Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Large Electronic Safe

Large Electronic Safe
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Security Safe 39Ltr
Review 1 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First rate
29 Aug 2014
By jaguar77
, Dorset
"What an excellent product well made only negative comment the supplied fixing are a poor still use better fixing and you have a first rate piece of kit."
Review 2 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large 39L Safe
29 Aug 2014
By Sunray
, Watford
"I ordered this safe on line and collected it the next day. I was very impressed with the quick service and the help when picking it up. I carried out a measurement check before I ordered and was satisfied that I would be able to insert 4 A4 vertical box files. Unfortunately when I tried to insert an A4 file at home, I was disappointed to find that the top and bottom casing lips would not allow this but I could get the file inside if I tilted the box file, so I am able to get in 3 A4 Box Files this way and one ring binder which I can live with. Another 1 or 2 cms on the height would make this safe perfect."
Review 3 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sized safe
23 Aug 2014
By Nobby123
, Luton
"I am using this to store shotgun carts and the size is perfect for my needs.
Quality seems good but probably not up to protecting the crown jewels but very sturdy for the price.
Overall very happy
"
Review 4 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value/Quality available
20 Aug 2014
By LeeEasyEco
, Exeter
"This safe is the best value without compromising quality I can find anywhere in the UK!
Amazing build quality, easy to install & supplied with excellent fixings.
Delivered quickly as usual........Perfection!
"
Review 5 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
safe.
26 Jun 2014
By jeffa63
, doncaster
"A good size for home or small office, ideal for fitting in wardrobe."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Security Safe
11 Jan 2014
By niloc
, wragby
"This product is of a great size and is easily fixed to either a wall or floor.
It holds a vast amount of stuff and I would recommend it to anyone
"
Review 7 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Security Safe 39Ltr
12 Dec 2013
By jimola
, South Wales
"Exactly what I was looking for to store years of documents. Good value for money.
As in previous reviews the fixings are a joke and belong in the bin.
For quality and price I would recommend this product.
"
Review 8 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neeeds a shelf
21 Nov 2013
By CRAGRAT
, DALTON-IN-fURNES,
"this safe could do with a shelf 1/2 way up to make storage better"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review of steel safe.
26 Aug 2011
By johnp1937
, Cambridgeshire
"A very good heavy safe, which can be bolted to the wall. Bolts internal and inaccessible without the password or key."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Security safe L
29 Jun 2011
By Cornishman72
, Oundle, Northants
"If you have space buy the biggest! Agree with other reviewers – excellent value, easy to fix but the batteries need ‘hammering’ in and I also bought longer fixing bolts."
Review 11 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
safe
6 Aug 2014
By noneknownforgetit
, Nottingham
"Appears good valuue, alittle heavy to fix in confined spaces. Reliability too early to tell."
Review 12 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a safe!!
6 Dec 2012
By TigerLily
, West Midlands
"The door was sticking on mine but took a file to the corner rather than take it back. Don't recall that there were any fixings but you need to choose your own depending on where you fix it.
It's big enough for a lot of stuff but could do with a shelf really. Not high security obviously but good enough to keep the things you just need to keep out of sight exactly that.
"
Review 13 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Security Safe 39 Litre
2 Sep 2011
By Rasputin1943
, Dundee
"Very good size. Unfortunately it doesn't have a metal shelf as one would expect from a safe of this size, so it is difficult to find items placed into the safe without having to have a rooting session. Also, the door feels a bit slack and can be moved slightly when locked. I intend to overcome this by placing shims inside to stop any movement, which is slight. I have not yet fastened the safe to a wall with the bolts provided, but I am sure this will not be a problem.
All in all, a good safe for the money and stops my better half from worrying.
"
Review 14 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does the job
24 Feb 2011
By PenguinUk
, Bucks
"Installed one of these after my house was burgled. easy to install (drilled mine into a wall). only let down is the battery compartment at the back which was VERY flimsy - i had to hammer a AA battery in!!,
also stuck in some weights to make the thing heavy (not many robbers can lift 150kg ;) ) so fingers cross it never gets broken/stolen.
would recommend installing a safe like this in a part of the house which is difficult to find/reach (e.g. floorboards/loft)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mind where u put it
2 Jul 2010
By Benji51
, uk
"its a nice size and works well but i put it under my desk 2 start with till i sorted out a place 2 keep it .
Later that day i had a prob with the internet on all the laptops in my house lost the wireless after a little bit of working out i moved the safe out of the room and no more probs with the netgear wireless router i guess the Electronic keypad interfers with the router
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good safe but !!
2 Jan 2013
By budgiyboy1
, london
"safe was good value fr money, but the battery compartment was broken so I had to try and fix it myself, I could have taken it back but I had already fixed it in position"
Review 17 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
New safe
1 Apr 2012
By john1
, Cornwall
"You should read the reviews.
The fixing bolts are a joke
How do you fit batteries without a hammer
"
Review 18 for Security Safe 39Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SAFE
18 Feb 2014
By UNHAPPYASWELL
, HERTFORDSHIRE
"just received delivery of my safe to find out it appears to have been a return item, because the key and sounds like just the one is locked inside , am going to return it by hand tomorrow, why do they not check their returns. not a happy chap."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.