Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brass construction.

Brass construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Review 1 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value tap revivers
27 Jun 2014
By BAMPlumbingLtd
, Guildford
"I was sceptical about these tap revivers so I was pleasantly surprised at how well they replaced the valves and heads on a pair of top brand gold-plated basin taps.
You would be hard-pressed to tell them apart from the originals, especially as I removed the Swirl hot and cold indicators and substituted them with the originals. Perfect.
It's still too early to comment on reliability but, having fitted other Swirl taps in the past, I am expecting them to go the distance for the price."
Review 2 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick and easy solution
19 Jun 2014
By redokuma
, liverpool
"The washer had perished on my taps and also the hot and cold indicies were illegible and cracked so trying to restore these would have took time and effort to source.I came across this product and it solved everything.Fitted in no time with minimum amount of hassle,great product."
Review 3 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tip top tap revival
26 May 2014
By Hazza
, Somerset
"Perfect match for tap base, easy to fit and completed and working in minutes."
Review 4 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb product
1 May 2014
By tommy14
, Sunderland
"great value for money saved me a small fortune instead of replacing the whole tap and only took 30 minutes to change"
Review 5 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick solution
28 Dec 2013
By terrysaps
, Manchester
"Impressed the wife no end. She complained of the hot tap not giving enough water and 2 hours later it was fixed.That includes searching for item on t'internet, collecting it and fitting it. A lot easier that I thought before."
Review 6 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the trick
5 Oct 2013
By mickebenf
, St Austell
"Only used the cross handles from the set but they have made an astounding difference to the bathroom. Really bright and cheerful."
Review 7 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy tap refurbishment
31 Jul 2012
By dowsetta
, yeovil somerset.
"quick and easy way to refurbish worn or stiff taps. Just turn the water off, remove the tap handle unscrew the valve cover and valve.
Fit new swirl tap revival kit. job done. saved me a lot of time and cost of new taps. recommended.
"
Review 8 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap Reviver Kit
9 Mar 2012
By Ticktock
, Morecambe
"Highly recommended. I bought this kit after our bathroom taps started leaking. I looked at full taps but they where costing £40 / £50 and I didn't want to spend that much (cheapskate). I came across this kit at screwfix and thought I'd give it a try. 30 minutes after I'd picked them up they where fitted and working. Very smooth operation and no leaks so far. Very easy to fit for a DIY'er."
Review 9 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gold tap reviver kit
5 Mar 2012
By MikeWH
, Fareham
"H&C lettering completely wore off the push fit tap indices on my old taps and the locating lugs broke on one. Gluing it back was not really the answer even using silicone sealant. Without knowing the actual make of tap it proved impossible to get new indices.
However, this tap kit solved the problem. The splines in the handle were a perfect fit for my old taps so it was a 5 minute job to fit the new handles without the worry of trying to unscrew the tap inserts.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl basin tap reviver kit
14 Feb 2012
By Steamchair
, Stirling
"Easy to fit. Saves renewing whole tap. My wife is very happy with it."
Review 11 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Revive taps
30 May 2014
By CM49
, Cambridge
"Gold effect taps are not popular, but these difficult to find revivers are just the job. Suit 1/2" taps and come with a matching gold coloured shroud. 3/4" to 1/2" reducing set is included too.."
Review 12 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
what I've waited for
31 Dec 2013
By 1953handyman
, West Wales
"I've been looking out for a tap reviver kit with traditional capstan tops for ages, my local plumbing supplier only ever had more modern looking ones - and their supplier didn't do this sort. I was getting fed up with a wrong top on my bathroom hot tap!
I particularly like the inclusion of the little adaptor pieces that will make the kit usable on the other common type of tap, though I didn't need it.
I also like that the standard washer is fixed on with a screw, not just jammed over a stud like on lots of tap inners.
I've had the kit fitted for a few weeks now, and it seems to be working perfectly.
"
Review 13 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swirl Gold Basin Tap Reviver
7 May 2012
By Nicksofkin
, Weston-S-Mare
"The original Wash Basin Taps in my ensuite were looking a tad rough round the edges, the wordage on the Cold tap was gone. So when I came across these at Screwfix online I couldn't resist ordering a set.."
Review 14 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it says
12 Sep 2011
By raymon
, Merseyside
"This is the first time I have used a tap reviver kit and it was so easy to fit and looks good. The cost seemed reasonable and it certainly was far cheaper and a lot less trouble than replacing the taps.
Also looks good with the tap bases and fits in with the bath taps
"
Review 15 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant quick fix
25 May 2011
By Rascal56
, Surrey
"Panic stations as bathroom sink tap came away in my hand . I found these at screwfix 10 minutes later shiny new tap tops."
Review 16 for Swirl Traditional Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit Gold Effect
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick but good fix.
14 Apr 2011
By ChelseaBoy
, Poole
"I had a choice. The revivor kit or break the basin then replace the bathroom. Once you have got the old fittings off its a doddle. Brilliant stuff and the wifes happy too."