Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LAP Voltage Detector Pen

LAP Voltage Detector Pen
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
55 of 64(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Review 1 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well
22 Apr 2015
By nrb01
, Devizes
" Nice piece of kit not too big, getting into the batteries was fiddly but batteries are included. works well "
Review 2 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't shock yourself !
15 Apr 2015
By NigeTheToolkit
, Norfolk
" Bought as a spare when I had temporarily mislaid my "posh one" - this model does a very reliable job and the buzz alarm of live wires is a very handy feature. As reliable as my expensive one and at this price handy to have in a pocket st all times. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voltage in my belly
24 Mar 2015
By ptreno
, Canterbury
" very good product but it give me concerns as when putting next to my belly it keeps showing that there is voltage? Hmm I am wonder what is really sitting inside me? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifesaver
24 Mar 2015
By telmc60
, belfast
" Needed to rewire extractor fan with a permanent live wire.located live immediately so could now isolate power and wire into correct terminal.really necessary piece of kit for any diyer "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tester
11 Mar 2015
By rob227
, leamington
" dose the job well, for price on sale,use it all the time!!!!!!!!!! "
Review 6 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pen!!!!!!!!!!
5 Mar 2015
By AshGF
, Swinton
" Love this Little pen , you cant beat the price for the good quality of it, would recommend to any electrician.
No more using the old methods with the old fuse screw drivers. "
Review 7 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voltage pen
27 Feb 2015
By Bulletsponge
, Salisbury
" Excellent piece of kit it works perfectly first time every time, will never be worried again wether a wire could be live or not and as for the price thats even better. "
Review 8 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much safer.
24 Feb 2015
By MickeyDaFish
, Greater London
" I love it.
Means I don't need to contact directly what I am testing. Much safer. Very easy to see, I won't go back to those screwdrivers with the glowing red fuse again. No doubts when using this. It's live or not. That's it.!!
"
Review 9 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Detector pen
9 Feb 2015
By Tonecaller
, Norwich
" Very handy tool for detecting voltages. Simple and easy to use. "
Review 10 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential for Electricians
5 Feb 2015
By GarryRF
, Liverpool
" Beeps and flashes the LED when the tip gets close to a live cable. Operates within 1cm of live parts. Great for fault finding. Cables buried in walls are usually too deep to activate the pen. Wouldn't be without it now. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electrocution stopper pen.
4 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, Buxton
" Very quick and efficient service. Oooo Betty is pleased that I am still here as having bought this electrocution stopper pen having not had access to one, I think my finger tips may have got a bit of shock and slightly burnt when locating wires. I can now continue with my DIY for which I'm famous for, within my street and carry on with my hobby knowing Betty will not be worried of me being electrocuted. "
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Little Tester
2 Feb 2015
By kadtoy
, Basingstoke
" What an awesome little piece of kit. I use it both at home and work, stays in my pocket and ready t go. Saves me carrying around a bigger test unit.
Does exactly what is it supposed to do, show there is live voltage present, so you are carefull.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MS8902H AC Voltage Detector
1 Feb 2015
By Anytimer
, Bristol
" Very reasonable, compact to carry in your pocket and does the job well "
Review 14 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent so far..
27 Jan 2015
By ApprenticeSparkie
, Hessle
" Purchased this just before Christmas 2014, not had any major issues with this item yet.
It is able to detect voltage without having to be physically touching the wire(s) your testing, it can detect the voltage from a few centimetres away.
It looks rather robust, but this item got dropped on from the top of a set of ladders and since then every time I touch the detector end it will beep and flash (it never did this before being dropped) although it still works perfectly fine in detecting voltage..
Nice price, seems to be able to take a knock or two, works a treat! "
Review 15 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy volt stick
20 Jan 2015
By Seaneddy
, Shropshire
" Does just the job and much cheaper than others for sale. "
Review 16 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed.
16 Jan 2015
By 65Falcon
, Ipswich
" Called in for a switched socket, and saw this on the counter, don't normally use these but thought i'd try one. Found it to be really handy on first getting to a job for a quick check of supply.
Used a lot since.
"
Review 17 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
15 Jan 2015
By bemoredog22
, Wolverhampton
" Bought this in the sale. Half the price of other brands. Seem quite a robust piece of kit and great value. Light and sound indication. "
Review 18 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value.
14 Jan 2015
By desk
, Cumbria.
" An excellent purchase, great value, bought 3, one for me, 1 for a friend, 1 for a family member. Should be in every toolbox!
(Can't rate the reliability, only bought them today.)
"
Review 19 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Super detector
14 Jan 2015
By DIYHeroEastbourne
, Eastbourne
" Super little tool, found a break in a cable very easily, just turned the electric on, and run the detector along the cable until it stopped flashing and beeping. Good valve for the money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LAP MS8902H AC Voltage Detector Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item - 5/5
10 Dec 2014
By LandlordGav
, West Midlands
" Bought two of these so far after I somehow lost the first one!
My mate owns a more expensive make and said he can't tell the difference in quality.
Recommended :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>