Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Irwin Pro Workshop Vice

Irwin Pro Workshop Vice
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Review 1 for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
28 Nov 2015
By
, Ross on Wye ex manc'
" Everything every other reviewers say, is true and I can't better any, as they say " it's simply the best" "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for money
21 Oct 2015
By
, kent
" Excellent vice well made ideal for those awkward jobs when you need more than 2 hands "
Review 3 for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4" vice
12 May 2015
By
, Caernarfon
" Great little vice, very well made and great to hold them Awkward things. "
Review 4 for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VICE ADVICE PLEASED TO GET IT
22 Apr 2015
By
, EASTBOURNE
" I've bolted this vice to my workbench. The grip is reliable and I feel safe that it won't move when I am working with it. This is the best vice I have ever had. When you tighten it up, it runs very smoothly and stays a good grip. Even when you unwind it, it is very smooth running. I am delighted with it. And, as a bonus, I've made my brother jealous with it. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
19 Mar 2015
By
, South Wales
" A neat little vice which is just the right size for home workshop or hobby use. It looks sturdy and solid enough and I'm sure this will give many years of reliable service.
I found the vice to be 'covered' in oil as a rust preventative when I took it out of the box so it might be wise to wear latex gloves or similar to stop the oil getting all over your hands.
The fixing slots take an 8mm or 5/16" diameter bolt.
"
32 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tradesman vice
8 Nov 2014
By
, Tewkesbury
" Perfect for a multitude of jobs when working out of the back of your van! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
23 Dec 2015
By
, Ellesmereport
" Very good piece of equipment a must for the workshop "
Review 8 for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Vice
16 Nov 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" Great compact vice, great value and idea for all those awkward little jobs you never seem to have enough hands for. "
Review 9 for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little workshop vice
5 May 2015
By
, Inverness
" Easy to fit to the workbench.
Parts well oiled and smooth.
Stable under use.
Solid irrespective of price.
4 for reliability as I've just bought it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Record Vice
24 Apr 2015
By
, Ely
" Good vice does what it is designed for. Nice to use. "
Review 11 for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good small vice
22 Apr 2015
By
, London
" A very good small vice. It is solid, well made and works smoothly. I bought it as a supplementary vice for my shed, to save going into the workshop every time I needed to put something in a vice. I can't really rate reliability, but it looks like it should last for years. Great value for money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Irwin Record Pro Workshop Vice
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vice
5 Jan 2015
By
, Birmingham
" It would have been useful for nuts and bolts to be provided with this item. It is a good size and perfect for the jobs I need it for in my workshop. "
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.