Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Leyland H/D Floor Frigate 5Ltr

Leyland H/D Floor Frigate 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor
16 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" I bought this to seal the concrete floor to my garage. The paint gave very good coverage and goes on easy. I have got away with one coat only, although I have previously sealed the floor (using another product). The drying time for me was approx 36 hours, this was when it was dry enough to walk on. However I would definitely recommend this product. "
Review 2 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
6 Jan 2016
By
, West Yorkshire
" I bought this to sort an existing double garage floor that was showing signs of wear. It's an excellent product. Very good coverage and goes on easy. I only used one coat thinned as described. Couple of things to mention, drying time for me was approx 6-7 hours with a very strong smell throughout. Bear in mind this product is flammable, defiantly use in a well ventilated area due to very high Voc content. "
Review 3 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to apply
9 Dec 2015
By
, Solihull
" I bought this to seal a brand new concrete garage floor and have to say I just followed the instructions . 5% dilution with white spirit for the first coat was recommended and the new concrete soaked an awful lot up I used much more than I expected , the second coat however used a lot less so evened itself out . I have had it down for 3 months now and it seems very hardwearing. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goes down easily
16 Nov 2015
By
, Brecon
" Pleasure to apply. looks great. covered a different colour in one coat but put second on anyway. best to give a bit longer than recommended for drying properly especially for heavy traffic areas "
Review 5 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great heavy duty paint
12 Oct 2015
By
, Oxfordshire
" great heavy duty paint. It is as expected. Bought 5L, painted lobby twice, and garage and still got almost half left.
Would definitly buy it again
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Transformed old garage floor
20 Sep 2015
By
, Reading
" Was not sure what floor paint to buy. DIY store ones did not seem to have good reviews. Online ePoxy paints are expensive and not straight forward to apply.Came across this paint at Screwfix and saw all the good reviews. I have just put on the first coat onto floor of double garage. It has taken all 5 litres. I thinned it slightly as per instructions (can thin up to about 5%). It went on well, I used a brush as the concrete is not a smooth finish. After just the first coat, it ooks great. The concrete floor is old and was really dirty and stained. Spent quite a while cleaning first. Will put the second coat on tomorrow. Hoping this will be tough and durable, but time will tell for sure. Hence, 4 stars at the moment for performance and reliability. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great finish to garage
28 Aug 2015
By
, Caerphilly
" This is great product and the garage floor looks fantastic , very please apply two coats as stated . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality garage floor paint
21 Aug 2015
By
, Watford
" Great product at a great price.
Used on a lot of customers garage and walkway floors.
Thin coats are better for drying times.
Dries to a hard wearing finish and can be cleaned by scrubbing or power wash when fully cured.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frigate grey for paint.
21 Aug 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" Used this on our garage floor. Sealed the floor first with the very good No Nonsense PVA. Paint has really good coverage and goes on easily with a roller. Let it dry overnight and applied a 2nd coat. Area painted is around 5m by 4m and after 2 coats I've still got about 1 litre left. It's been over a week since I finished and it's cured nicely. Feels solid and long lasting. Great price too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland Frigate Grey Floor Pai
1 Aug 2015
By
, Dorchester
" What can i say, this floor paint is exactly what i wanted. The application was easy and it dries within 4 hours. Keep the area well ventilated though. Would highly recommend this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent floor paint
9 May 2015
By
, fareham
" Works very well, easy to apply , covers well in one coat. "
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
8 May 2015
By
, London
" Used on garage floor that was a bit rough,
I put it on a bit thick in places and still soft about 2 weeks later.
My tip would be put on many thin (normal) coats.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garage floor paint
20 Apr 2015
By
, Loughborough
" Went on well, looks and feels good. Good value for money. No more damp floor. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good floor covering paint
21 Mar 2015
By
, Dorset
" Used this on our workshop floors and covered well, easy to apply and looks good.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leyland floor paint
16 Oct 2014
By
, Sheffield
" Excellent coverage with just one coat Very easy to apply and covers leaving a glossy rubbery finish. Really pleased with the result on our very old garage floor and happy to recommend to others. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland heavy Duty Floor paint
22 Aug 2013
By
, Newmarket
" I used this to paint a concrete path that runs down the side of my house and a concrete drive because they were both not easy to sweep clean and often mossed up.
I jet washed both areas and applied a stabiliser and the put on two coats of Leyland heavy duty floor paint thinning the first coat slightly with white spirit it has been on I month we have had heavy rainfalls it is still ok will let you know after the winter but hey so far great product
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floor paint
11 Apr 2013
By
, berkshire
" This is good paint
Easy to apply
I used two coats on a garage concrete floor -the first coat took quite a lot of paint, the second coat less so. I left it for 5 days before walking on it.
I now have a floor that looks great and we like the colour,
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floor paint
10 Jan 2013
By
, hereford
" no problems good and easy to use?
very hard wearing and coverage loads even if you thin it down .
"
Review 19 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coverage
13 Nov 2012
By
, London
" does exactly what it says on the tin. easy to use and dries well too. "
Review 20 for Leyland Trade Heavy Duty Floor Paint Frigate Grey 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT COVERAGE
7 Nov 2012
By
, Herne Bay Kent
" Used 2 coats of UPA then 2 coats of Leyland floor paint and it looks great I have draged some fridges across with no scuffs, would recomend highly "
Page : 1 2 next>