Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fast-Drying Satin White 2.5Ltr

Fast-Drying Satin White 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Leyland Trade Satin Fast Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Trade Satin Fast Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO NONSENSE!
31 May 2015
By Amye
, Helensburgh
" Another brilliant paint. Used for a quick touch up job over a very bad satin paint from a big DIY store. Well worth every penny. I covers very well, didn't affect the paint below, created a smooth even finish and even with two quick coats looked professional. Very pleased, the price couldn't really be matched and the quality superior to other big brand names. Very low odor and minimal cleaning with everything washable with water. Brilliant! "
Review 2 for Leyland Trade Satin Fast Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great water based satin
26 Mar 2015
By Time4Tea
, Newport Pagnell
" This is the best water based satin we've used so far, great opacity and dries quickly without any harsh fumes. It can be a bit tricky to apply as it is very quick drying, as with most water based satins some brush marks and orange peel effect from rollers is to be expected. The finish is very similar to the Ronseal Wood Paint (satin) that we used to buy which is a relief as we haven't finished all the woodwork downstairs and don't want to start all over again. The finish is a slightly matt satin and not 'mid-sheen' satin like a main brand of paint from other DIY stores, which we found to be quite glossy. The best thing about this water based satin is it's white throughout in the tin and doesn't separate as badly as other paints, stirred for a couple of mins and ready to go. "
Review 3 for Leyland Trade Satin Fast Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent product
4 Feb 2015
By patie
, stratford on avon
" i dont often write a review, the paint is a new product is not many comment yet therefore i have to tell people this is absolutely excellent would highly recommended.
to get a good finish it needed a least two coats
however is quickly dried you can apply second coats within an hour.
you definitely would not be disappointed!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leyland Trade Satin Fast Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leyland fast drying paint
7 Jan 2015
By lynn1110
, manchester
" i bought this paint i am painting my grandson bedroom so I needed fast drying paint, ive done all the paint work and I am really pleased with the result, I ordered my paint on line and I could pick it up the next day, and me being a woman that likes doing a lot of stuff in my home I was asking questions about bath panels ex I was served by a great helper, and very pleasant. I was so delighted with the service "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leyland Trade Satin Fast Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to Use Paint
27 Aug 2014
By RTNI
, Co Down.
" I purchased this paint as I was looking for a white satin finish without the fast yellowing that occurs from new solvent based paints.
Application was easy with a brush to my bedroom skirting boards and wardrobe doors - two coats were needed to freshen up the white surfaces.
The tin is marked as "non-yellowing" and as it's only been on a few months I can't comment on this, but I sure hope that it doesn't yellow, hence the 3 stars for reliability.
Will be buying more for the hall and future bedroom projects. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leyland Trade Satin Fast Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
23 Aug 2014
By RolyJ
, Reigate, Surrey.
" Great paint. No smell, quick drying, easy to clean brushes and tools, no drips, good coverage. I used for customer with pets who was extremely pleased with all of the above and even commented on the finish obtained with a brush, the customer couldn't believe I used a brush. I shall use this from now on for all jobs. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leyland Trade Satin Fast Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not impressed
29 Mar 2015
By sw1m
, Skegness, Lincolnshi
" Even on prepared wood with good quality brushes it doesn't stick well or cover well. It looks a lot better dry than when it's going on but you need to try and get a good thick coat on, which can be difficult in intricate areas. Even then it really needs 2 coats. I had a lot of white woodwork to cover and wanted something to do the job quickly and thoroughly; this did not suit my purposes as I am going to have to do it all again to get the desired results, so no, I won't be buying again. "
Review 8 for Leyland Trade Satin Fast Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst 'paint' ever
2 Apr 2015
By BurnhamBoy
, Burnham, Sluff
" Recently moved and have been buying Leyand Trade 10L emulsions by the bucket load so was expecting the same sort of quality.
Actually paid a professional painter to paint the woodwork around the stairs, skirting and door frames. Initially looked good but the slightest knock scratches off the paint. Few months on and hand rails look a mess.
Everything will have to be repainted which will be a nightmare due to all the scratches \ areas where it has peeled off.
When used with masking tape if allowed to dry half of the paint peels off with the tape.
Pro's: Will stay white longer than you oil based paints. Maybe useful for dado rails \ areas that will not have any contact. No smell and easy clean up.
Con's: Should not be classed as paint, never really hardens, slightest knock scratches the paint off. Needs multiple coats. Durability of jelly. "