Product Reviews

Combination Drill Bit Kt 160Pc

Combination Drill Bit Kt 160Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Combination Drill Bit Kit 160 Piece Set
Review 1 for Combination Drill Bit Kit 160 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
3 Sep 2008
By
, Weymouth, Dorset
"I found that this case of drill bits was the best value for money, the metal case is of a strong contruction that can be refilled as your drill bits need replacing keeping them safe and where you want them."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Combination Drill Bit Kit 160 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it says...
11 Jun 2014
By
, Okehampton, Devon
"All in all it's OK. The case latches don't close tight and although I've yet to use any bits I'd be dubious of their longevity. However as I mainly bought it for storage rather than day to day use it will do the job just fine for me.
Now I can store all of the common sizes in one place and take one at time as I break or loose the bits in my main set on job sites."
Review 3 for Combination Drill Bit Kit 160 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product/Poor Carry Case
2 Aug 2012
By
, Glasgow
"This is an good product.
The cary case lets it down badly as the clips are not strong enough to hold the lid closed when in the car or van. Straight from the shop I had to put a bungie cord round it to insure I don't spend the next 6 months picking up drills from the back of my car.
Apart from the case this is a good product.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Combination Drill Bit Kit 160 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DRILL BITS
9 Jul 2012
By
, North Devon
"Very good for serious DIY. Query professional use. The selection of the various sizes and types is most useful."
Review 5 for Combination Drill Bit Kit 160 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good sellection of bits
5 Sep 2011
By
, northants
"Good sellection of bits not the best quality that I have used but usefull for small jobs,"
Review 6 for Combination Drill Bit Kit 160 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why buy individual drills
4 Apr 2011
By
, Borders, Scotland
"When you can get all these in a strong case.
Good selection, of course not used many yet.
Small drill were loose in the cardboard outer, despite the closing clips and plastic inner lid!!
And some were lost.
"
Review 7 for Combination Drill Bit Kit 160 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful
14 Aug 2012
By
, tyne and wear
"Good quantity of bits and selection, carry case is
okay
However the quality of the bits is very poor indeed! Fine for light drilling but if stressed the bits will just bend and snap!"
Review 8 for Combination Drill Bit Kit 160 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst drills ever
20 Dec 2013
By
, oswaldtwistle
"I though I would never have to buy another drill bit again as I am a 62 year old I thought I would pass these drills down to my son they look the business .using them last week on some mild steel some would not drill some were bent .after persisting trying to drill with different sizes some just melted and twisted . this put much time on the job I was doing . sorry screwfix you failed me this time"
Review 9 for Combination Drill Bit Kit 160 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good Selection, but poor quali
29 Jan 2012
By
, Andover
"There is a good selection of bits and quantity but the quality is poor. They are definately made down a price and quality of the metal has sufferered.
They have been fine for wood but any metal work and the bits just snap. I got through loads of bits on the first day, they snap to easy. Good job theres so many in the box.
Overall, if you plan on drilling metal get some better bits..
You pays your money and you take your chances."
Review 10 for Combination Drill Bit Kit 160 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of Money
15 Sep 2011
By
, Fleet
"Looks like a decent set of drills in a strong metal box but they are very poor qgality. I have been in engineering for over 35 years and these drills seem to be made of cheese.
I have broken drills in the past but these drills are so soft they bend and twist out of shape.
Maybe thats why they put 10 of each in the box!
Ok for soft wood perhaps but not for metal."