofs are that there are no openings to get to your pockets, otherwise there a great buy. "
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never win the prize draw
28 Mar 2013
By Wristrider
, reading
" Comfortable, although I think they come up slightly small around the waist, so get a size 2 " bigger than your normal wasi. not too hot and sweaty either, tough wearing and comfortable with draw strings on the ankles "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than eBay!
30 Jul 2012
By DavidP
, Pontypridd
" Great quality overtrousers - ideal for walking, out and about in the British "summer"! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top Gear
12 Nov 2014
By GardenResto
, Yorkshire
" Faultless performance.
Two-position presstud fastening bottoms allow a secure and water-tight fit around boots/wellingtons.
Size comes up small - order one larger than your normal size and take into account any other trousers you'll wear. I'm a 32" and glad I bought the big pair.
Other reviews mention a lack of breathability, but I haven't found this after a solid week of wear.
Not much else to say. "
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality brand at budget price
22 Jun 2013
By shortbutfat
, Royston
" I needed waterproof trousers for dog training that would be a reasonable price and robust. I have lightweight breathable proofs for hill walking but don't want to get them wrecked. I think the sacrifice of breathability is worth it in this instance for a quality brand that will survive bad weather and abuse. "
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
24 Apr 2013
By CCREST
, Oxford
" These are well built, well fitted and waterproof. You'll sweat in them, but they will keep the water off "
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waterproof trousers
2 Dec 2012
By Joesf
, Stoke on Trent
" Very good product and very reasonably priced.
Not only keeps you dry but also stops mud splashes. Easy to clean - just requires a damp cloth.
Don't forget to cater sizewise for these to fit over your normal trousers. I ordered the large size and I am average size.
Would have given 5 stars if there had been side slits for getting into under trouser.
Joesf "
Review 10 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
14 Sep 2012
By JimmyBB
, Cirencester
" Good value for money and appear to be sufficiently hard wearing for general light outdoor tasks eg mowing, hedge cutting "
Review 11 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good priced item
17 Jul 2012
By TKPots
, Norfolk
" Flexible, lightweight waterproofs. As with most trousers you sweat in them.
Very flexible and easy to wear for long periods.
Would be better with pocket slots
"
Review 12 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
useless
4 Jan 2014
By thetruthisoutthere
, Surrey
" I have bought these and the jacket twice as i could not believe how badly they perfomed first time. They leak like a pair of tights. I gave the first set away after wearing twice. the second set I now wear for pulling down lathe and plaster ceilings cos thats all they are fit for. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Black 33-34" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst trousers ever
18 Jun 2013
By MrHappyFace
, Milton keynes
" Bought these in the hope that i would be kept dry in the recent wet weather down south.
Over the time that i used these trousers i discovered they were impractical and not waterproof
first to mention it being "waterproof"- i found that my long johns were getting soaked.
second, being for use on a construction site i expected it to be resilient, but i now have two tears in them because of use and a stray nail.
Thirdly- no pockets. i had to bring a jacket for my valuables.
Overall, i felt the price was good for the product, however the quality lets it down. "