Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LAP Voltage Detector Pen

LAP Voltage Detector Pen
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
64 of 74(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Review 1 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
2 May 2015
By Fowler
, Basingstoke
" Great product for the price. Well worth the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pen
30 Apr 2015
By HarrisHomeImprovements
, portsmouth
" great item ive had two of these now my first one lasted ages great buy i recommend this item highly "
Review 3 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helpful tool
30 Apr 2015
By lukatnet
, Newcastle
" This come with batteries AAA; set up is 10seconds and you are ready to go. Test it on live circuit to make sure it detects correctly - just a prereq. Good quality. Provides visual and sound alerts. Glad I have bought it. Good reviews. Can't say much about reliability, as just bought it. "
Review 4 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin
27 Apr 2015
By sparkmatt
, essex
" This is a great tester, had a few cheap ones, i dont think you can beat the quality for the price. Highly recomend. "
Review 5 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety First
27 Apr 2015
By Mikb
, Addlestone
" Very positive audio and visual signal when live wire found, "
Review 6 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy Companion
27 Apr 2015
By SMScheshire
, Macclesfield
" Great little bit of kit for the price, clear lighting and good sound to indicate live wiring. Worth having to keep to hand in your pocket...would recommend just as much as more expensive models I've used...good buy! "
Review 7 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
25 Apr 2015
By CADMike
, Swindon
" Great for identifiying live cables. Works well and signals a light and tone when live cable discovered. "
Review 8 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well
22 Apr 2015
By nrb01
, Devizes
" Nice piece of kit not too big, getting into the batteries was fiddly but batteries are included. works well "
Review 9 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't shock yourself !
15 Apr 2015
By NigeTheToolkit
, Norfolk
" Bought as a spare when I had temporarily mislaid my "posh one" - this model does a very reliable job and the buzz alarm of live wires is a very handy feature. As reliable as my expensive one and at this price handy to have in a pocket st all times. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voltage in my belly
24 Mar 2015
By ptreno
, Canterbury
" very good product but it give me concerns as when putting next to my belly it keeps showing that there is voltage? Hmm I am wonder what is really sitting inside me? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifesaver
24 Mar 2015
By telmc60
, belfast
" Needed to rewire extractor fan with a permanent live wire.located live immediately so could now isolate power and wire into correct terminal.really necessary piece of kit for any diyer "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tester
11 Mar 2015
By rob227
, leamington
" dose the job well, for price on sale,use it all the time!!!!!!!!!! "
Review 13 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pen!!!!!!!!!!
5 Mar 2015
By AshGF
, Swinton
" Love this Little pen , you cant beat the price for the good quality of it, would recommend to any electrician.
No more using the old methods with the old fuse screw drivers. "
Review 14 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voltage pen
27 Feb 2015
By Bulletsponge
, Salisbury
" Excellent piece of kit it works perfectly first time every time, will never be worried again wether a wire could be live or not and as for the price thats even better. "
Review 15 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much safer.
24 Feb 2015
By MickeyDaFish
, Greater London
" I love it.
Means I don't need to contact directly what I am testing. Much safer. Very easy to see, I won't go back to those screwdrivers with the glowing red fuse again. No doubts when using this. It's live or not. That's it.!!
"
Review 16 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Detector pen
9 Feb 2015
By Tonecaller
, Norwich
" Very handy tool for detecting voltages. Simple and easy to use. "
Review 17 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential for Electricians
5 Feb 2015
By GarryRF
, Liverpool
" Beeps and flashes the LED when the tip gets close to a live cable. Operates within 1cm of live parts. Great for fault finding. Cables buried in walls are usually too deep to activate the pen. Wouldn't be without it now. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electrocution stopper pen.
4 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, Buxton
" Very quick and efficient service. Oooo Betty is pleased that I am still here as having bought this electrocution stopper pen having not had access to one, I think my finger tips may have got a bit of shock and slightly burnt when locating wires. I can now continue with my DIY for which I'm famous for, within my street and carry on with my hobby knowing Betty will not be worried of me being electrocuted. "
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Little Tester
2 Feb 2015
By kadtoy
, Basingstoke
" What an awesome little piece of kit. I use it both at home and work, stays in my pocket and ready t go. Saves me carrying around a bigger test unit.
Does exactly what is it supposed to do, show there is live voltage present, so you are carefull.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MS8902H AC Voltage Detector
1 Feb 2015
By Anytimer
, Bristol
" Very reasonable, compact to carry in your pocket and does the job well "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>