Product Reviews

Towel Radiator Element 400W

Towel Radiator Element 400W
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Towel Radiator Element 400W
Review 1 for Towel Radiator Element 400W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to install
19 Dec 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Bought to replace an old thermostatic element to use with a new heating element control panel. This reduced the cost of the element and gave more flexibility for the level of heating required. Easy to install. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Towel Radiator Element 400W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product
5 Oct 2015
By
, Braintree essex
" Good product no leaks did use Ptf tape as recommend by manufacturers.
Heated up quickly
Customer very happy so that makes me happy
Would use again
"
Review 3 for Towel Radiator Element 400W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top banana
1 Dec 2014
By
, Wales
" Great value, have fitted 1 of these and have another one to fit, no leaks here... guess I plumbed it in properly. Do not forget to get the elbow with your T if you want it symmetrical. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Towel Radiator Element 400W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful addition
20 Oct 2012
By
, Newmarket
" I wasn't aware that this sort of thing was available, but pleasantly surprised to find it would fit a radiator I had just bought. Had the radiator working before it was plumbed in. Useful to use in the summer, disconnected during the winter. My electrical set-up allows me to use a simple time-switch, instead of the rather expensive thermostatic switches available. No time yet to assess reliability. No leaks so far. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Towel Radiator Element 400W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
towel rail heating element
21 Jun 2015
By
, Winchester
" Easy to fit and works well. However, electrical cord is quite short. Would be better if it was 1.5 meters long.
Cannot comment on reliability as I have only fitted the element two days ago.
"
Review 6 for Towel Radiator Element 400W
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
needs some work
20 Feb 2013
By
, bath
" I installed this with no leaks on my new pipe-work. When I can to pressurise the system the element leaked from the inadequate "o" ring at its connection. Even after tightening it still leaked. Luckily I had some spare "o" rings to add to the existing one to seal it with no leaks. The product needs some testing and improvement. Only the "o" rings let it down. I lost a dose of inhibitor as it was drained out. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Towel Radiator Element 400W
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
flawed elbow design
7 Apr 2015
By
, Glasgow
" The elbow replaces a 1/2" BSP stem where the valve has 360deg freedom. The elbow is a O ring design where the final inlet alignment cannot guarantee an O ring seal.
No wonder two of the reviews refer to leaks. The instructions say (in red) "Always use PTFE tape ... do not JUST (my emphasis) rely on the O ring seal.
That is nonsense, a design should either be PTFE or O ring. I have never had a 1/2" BSP O ring seal blanking plug or bleed valve leak.
So I used liquid PTFE in preference to tape. No leaks and a hot towel rail. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Towel Radiator Element 400W
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
failed
18 Nov 2014
By
, norfolk
" installed the unit powered it up and nothing happened, waited and still nothing happened. then after a day it leaked from the seal. very disappointed as it let our job down. will replace with another brand "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.