Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pc

Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Review 1 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bits
10 Dec 2014
By Wiggyman1
, Wirral
" By far the best masonry bits for daily use with cordless and corded drill, have used these regularly for 3-4 years , I'm use them daily and don't even think twice about looking at any others, probably on my 4 set now. "
Review 2 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt
6 Dec 2014
By steve5652
, winchester
" good value, and a small easy to carry and store unit. Drill bits seem reliable, quite tough, and overall, a good buy. "
Review 3 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Drills
13 Nov 2014
By ogri
, Albrighton
" Always wondered why DeWalt bits were a bit dearer than some others; now, having used them I see that they are in fact good value for money. The old adage - you get what you pay for - springs to mind. "
Review 4 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
10 Nov 2014
By Feteira
, London
" Good price andy quality. Very nice set for my combi drill. Just the sizes I needed all together. "
Review 5 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt extreme value
30 Oct 2014
By ossyman
, london
" Another excellent product at an affordable price with excellent quality. Extreme be name and extreme by quality. "
Review 6 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill bits.
25 Oct 2014
By CEBS
, Camberly
" Not exciting but perfect for drilling tough masonry. "
Review 7 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value
8 Sep 2014
By mickinspain
, Bury St Edmunds
" This is the third set I have bought, lost most of the first set at various sites and now left the second set at home so bought a thrid set for the tool box.
Phew
"
Review 8 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bits with Bite
24 Jul 2014
By BazzaD
, Reading
" Having struggled manfully to drill through some brickwork recently, I decided I had kept my old set of masonry drills bits for far too long. Having read the reviews I purchased this small set and was very impressed with their performance. They made light work of the bricks and noticed that I did not have to change the batteries on my drill anywhere near as much. Great bits and well worth paying a little more for this decent set. "
Review 9 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust and long-lasting drill
27 Jun 2014
By BAMPlumbingLtd
, Guildford
" These are excellent bits, with plenty of life in them - IF used correctly. These come out on a daily basis and never fail to impress. "
Review 10 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill Set
9 Jun 2014
By peterf8998
, West Kyo
" Used for first time today and sailed through the masonry far better than my previous set-definitely recommended "
Review 11 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mountfield Petrol Hedge Cutter
16 Sep 2013
By jmhicks
, Bournemouth
" I have used my Mountfield Petrol Hedge Cutter now for 10 months and am very satisfied with it overall. "
0 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking set of drill bits
26 Aug 2013
By Fluorescentpink
, Hampshire
" Cracking set of drill bits, I have hammer drilled with these through concrete blocks and even when they get very hot they continue to work well.
BUT like everyone else I don't need an 8mm where is the 7mm I need for my brown plugs!!
"
Review 13 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt Masonry Bit Set
3 Nov 2012
By ScrewfixUser
, Leicester
" Excellent quality, more expensive than other bits but a lot better and more durable.
Small set but good range of sizes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only masonry bits to buy!!
27 Jun 2011
By ZigPlumb
, Dorset
" Most of the popular sizes covered. Could do with a 12mm and 14mm in the pack but hey, I'm a plumber. high performance bits that do their job very well indeed. Little or no wandering makes for very accurate fixing. I love 'em. You will too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Bits.
12 Jun 2011
By Theinspector
, Ulster
" Can use them in my now ageing cordless hammer drill, do not slip thanks to flatted shank. Very precise drilling, seems to work much better than any others that I have used. But why not the popular 7mm bit in the case (how many times would you need a 4mm bit?!!) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best yet....
4 May 2010
By JonthePlumber
, Romford Essex
" fantastic drill bits...best ive had and well worth the money! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality drill bits
25 Sep 2008
By Lampy82
, Croydon
" I was very happy with thse bits. Grat quality and hey sail through most masonry without any trouble! Would'vebeen nice to see a 7mm bit in the se as well though. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class drill bits
21 Jul 2008
By Viggenboy
, Saxmundham
" Perfect for use with a cordless drill these bits make easy work of brick stone and concrets and have unbelievable longevity.
Hex shank ensures a tight grip when using hammer action in key less chucks... even the box works well! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A Blumin Good Drill Set
18 Nov 2014
By mike987
, Southport UK
" This masonary drill bit set though not cheap is very good and designed for a non-slip fit in DeWalt Drills - when used with with my DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill it cut though hard brick almost like a knife through butter.
I don't know about the long term reliabilty as i've only had the set a short time, so I given it 3 stars.
However it's supoosed to be a good make.
"
Review 20 for DeWalt Extreme 2 Masonry Drill Bit Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked a treat
19 Aug 2014
By DaLo
, Felixstowe
" I needed to drill some 8mm holes in hard concrete and had previously tried a cheap set of masonry bits from an auction site. The previous set had lasted about 2 minutes each, drill tip had worn away and shaft bent! The Extreme 2 bit set worked well with no problems encountered and I soon had the holes drilled ready for the sleeve anchors. A good buy! "
Page : 1 2 next>