Product Reviews

Multimeter with Temp Probe

Multimeter with Temp Probe
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Philex 83002R/S Digital Multimeter with Temperature Probe
Review 1 for Philex 83002R/S Digital Multimeter with Temperature Probe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little multi meter
30 Jun 2014
By
, cambridgeshire
"I purchased this for automotive fault finding and I am very pleased with it. For fault finding on cars there are much better meters than this but not for £22.48. It covers the usual volts (both ac and dc) current up to 10 amps, resistance of which I have found very use full today and a very handy temperature probe.
Unless you need to know frequencies and duty cycles this will cover most basic need's.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philex 83002R/S Digital Multimeter with Temperature Probe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
2 Apr 2014
By
, Lincoln
"Bought this to find faults in my land rover. Did the job with ease. Ok for a novice to use.
My tip is look on the internet for videos & you will soon pick it up fixing car faults. Also you can download the instructions off the screwfix listing , there are 2 A4 print off`s, then put them back to back & laminate them. Keeps them clean & easy to read outside.
Well chuffed.
"
Review 3 for Philex 83002R/S Digital Multimeter with Temperature Probe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real handy!
9 Mar 2012
By
, Halifax
"if it Electrics, Gas or Heating i find this a handy multimeter i does everything you would wish it to and its not got a dial thats full of stuff that you only understand if you have a electronic degree. good tool good price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philex 83002R/S Digital Multimeter with Temperature Probe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Temperature
4 Aug 2014
By
, Helston
"Exceptional service from your Penryn branch. friendly staff and having ordered on the telephone the product was ready and waiting when I turned up - despite it being Saturday morning. Well done Screwfix "I shall"
Review 5 for Philex 83002R/S Digital Multimeter with Temperature Probe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not too bad
6 Jun 2014
By
, leamington spa
"quite a nice little unit- the probes look a little cheap but work. would have preferred the continuity tester alarm to be a bit louder."
Review 6 for Philex 83002R/S Digital Multimeter with Temperature Probe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the Job.
13 Sep 2013
By
, devon
"My main DVM is a Fluke85, an expensive professional voltmeter, which is very versatile, and has many other functions. After 20 years use, I had a problem with it's solder connections to the battery, so I needed to strip it down and re-solder them.
At the same time I was fitting an electric door bell, and required a meter to check everything was good. This meter fitted the bill quite well, and it had everything that I wanted to use. It is very light, and seems to be quite accurate. It also has a diode checking function which can be useful in some situations. It has also a temperature probe (thermocouple), which is excellent for checking the operational temperatures of your fridge/freezer.
A good little voltmeter, and I have no idea how they can produce something like this for £25. I only gave it 3 stars for reliability because, I haven't had it long enough to truthfully assess this. I think it will be reliable because it is reasonably well made, and if treated with care should last you a long time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philex 83002R/S Digital Multimeter with Temperature Probe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handy multimeter
5 Dec 2012
By
, Isle of Mull
"I bought this as I needed one quick and the cheaper one was ourt of stock.
Only used it for one job, testing for mains power. It did the job fine as i expected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philex 83002R/S Digital Multimeter with Temperature Probe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ideal everyday multimeter
3 Dec 2012
By
, London
"The LCD backlight is a really useful feature, as is the audible continuity tester."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philex 83002R/S Digital Multimeter with Temperature Probe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Meter
24 Oct 2012
By
, Lake District
"Does what it says on the tin!
The selector dial a bit stiff and I hope it is up to a bit of mistreatment that it will get in my tool bag."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philex 83002R/S Digital Multimeter with Temperature Probe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dodgy leads
19 Feb 2013
By
, middlesbrough
"bought may last year, I like the meter but first one lead cracked at the plug end then the other until it was dangling on a thread and finally snapped it was not as if it had been badly handled, could do with additional support insulation at each end of leads"
Review 11 for Philex 83002R/S Digital Multimeter with Temperature Probe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
multimeter
10 Jun 2013
By
, Church Eaton
"This product does not match its specification
The catalogue, web site and even the box says AC Current but it does not have thjs range. I had to return it for a refund.
It may be good value if you do not need that facility.
"