Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Swirl Basin Tap Reviver Kit

Swirl Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Review 1 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
18 Jul 2015
By Photoshopguru
, Sheffield
" Bought this refurb kit to replace a broken valve & valve cap
The assistant who sold them to me could not have been more helpful, making sure i had the right size valve.
Fitted both in 5 minutes without having to use the adaptor kit.
Used them for 3 days now & everything is working perfect, no leaks & best of all they look very good.
Fantastic service :)
"
Review 2 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lovely bit of kit
28 May 2015
By Ghilly
, Guildford
" Son in law (lovely but such a dufus) trashed the old taps so they leaked constantly and then the top 'came off in his hand'.
Spent ages trying to find replacement washers / circlips / or identical Ideal Standard taps then spotted this and thought it would do as a stop gap.
In the event they were terrific - look great and according to atilla the missus - are staying.
The hardest part was getting the old unit off - which I used two bits of wood to secure to get enough leverage without wrecking the pipework.
Even better - it fits all sorts with adaptors etc. A lgreat find. "
Review 3 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On Tap
16 Jan 2015
By NAHF
, East Sussex
" Good value product and easy fitting. Tap no longer leaks - job done. "
Review 4 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tap reviver kit
19 Dec 2014
By Col4x
, Brighouse
" Easy to fit reviver kit, nice gold finish at a exceptional price, nice 2 year guarantee as well "
Review 5 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well pleased
11 Oct 2014
By Taffman
, Hereford
" Surprised at quality and price (£12.57).With a two year warranty. Easy to fit, customer was delighted. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simples
6 Sep 2014
By pope
, Weston-super-Mare
" Old heads off, straightforward replacement, job done in 10 minutes. Second pair of taps I've used these on and a lot cheaper than buying new taps. "
Review 7 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value tap revivers
27 Jun 2014
By BAMPlumbingLtd
, Guildford
" I was sceptical about these tap revivers so I was pleasantly surprised at how well they replaced the valves and heads on a pair of top brand gold-plated basin taps.
You would be hard-pressed to tell them apart from the originals, especially as I removed the Swirl hot and cold indicators and substituted them with the originals. Perfect.
It's still too early to comment on reliability but, having fitted other Swirl taps in the past, I am expecting them to go the distance for the price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick and easy solution
19 Jun 2014
By redokuma
, liverpool
" The washer had perished on my taps and also the hot and cold indicies were illegible and cracked so trying to restore these would have took time and effort to source.I came across this product and it solved everything.Fitted in no time with minimum amount of hassle,great product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tip top tap revival
26 May 2014
By Hazza
, Somerset
" Perfect match for tap base, easy to fit and completed and working in minutes. "
Review 10 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb product
1 May 2014
By tommy14
, Sunderland
" great value for money saved me a small fortune instead of replacing the whole tap and only took 30 minutes to change "
Review 11 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick solution
28 Dec 2013
By terrysaps
, Manchester
" Impressed the wife no end. She complained of the hot tap not giving enough water and 2 hours later it was fixed.That includes searching for item on t'internet, collecting it and fitting it. A lot easier that I thought before. "
Review 12 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the trick
5 Oct 2013
By mickebenf
, St Austell
" Only used the cross handles from the set but they have made an astounding difference to the bathroom. Really bright and cheerful. "
Review 13 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy tap refurbishment
31 Jul 2012
By dowsetta
, yeovil somerset.
" quick and easy way to refurbish worn or stiff taps. Just turn the water off, remove the tap handle unscrew the valve cover and valve.
Fit new swirl tap revival kit. job done. saved me a lot of time and cost of new taps. recommended.
"
Review 14 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap Reviver Kit
9 Mar 2012
By Ticktock
, Morecambe
" Highly recommended. I bought this kit after our bathroom taps started leaking. I looked at full taps but they where costing £40 / £50 and I didn't want to spend that much (cheapskate). I came across this kit at screwfix and thought I'd give it a try. 30 minutes after I'd picked them up they where fitted and working. Very smooth operation and no leaks so far. Very easy to fit for a DIY'er. "
Review 15 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gold tap reviver kit
5 Mar 2012
By MikeWH
, Fareham
" H&C lettering completely wore off the push fit tap indices on my old taps and the locating lugs broke on one. Gluing it back was not really the answer even using silicone sealant. Without knowing the actual make of tap it proved impossible to get new indices.
However, this tap kit solved the problem. The splines in the handle were a perfect fit for my old taps so it was a 5 minute job to fit the new handles without the worry of trying to unscrew the tap inserts.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl basin tap reviver kit
14 Feb 2012
By Steamchair
, Stirling
" Easy to fit. Saves renewing whole tap. My wife is very happy with it. "
Review 17 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so easy to fit
3 Jul 2015
By DJ45
, leicester
" this is the second pair of these taps I have bought from Screwfix and I am as pleased as several years ago when I bought the first pair. Delivered when requested, unpacked and fitted within 20 minutes and working perfectly. What more can you ask? reliability score based on performance of previous pair as these obviously not fully tested yet.
overall a great value for money product that does the job and looks good. "
Review 18 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tap Reviver Kit
17 Oct 2014
By HIGGYRABBIT
, Glasgow
" The kit worked a treat and saved on expensive plumber call out charges. "
Review 19 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Revive taps
30 May 2014
By CM49
, Cambridge
" Gold effect taps are not popular, but these difficult to find revivers are just the job. Suit 1/2" taps and come with a matching gold coloured shroud. 3/4" to 1/2" reducing set is included too.. "
Review 20 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
what I've waited for
31 Dec 2013
By 1953handyman
, West Wales
" I've been looking out for a tap reviver kit with traditional capstan tops for ages, my local plumbing supplier only ever had more modern looking ones - and their supplier didn't do this sort. I was getting fed up with a wrong top on my bathroom hot tap!
I particularly like the inclusion of the little adaptor pieces that will make the kit usable on the other common type of tap, though I didn't need it.
I also like that the standard washer is fixed on with a screw, not just jammed over a stud like on lots of tap inners.
I've had the kit fitted for a few weeks now, and it seems to be working perfectly.
"
Page : 1 2 next>