Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Swirl Basin Tap Reviver Kit

Swirl Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Review 1 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, easy to fix
25 Jul 2016
By
, Bedford
" Good Value for Money, I am stuck with my corner bath mix tap, this really helps to replace the top and inner bit. else it would be a big job if I need to replace the completed tap. "
Review 2 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
16 Feb 2016
By
, OLDHAM
" Have purchased a set of these 12 months ago,Just bought 2 more sets.
They are really easy and quick to fit and great value WELL PLEASED.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheer up your Bathroom
12 Feb 2016
By
, Devon
" Brilliant little product, fitted easily, looked great, lifted bathroom, cheap and even came with fittings kit for non-standard taps
Why can't all retro-fit bits be this easy ?
"
Review 4 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality Taps
14 Sep 2015
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" I purchased these to replace my bath taps and they are so simple to install without any hassle. I chose these because they match my gold taps and look better than the original taps I had. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
18 Jul 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Bought this refurb kit to replace a broken valve & valve cap
The assistant who sold them to me could not have been more helpful, making sure i had the right size valve.
Fitted both in 5 minutes without having to use the adaptor kit.
Used them for 3 days now & everything is working perfect, no leaks & best of all they look very good.
Fantastic service :)
"
Review 6 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On Tap
16 Jan 2015
By
, East Sussex
" Good value product and easy fitting. Tap no longer leaks - job done. "
Review 7 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tap reviver kit
19 Dec 2014
By
, Brighouse
" Easy to fit reviver kit, nice gold finish at a exceptional price, nice 2 year guarantee as well "
Review 8 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well pleased
11 Oct 2014
By
, Hereford
" Surprised at quality and price (£12.57).With a two year warranty. Easy to fit, customer was delighted. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simples
6 Sep 2014
By
, Weston-super-Mare
" Old heads off, straightforward replacement, job done in 10 minutes. Second pair of taps I've used these on and a lot cheaper than buying new taps. "
Review 10 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value tap revivers
27 Jun 2014
By
, Guildford
" I was sceptical about these tap revivers so I was pleasantly surprised at how well they replaced the valves and heads on a pair of top brand gold-plated basin taps.
You would be hard-pressed to tell them apart from the originals, especially as I removed the Swirl hot and cold indicators and substituted them with the originals. Perfect.
It's still too early to comment on reliability but, having fitted other Swirl taps in the past, I am expecting them to go the distance for the price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick and easy solution
19 Jun 2014
By
, liverpool
" The washer had perished on my taps and also the hot and cold indicies were illegible and cracked so trying to restore these would have took time and effort to source.I came across this product and it solved everything.Fitted in no time with minimum amount of hassle,great product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tip top tap revival
26 May 2014
By
, Somerset
" Perfect match for tap base, easy to fit and completed and working in minutes. "
Review 13 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb product
1 May 2014
By
, Sunderland
" great value for money saved me a small fortune instead of replacing the whole tap and only took 30 minutes to change "
Review 14 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick solution
28 Dec 2013
By
, Manchester
" Impressed the wife no end. She complained of the hot tap not giving enough water and 2 hours later it was fixed.That includes searching for item on t'internet, collecting it and fitting it. A lot easier that I thought before. "
Review 15 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the trick
5 Oct 2013
By
, St Austell
" Only used the cross handles from the set but they have made an astounding difference to the bathroom. Really bright and cheerful. "
Review 16 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy tap refurbishment
31 Jul 2012
By
, yeovil somerset.
" quick and easy way to refurbish worn or stiff taps. Just turn the water off, remove the tap handle unscrew the valve cover and valve.
Fit new swirl tap revival kit. job done. saved me a lot of time and cost of new taps. recommended.
"
Review 17 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap Reviver Kit
9 Mar 2012
By
, Morecambe
" Highly recommended. I bought this kit after our bathroom taps started leaking. I looked at full taps but they where costing £40 / £50 and I didn't want to spend that much (cheapskate). I came across this kit at screwfix and thought I'd give it a try. 30 minutes after I'd picked them up they where fitted and working. Very smooth operation and no leaks so far. Very easy to fit for a DIY'er. "
Review 18 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gold tap reviver kit
5 Mar 2012
By
, Fareham
" H&C lettering completely wore off the push fit tap indices on my old taps and the locating lugs broke on one. Gluing it back was not really the answer even using silicone sealant. Without knowing the actual make of tap it proved impossible to get new indices.
However, this tap kit solved the problem. The splines in the handle were a perfect fit for my old taps so it was a 5 minute job to fit the new handles without the worry of trying to unscrew the tap inserts.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl basin tap reviver kit
14 Feb 2012
By
, Stirling
" Easy to fit. Saves renewing whole tap. My wife is very happy with it. "
Review 20 for Swirl Bathroom Basin Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so easy to fit
3 Jul 2015
By
, leicester
" this is the second pair of these taps I have bought from Screwfix and I am as pleased as several years ago when I bought the first pair. Delivered when requested, unpacked and fitted within 20 minutes and working perfectly. What more can you ask? reliability score based on performance of previous pair as these obviously not fully tested yet.
overall a great value for money product that does the job and looks good. "
Page : 1 2 next>