Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Radiator Foil 470mm x 4m

Radiator Foil 470mm x 4m
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Review 1 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foil
28 Apr 2016
By
, manchester
" good product, simple and effective. the best though is I ordered via click and collect late in the afternoon and was told that i could have it at noon the next day. i was well happy with that, but i got a text early morning and i had it in the van for 9.30am. Result "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
7 Mar 2016
By
, Doncaster
" I got this to put behind the new kitchen radiator I am very happy with it. I removed the old radiator so had plenty of room to work and just stuck it with no nails to the wall fitted the new rad and so far so good it defiantly seem to help warm the room "
Review 3 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shiney super stuff!
13 Feb 2016
By
, Dunstable
" Really pleased with this product.Stuck it on the wall with silicone before fitting the radiator. The heat now bounces back into the room rather than lost through the outside wall. Will help with the fuel bills! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gotta conserve heat
2 Dec 2015
By
, Cornwall
" We have a radiator in a conservatory run off our central heating system. In order to be able to spend as much time as we are able, we needed to explore all avenues to maintain comfort. As the conservatory is less than a year old it is constructed from energy efficient materials, and glass, but there was scope to make the radiator more effective, and efficient by fitting backing foil to the wall. We used this with No-Nonsense spray adhesive. because the adhesive was not rapid setting, in order to speed up fitting, I cut up my car washing sponge into chunky strips and used those folded behind the radiator to hold the sections of the foil sheet in place until adhesion. Pleased how easy it was to fit, now just need to benefit! "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
5 Jul 2015
By
, Manchester
" Does what it says, great price and easy to use. Installed and already reaping the benifits "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makes an instant difference
29 Jan 2015
By
, Dover
" Easy to use. Can be fixed in a variety of ways. Certainly worth the money. "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says
19 Jan 2015
By
, Billington,
" can really feel the differance, easy to fit (using ally foil tape 2") "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was after
19 Dec 2014
By
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is so much cheaper than elsewhere for the same stuff!
I've not fitted it yet, but I hear the best way is using a strong wallpaper paste solution. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does reflect
22 Oct 2014
By
, South Yorkshire
" Excellent product. I have a radiator backing onto an internal wall, the other side of the wall is the kitchen and always one of the cupboards was very warm. Using this product behind the radiator the heat is reflected back into my lounge and is definatly 2 degrees warmer by doing this.
It is now going to be placed on walls that are along external walls..go get some you will not be disappointed.
Kenny.
"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
16 Jun 2014
By
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" I'm using it second time.
Good value for the money.
First time I used heavy duty double sided tape but it didn't stick properly either to the wall or the foil.
This time I'm planing to use some instant grab adhesive.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Radiator foil
12 Sep 2013
By
, Lincolnshire
" Bought this as I was renewing some radiators and I needed some radiator foil to go on the wall. The Foil is polystyrene backed and what appears to be a metallised Mylar film covering. The poly' backing will stop heat from conducting into the wall, and the metallised foil should reflect any heat and help improve conduction at the rear of the radiator. I used extra strong solvite to fix with no problems. And it was easy to cut. Will easily repay the outlay in savings. There are more expensive reflectors out there, but this type will work just as well at a greater saving. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
foiled again
28 Oct 2015
By
, Liverpool
" decided last minute to use this product. I should have used wallpaper paste but needed it done so used gripfill. A few lumps and bumps but that was my fault. too early to tell how good it is but would use it again. "
Review 13 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Radiaror reflector
9 Oct 2015
By
, Congleton
" Good value for money. EASY to cut and glue it in. Just use no nonsense grab adhesive. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Radiador Heating reflector
21 Sep 2015
By
, The affluent south
" I was expecting this to come with an adhesive backing so I had to improvise and use plasterers PVA which seems to work ok. It's supposed to be fixed with wall paper paste. Difficult to Measure performance but it looks like it will do the job and it's definitely better than nothing. Good price compared with others. "
Review 15 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works!
19 May 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" Good value and works very well. Would have been good to have self adhesive on it for easier fit. "
Review 16 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great radiator foil
18 Mar 2015
By
, Bracknell
" Used foil to line cupboard containing cold water storage tank. Worked exceptionally well stapling onto existing wall lining "
Review 17 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
4 Feb 2015
By
, Manchester city
" Very easy to apply within seconds and you feel the difference straight away.
I used double sided tape, applied 3 strips vertical and 2 horizontal - so far so good and it holds.
Used a radiator roller to stick it on the wall.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heat saving
7 Dec 2014
By
, Guildford
" Great idea to save heat your walls and heat the air in the room. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great replacement for old poly
15 Nov 2014
By
, Pinner, London
" I used this to insulate on a North-facing bay window which had old polystyrene insulation that had started to break down under damaged wallpaper. This stuff went on a treat - I used slightly diluted PVA to attach it. Within 3 hours I lining papered over it and fixed a rad the next day when the paper had dried. Seems to work great, that wall is warmer already. Considering how thin the stuff is I'm impressed. "
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Radiator Reflector Foil 470mm x 4m (1.88m²)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent Value
28 Oct 2014
By
, Renfrew
" Works well, easy to fit, and is warm to the touch which surprised me. I would have liked it to have a thicker backing to the silver face hence the 4 stars. Length allows you to use behind a number of small to medium radiators. "
Page : 1 2 next>