Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Basic LED Head Torch 50Lm

Basic LED Head Torch 50Lm
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
64 of 65(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Review 1 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Head light
9 Apr 2016
By
, Gillingham,dorset
" Nice light for the price (though the flashing setting is a little annoying when you happen to go in to that mode) "
Review 2 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job very well
25 Mar 2016
By
, London
" You get a bargain for the money you pay on it. Really good light with good focus. "
Review 3 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright and easy to use
21 Mar 2016
By
, Oldham
" Very bright LED Light, easy to adjust to any head size (even my 5 year old daughter's). Light angle can be adjusted with ease. Comes with both a static and strobe light effect though not sure why it has the latter.
Switch on and off easy to locate and use
"
Review 4 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"out of darkness"
11 Mar 2016
By
, Stourbridge
" This is an excellent working tool which enables you to do all those little jobs in dark corners "hands free". Brilliant value for money considering the cost of some headlamps and also good for walking the dog at night. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent headlamp
10 Mar 2016
By
, London
" Bright light that is easily adjustable and comfortable to fit on my head. Makes shining a light into awkward tight spaces where I am sometimes working much easier and keeps my hands free! "
Review 6 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I had bought one long ago
8 Mar 2016
By
, South West
" When I think of how many times in the past I have struggled to hold a torch and work in a dark area, I have tried balancing the torch, or holding it in my teeth and really never managing to get the light exactly where I wanted it. Then I saw someone using this product, and I realised it was exactly what I wanted, and I am not disappointed, it makes working in dark areas with both hands free so easy. The LED light can be very bright or medium and it is adjustable. With the straps it can be adjusted to fit any head size, batteries are included. Good Price, Good Product. "
Review 7 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Head torch
8 Feb 2016
By
, Gourock
" This is mega value for the money, really bright, lightweight and comfortable to wear, even comes with batteries! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value headlight
7 Feb 2016
By
, Spalding
" I've had a few headlights and this one is exceptional value for the money, very bright and comes with batteries fitted and ready to go. "
Review 9 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great LED Headlamp
1 Feb 2016
By
, Winchester
" This is a super tool with a very sharp and bright light. "
Review 10 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great torch, Great price!
26 Jan 2016
By
, Telford
" Wonderful head torch, just the trick for when you need both hands free like for working on RC Cars :-) "
Review 11 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright
20 Jan 2016
By
, Colchester
" I love anything with LEDS and this is no exception it's very bright and comfortable to wear what else could you want. "
Review 12 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliantly bright
31 Dec 2015
By
, Dumfries
" bought this for taking the dog out at night, having broken my old one, this is very bright and very reasonably priced, it cost 1/3 of the price of the one I had and brighter. Its also very lightweight and comfortable to wear. I will be buying another to keep as a spare. I might even get one for the dog to attach on his collar ! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Head lamp
24 Dec 2015
By
, Cornwall
" Good useful lamp for the cost of it. Reasonable range of light. "
Review 14 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands free lighting - Cheap!
21 Nov 2015
By
, Solihull
" Fantastic price, you simply can't beat it. I now use this all the time, I don't know how I survived without it! No more eye straining when working in dim/dark places. Recommended. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ring headlamp
16 Nov 2015
By
, Norwich
" Pretty well creates daylight in the area of the beam, great to work with. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little torch
16 Nov 2015
By
, Derbyshire
" Does everything it says on the tin and for the price, you can't go wrong. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must-have for the toolbox
5 Nov 2015
By
, Stofold
" Much like the other reviewers, I was very impressed by the value and performance of this device.
It came in very handy when fitting floorboards inside a loft. I imagine that now that I have it, it'll be used for a number of other tasks - including fetching the daughter from school.
I might even buy another as a backup. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great piece of kit
2 Nov 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Just saw this on the counter when collecting an order, just what i needed. Great item "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Headlight
1 Nov 2015
By
, Northants
" At such a low price, this headlight is spot on.
Has 3 settings, bright, low and flashing. The angle of the beam can be changed. Straps are comfortable.
Comes with batteries ready fitted.
Used while working on my car brakes at night, really handy. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ring RT5174 LED Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
headlamp
29 Oct 2015
By
, london
" After Using this headlamp in an unlit loft space for two days, it has become a piece of kit to have pride of place in my toolbox.
two days of constant use and the batteries are still holding up.
easy to wear, well recommended
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>