Product Reviews

Angled TRV & Lockshield

Angled TRV & Lockshield
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Angled & L/S
Review 1 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Angled & L/S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very smart valve
2 Oct 2013
By Natticus
, Oxford
"The valve looks very good and fits very well with my silver radiator. It seems to work very well so far. I'm very pleased with this product."
Review 2 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Angled & L/S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look great and work great
2 Feb 2013
By GRBT
, Manchester
"Danfoss trv's are great valves i've been fitting them for years now and only had two call backs that I remember."
Review 3 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Angled & L/S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rad valves
30 Aug 2011
By Ronnumber
, Basingstoke
"Very pleased with product. You can fit trv's on either flow or return to avoid curtains. No water hammer when they shut down together. No leaky glands on lockshields like my old ones. Chrome looks good and I hope will not show any long term heat damage like my old white ones"
Review 4 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Angled & L/S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Trv
12 Nov 2009
By newplumber
, Surrey
"This was the best looking trv (in my opinion) and looks great mounted, the locksheild is also tidy and compact. I will definately fit more of these in my house. It was easy to fit, although the grub screw at the back is not that easy to do up, especially with the miniscule allen key supplied (ok for smurfs!). This trv had a slighltly higher max working temperature compared to the others that swung it for me as it was for a chilly hallway.
The only downside is the markings are VERY feint and hard to see, so maybe not so good for older people, but in reality, you either turn it up or down!
A stunning TRV but you do pay extra for it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Angled & L/S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality TRV
9 Feb 2009
By CaptainCavemen
, St Helens
"I have bought a few of these TRV's after some of my old ones started to get noisy. I was particularly attracted to the revolving body that means that the valve is always positioned best for the water flow, unlike dual-flow valves that I have found start to 'hammer' after a few years. These TRV's are extremely well made, and make cheap valves look and feel like junk. I have only had one of these valves fail when it was mounted vertically downwards from a towel radiator in a bathroom and after a few months it started leaking brown gunge from the valve body. Danfoss informed me that these valves should never be mounted vertically downwards as they can fill up with condensation and perish the seals. The replacement TRV was fitted horizontally and has performed perfectly."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Angled & L/S
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mixed feelings
27 Jul 2012
By STEV0
, Glasgow
"Trying to find a decent looking TRV and lockshield to purchase on the same day isn't easy. This, in my opinion, was the best looking one to go with the Oceanus anthracite radiator I had bought (had also looked in the typical DIY stores but found nothing better).
I have a Drayton "chrome" TRV on the bathroom towel rail/radiator and I think the Danfoss doesn't feel as plasticy, though still not as high a quality finish as you would like. Chrome, chrome plated, chrome finish suggests a better quality than shiny looking plastic which is more the reality of these products.
I puzzled over the (required) 8mm reducer as there were no fitting instructions regarding its use. Turns out you just put the reducer over the pipe and tighten up. The reducer then gets compressed round the pipe and separates into 2 parts acting as an olive and reducing bush. I only know this cos I trialled it on a spare section of pipe. Was then a pain to get off and fit to the rad flow pipe.....
I have had no issues and obtained a water tight seal on the first fitting, so far so good.
The valve selector is good and I have fitted the TRV to the return pipe as opposed to the old valve which was on the flow. Nice option to have.
A bit more expensive than some of the other options available and for that I agree that a better finish should be expected.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Angled & L/S
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking valves
21 Jan 2009
By sheepshaver
, Montrose
"Yes you can get cheaper valves but I bought this one primarily because it looked good and matched the rest of the fittings in the room. My only moan is that the markings for the heat levels could have been a little bit darker as they are very faint (certainly they are not as dark as is shown in the picture).Instruction were clear and precise. Overall I'm well pleased with the purchase."
Review 8 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Angled & L/S
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thermastatic radiator valve
1 Jun 2011
By yoga2302
, STOCKPORT
"This item looked great in picture, but when I received it, and my plumber looked at it, he said it was cheap looking with chrome effect and not real chromium plated as we had thought!"
Review 9 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Angled & L/S
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Danfoss RAS-d2 Chrome TRV
3 Jun 2014
By anthk
, Cumbria
"Considering the cost, screw threads appear very cheap and rough, not the quality product I was expecting from a name like Danfoss."
Review 10 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Angled & L/S
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
danfoss chrome trv
21 Jun 2012
By timmydog
, birmingham
"this valve is very expensive, very plastic looking
was very disappointed for a danfoss product.
need to make alteration to valve for flow setting.
the setting indicators are almost invisible.
would never use them again
"
Review 11 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Angled & L/S
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor finish
22 Jun 2011
By jonlsheff
, Sheffield
"Did not even fit it. It's going back. Looked good for the very discrete lockshield valve, but the chrome finish on all parts is garbage! Went for Comap Sphere manual valves instead for less than a third of the price, with a proper chrome finish and nicely rounded nuts and edges."