Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 14.4V Drill Driver

Energer 14.4V Drill Driver
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Review 1 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PACK'S A PUNCH!!
6 Aug 2015
By miniking1
, Bridgend,South Wales
" Having used many cordless drills this is the lightest and most powerful drill I have used. With a full metal gearbox you don't have to worry about damage to plastic gears when it has been used for an extended period of time. Two batteries and an hours charge allow continous use. Very good torque is also achieved which when faced with combersome screws it removes them with ease. Highly recomended especially at the discounted price I paid although I would pay full price for this item. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
4 Aug 2015
By Whitehog
, Basingstoke
" Excellent drill for the price battery lasts well when using as driver 200+ screws "
Review 3 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what I want it to
30 Jul 2015
By Tiger10
, Barry
" Fantastic value! Great performance, fast rate charge on the battery's aswell.
Couldn't be happier with the product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
26 Jul 2015
By Ron850
, Edinburgh
" This is a great value product for the handy man as oppose to the every minute per day professional
Love the feel power and casy which can also hold bits and screws.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value
10 May 2015
By MaintenanceCarpenter
, South Wales
" I use this drill every day at work. The battery lasts a very long time (sometimes over a week) it charges fast too. The motor is very powerful for 14.4v, works as well as an 18v.
I have used and abused this drill pretty much every day for nearly two years and not once had a problem. It is extremely reliable and very light weight.
Very good value for money. Highly recommend.
"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill
7 Jan 2015
By NJHRIV
, Armoy, Ballymoney
" The product I purchased is excellent good value for the price I paid and is very good quality,the thing about me buying the drill was that it only takes 1 hour to charge a battery "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cordless Electric screwdriver
4 Jun 2014
By SteveSnr
, Haverhill
" Just what an old man like me should have.
Too soon to give a detailed useage report however
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bril' for the price
7 Aug 2015
By dapr
, Hove
" Ok so the first one lasted 27 days before the trigger malfunctioned and it went from very slow to full speed without the progressive increase of speed- but before that it worked fine and Screwfix have replaced the faulty one under their 30 day warranty scheme.
I'm hoping this one will last longer of course but for the price it has loads of power and with two fast charge batteries I think it's fab.
"
Review 9 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energetic cordless drill
17 Jul 2015
By keith565
, north east
" Just bought this drill. Comes with 2 batteries and they are all ready charged up.
feels quality, light compared to my old on.
nice soft case. Easy to remove battery and easy to charge with the 1 hour charger.
will have to see how it goes over the next few months.
"
Review 10 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Cordless Drill
16 Jul 2015
By garyro
, Sunderland
" I wasn't expecting much for paying so little, however, this little drill has proven ideal for my DIY needs, Ok it doesn't have hammer action, but if I need a drill with hammer action, I don't want the battery running low half way in, so I have a corded drill for that purpose. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DIY heaven
16 Jun 2015
By billydoh
, carmarthenshire
" I have used this drill for heavy DIY, really light weight and the battery lasts a very long time and it charges fast too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great on a budget
4 Jul 2014
By sprat
, wales
" when I take on a large project I usually buy a small lightweight and a big beefy drill driver.
this is the best value small lightweight driver I have owned and the only one I have not destroyed. the li-ion battery makes it very light weight.
its not up to driving long screws but anything up to 60mm it handles with ease.
the driver bit it comes with should go directly in the bin as it performs like its made of chocolate.
over all a good value drill driver for light work. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENH501DDH 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Portable drill
6 Jan 2015
By Wilf64
, Pulborough
" Cannot rate this product as received broken.
The operating trigger was snapped off. This falls short of your usually high standards.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.