Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Leyland H/D Floor Frigate 5Ltr

Leyland H/D Floor Frigate 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent floor paint
9 May 2015
By Nickq
, fareham
" Works very well, easy to apply , covers well in one coat. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
8 May 2015
By renno
, London
" Used on garage floor that was a bit rough,
I put it on a bit thick in places and still soft about 2 weeks later.
My tip would be put on many thin (normal) coats.
"
Review 3 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garage floor paint
20 Apr 2015
By RammerJammer
, Loughborough
" Went on well, looks and feels good. Good value for money. No more damp floor. "
Review 4 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good floor covering paint
21 Mar 2015
By rolley
, Dorset
" Used this on our workshop floors and covered well, easy to apply and looks good.. "
Review 5 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leyland floor paint
16 Oct 2014
By markyt
, Sheffield
" Excellent coverage with just one coat Very easy to apply and covers leaving a glossy rubbery finish. Really pleased with the result on our very old garage floor and happy to recommend to others. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland heavy Duty Floor paint
22 Aug 2013
By albi
, Newmarket
" I used this to paint a concrete path that runs down the side of my house and a concrete drive because they were both not easy to sweep clean and often mossed up.
I jet washed both areas and applied a stabiliser and the put on two coats of Leyland heavy duty floor paint thinning the first coat slightly with white spirit it has been on I month we have had heavy rainfalls it is still ok will let you know after the winter but hey so far great product
"
Review 7 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floor paint
11 Apr 2013
By gilly
, berkshire
" This is good paint
Easy to apply
I used two coats on a garage concrete floor -the first coat took quite a lot of paint, the second coat less so. I left it for 5 days before walking on it.
I now have a floor that looks great and we like the colour,
"
Review 8 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floor paint
10 Jan 2013
By doxeywill
, hereford
" no problems good and easy to use?
very hard wearing and coverage loads even if you thin it down .
"
Review 9 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coverage
13 Nov 2012
By MrT123
, London
" does exactly what it says on the tin. easy to use and dries well too. "
Review 10 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT COVERAGE
7 Nov 2012
By BLTS
, Herne Bay Kent
" Used 2 coats of UPA then 2 coats of Leyland floor paint and it looks great I have draged some fridges across with no scuffs, would recomend highly "
Review 11 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
24 Sep 2012
By Paddy1307
, eng
" good quality floor paint .......................................................................................... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LEYALND FLOOR PAINT
31 Oct 2011
By OZZASSIN
, BIRMINGHAM
" TRIED OTHER PAINTS NOT AS GOOD AS LEYLAND GREAT CHOICE FOR TRADE OR DIY HAPPY PAINTING. "
Review 13 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor
14 May 2015
By weekendbodger
, Suffolk
" Excellent valve for money, I was a bit dubious because of its low price. I even rang the manufacture to get more information before convincing myself to buy the paint, I had been thinking of painting the garage floor with “two pack” paint but this was too costly. The only advice I needed was to insure the floor was oil and dust free and to add about 5% white spirit for the first coat. I then applied a further two coats (24 hour gap between coats). You need to leave the floor for at least seven days before its fully cured. So far so good, I have moved (dragged) some heavy items across the floor and the paint did not mark. "
Review 14 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leyland Floor Paint
9 Oct 2014
By Kevin257
, Worcestershire
" Good value. Does what it says on the tin. Pretty durable. "
Review 15 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Floored by this paint
1 Sep 2014
By Meteor
, Folkestone
" For low traffic areas, this paint is great. Easy to use and reasonably hard-wearing. "
Review 16 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Experience With Floor Pain
21 May 2015
By lawsos1
, Derbyshire
" New garage concrete floor that had weeks of drying out (with a DPM) - sealed concrete floor before 1st coat then gave it a day before the second coat. I mixed the paint thoroughly before application..........(all sounds good so far..........). I had some minor leaks from my garage roof 6 days after the floor was painted and the blue pigment was drawn out of the paint into the small puddles. Once the paint has been wet it goes tacky and patchy (what should have looked like a new floor was rough and scabby.....needs repainting) - maybe I had a bad batch?? - I will not use this paint again and am looking for an alternative manufacturer. On the plus side, the coverage is good and it is very easy to apply. "