Product Reviews

Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc

Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.907 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
42 of 54(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Review 1 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
18 Mar 2016
By
, Southampton
" Good set of trowels even contained a brick line.
Used a couple of times now since purchasing and im glad to say i havent been dissappointed.
I have had worse trowels for which ive paid more than double the price for this entire set. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good for DIY purposes
12 Feb 2016
By
, Harlow
" Overall it's not bad
But in the long term wise it doesn't appear that it will Last long.
No indication whether product is rust resistant and after buying the product it doesn't look like.
"
Review 3 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trowel set
17 Oct 2015
By
, Torpoint
" " Bought these as I liked the look of them.
I was not disappointed, a great set of tools at a fantastic low price well worth it
"
Review 4 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trowel set
26 Aug 2015
By
, Dunfermline
" Good for the price all you need to get the job done "
Review 5 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool kit
20 Aug 2015
By
, Gloucester
" I bought these as I lost my others years ago
Needed for a job, ideal for DIY'ers
"
Review 6 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tools
16 Jul 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" Bought these as I liked the look of them.
I was not disappointed, a great set of tools at a fantastic low price!!
"
Review 7 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set
14 May 2015
By
, Herne Bay
" Excellent value and very good quality. Unfortunately had a fair bit of wind damage but thanks to this comprehensive set was able to tackle several repairs. All items used and no complaints from me. Would recommend this product time after time. Thanks "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trowel set
1 May 2015
By
, Retford
" Recent purchase of property and needing to pick up DIY fast led me to screwfix. I am due to began outside now the warmer weather is coming. Looked at other sets and other suppliers but screwfix couldn't be beaten. Good solid set for the price, does what it says on the tin. "
Review 9 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
9 Apr 2015
By
, Gosport
" The Mrs managed to reverse the car into the garden wall knocking the top layer of bricks loose I needed a cheap set for the job and was very pleased with this purchase "
Review 10 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use trowel set
5 Apr 2015
By
, Yate
" I have only used them twice so far but they have done me proud so far and my client is happy with the work I did for them. There excellent value for money for what you get as I have seen a similar set somewhere else that had less tools for the same price so overall I am happy with this set of trowels. "
Review 11 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good trowel set for odd jobs
1 Apr 2015
By
, bristol
" Good value for money in the construction and building/ maintaince industry "
Review 12 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
14 Mar 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" (Joiners review) Needed this for the very little times I come across needing to patch holes and lay a few bricks. Prefect for me, couldn't ask for much more at that price, wouldn't last a brick layer very long though. "
Review 13 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
26 Feb 2015
By
, Cardiff
" Excellent quality for the money, used a few times already and they perform very well, they are also very easy to clean after the job. "
Review 14 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of trowels.
3 Dec 2014
By
, Hamilton
" I couldn't find my old trowel, so rather than spend time hunting for it I bought this set.
Cracking value for the money and they look as if they'll see me out!
Think I've used the round nosed one most of all and they wash up fine at the end of the shift.
Full five stars from me. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trowels
19 Nov 2014
By
, basingstoke
" very good value for money,done the job and more,don't need to buy again as good quiet strong and robust( sorry Screw fix will not need to buy another set for a while!) "
Review 16 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Set
20 Sep 2014
By
, Belfast
" This is a great set of trowels for the money
Please enter at least 50 characters for Review.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mortar Master
24 Jul 2014
By
, Long Eaton
" Great value for money and good quality - even Bob could build with these. "
Review 18 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful
9 May 2014
By
, Coventry
" A perfectly workable set of trowels. If you are going to use them day after day it may be wise to invest a few more quid for the better feel and rerlibility but for occasional use they are spot on. "
Review 19 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good set
11 Nov 2012
By
, Notts
" Brought this when on offer for the plastering trowle and have put all the kit through heavy use lately and they have been invaluable.
The end caps did fall out and one trowel is getting loose but for the price they are great!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Soft Handled Trowel Set 6Pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for beginners/DIY
29 Mar 2012
By
, gloucestershire
" Bought this for my first set of tools, been using them ever since (half a year or so)
Great value for money, just the job for beginners and DIYers, the brick trowel has a nice lift on it, just perfect price for people starting out like myself or for people who need a second trowel set as back up.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>