Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NN Lightweight Filler 1Ltr

NN Lightweight Filler 1Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quick solution
17 Apr 2015
By HandyBear
, North Tyneside
" This stuff is quite expensive, but it is extremely light weight and will fill those deep holes without sagging. Drys very quickly, easy to sand. Sometimes you just need to pay a bit more for those time saving easy fixes. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Filler
23 Jan 2015
By LocoMiguel
, BURNLEY
" Brilliant stuff, saves time, clean and easy to use.
Always have a tub of this in your van.
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best filler I've ever used!!
7 Jan 2015
By djay7uk
, Midlands, UK
" This is simply the easiest filler I have used.
Fantastic finish, doesn't slump if you have to fill a larger hole as it's so light and not wet like all the others!
If some drops on a carpet, simply pick it up or vacuum up as it stays "dry" to the touch until worked into the wall!
It's that light, we thought we had purchased an empty tub the first time, and we've nick-named it "snow" in our trade! Buy some, it's simply awesome to work with :)
The only reason I marked it down a star on value is because it's more expensive than the "wet" versions of filler, but I wouldn't go back after using this product!! "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
15 Dec 2014
By yackyack
, Glasgow
" does what is says and goes the extra mile.......it's lightweight, it fills and it does it smoothly, strongly and lasts....thumbs up "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever
7 Nov 2014
By CraftyGemini
, Warrington
" If you've never used lightweight filler, give it a try. I used to be loyal to a different brand at twice the price until I tried this. Dries in a trice and sands/smooths perfectly. Wonderful for ceilings as it defies gravity. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light weight filler
21 Aug 2014
By Chris21
, Northamptonshire
" This filler is really light, but is easy to use and can fill deeper holes without a problem. Does teh job "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent filler
3 Jan 2014
By regw
, HERTS
" Lightweight, easily applied and with no sag - probably the best filler I have used, no shrinking or cracking. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice filler
12 Apr 2012
By basil67
, Caldicot
" Great product. Lovely finish, no mess what more do you need to know. well worth it. "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy hole filling
2 Apr 2012
By yellowdog
, Erdington
" Yes it is cheap.
That's good.
As long as you remember to make sure that any dry plaster is slightly damp when you use (light mist from spray) it is great. It needs quite a long drying time, and like most fillers you can not put it on too thick. However a big advantage of this filler is that it does not dry harder than the plaster. Many fillers dry so hard that they are almost impossible to sand, but this makes finishing really easy. I have used it professionally for years and have no reason to change
"
Review 10 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
more user friendly than any
11 Nov 2011
By shutz
, blackpool
" i bought this as a punt. what a punt tho. like the other reviews say. it feels like it is empty. very easy to use. fills big gaps better than any pollyfiller. dont need to sand. no need to mix and then waste half of it. if it gets a little dry you can add water. a very versatile and cost effective product. not sure about drilling into it and what it can hold but as a gap filler is great. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight filler
10 May 2011
By bazjoe
, Newmarket
" Just as it says. I thought the tubs were empty when I first picked them up.
Very easy to use giving a good finish.
Much easier to use than traditional fillers.
"
Review 12 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality but expensive
23 May 2015
By MonkeyMajic
, Leeds
" This is good quality stuff and will do the job, however it's very expensive. I would personally buy the dry stuff and mix it yourself. Much cheaper and you get way more use out of it. "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaving foam + cream cheese!
17 Mar 2015
By Tim1
, Cambs
" I bought this by mistake in a hurry and was shocked when I took it out the bag as it's so light. I thought the tub was empty. Was even more surprised by the consistency: just like shaving foam mixed with cream cheese!
But it works exceptionally well. Being so light, it doesn't fall off the trowel and even sticks into holes in the ceiling. Really quick to use and dries nicely.
It's far too expensive for general use, but will use it again when I have a specific need for it.
"
Review 14 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Lightweight Filler
14 Mar 2015
By zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
, Dorset
" No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Great product.
Easy to use
"
Review 15 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oh my god it's empty!
24 Feb 2015
By j13jwa
, Rugby
" I needed something quick and easy to fill some minor cracks before painting so I went for the No Nonsense Lightweight filler . When I got home and picked the tub up I really thought it was empty and I was ready to storm back to Screwfix. Luckily I decided to open the tub and yes it was full to the brim with white filler. This stuff is extremely light like a chocolate mousse somehow dry to the touch but very spreadable.
I found it very easy to work with because the texture was extremely user friendly and it was easy to clean up. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NO NONSENSE FILLER
13 Jan 2014
By Bertrum
, kent
" Used before many times and as always easy to use and gives good results. "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
8 Nov 2009
By mrlserv
, Derby
" A good filler with a one touch application, no need to sand far better than other fillers "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One Fundamental Flaw
29 Jan 2013
By adamr7747
, Somerset
" There's a fundamental problem with this filler - it doesn't set! It's more like a putty than a filler.
I guess there are some jobs where it doesn't matter if the hole you're filling stays squidgy, but it's not what I want or expected!
Frankly, I'd have been better off sticking some of my kids' play-dough in instead. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Lightweight Filler White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Save your money
6 Mar 2012
By Lefty14
, Banbury
" Bought this as reviews were good, got to say its a waste of money, use once then remainder sets hard in tub and is usless, yes you can pull it back with water but not worth the effort.
Your better of with the real stuff - Thistle multifinish plaster for a couple pence more and a 25KG bag.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.